MENU
Academic Development

ACADEMIC SERVICES TEAM

“Supportive professionals dedicated to student progress and success.”

 

Karen Naylon, Assistant Dean, 401 Smith Library, 336-888-6388;
knaylon@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Sarah Bryce, Academic Planner and Advisor, 415 Smith Library, 336-841-9510;
sbryce@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC SERVICES/TUTORING

Dr. Craig Curty, Director, Academic Services, 400 Smith Library, 336-841-9014;
ccurty@highpoint.edu

 

DISABILITY SUPPORT

Birshari G. Cox, Director, Disability Support, 407 Smith Library, 336-841-9061;
bcox@highpoint.edu

Dana Bright, Disability Support Specialist, 424 Smith Library, 336-841-9361;
dbright@highpoint.edu

Suzanne Meehan Hawks, Disability Support Technology Associate, 424 Smith Library, 336-841-9218,
shawks@highpoint.edu

 

LEARNING EXCELLENCE

Laura Valle, Interim Program Director, 404 Smith Library, 336-841-9328;
lvalle@highpoint.edu

Jen Grider, Learning Excellence Specialist, 446 Smith Library, 336-841-9446;
jgrider@highpoint.edu

Natalie O’Connor, Learning Excellence Specialist, 406 Smith Library, 336-841-9497;
noconnor@highpoint.edu

Kim Pope, Learning Excellence Specialist, 448 Smith Library, 336-841-9593;
kpope@highpoint.edu

Heather Slocum, Learning Excellence Specialist, 411 Smith Library, 336-841-9473;
hslocum@highpoint.edu

Tonilena Soranno, Learning Excellence Specialist, 408 Smith Library, 336-841-9037;
tsoranno@highpoint.edu

Mark Strejc, Learning Excellence Specialist, 413 Smith Library, 336-841-9123;
mstrejc@highpoint.edu

Leanne Wieland, Learning Excellence Specialist, 446 Smith Library, 336-841-9436;
lwieland@highpoint.edu

 

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Mary Guthrie, Administrative Assistant, 336-841-9478;
mguthrie@highpoint.edu

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu