MENU
Academic Services

Meet The Team

“Supportive professionals dedicated to student progress and success.”

 

Karen Naylon. Assistant Dean. 401 Smith Library. 336-888-6388.

knaylon@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Sarah Bryce. Academic Planner and Advisor. 415 Smith Library. 336-841-9510.

sbryce@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC TUTORING/SI

Dr. Craig Curty. Director, Academic Services. 400 Smith Library. 336-841-9014.

ccurty@highpoint.edu

 

OFFICE OF ACCESSIBILITY RESOURCES AND SERVICES

Dana Bright. Director Office of Accessibility Resources and Services. 407 Smith Library.

336-841-9361. dbright@highpoint.edu

Kim Pope. Office of Accessibility Resources and Services Specialist. 409 Smith Library.

336-841-9593. kpope@highpoint.edu

Anna Ventrone. Office of Accessibility Resources and Services Technology Specialist.

424 Smith Library. 336-841-9441. aventrone@highpoint.edu

 

LEARNING EXCELLENCE

April Cosner. Program Director. 405 Smith Library.336-841-9496.

acosner@highpoint.edu

Heather Slocum. Learning Excellence Specialist. 411 Smith Library. 336-841-9473.

hslocum@highpoint.edu

Cara Arena. Learning Excellence Specialist. 408 Smith Library. 336-841-9497.

 carena1@highpoint.edu

Mark Strejc. Learning Excellence Specialist. 417 Smith Library. 336-841-9123.

mstrejc@highpoint.edu

Portia Cohen. Learning Excellence Specialist. 413 Smith Library. 336-841-9834.

 pcohen1@highpoint.edu

Brandy Turner. Learning Excellence Specialist. 446 Smith Library. 336-841-9436.

bturner1@highpoint.edu

Jen Grider. Learning Excellence Specialist. 404. Smith Library. 336-841- 9446.

jgrider@highpoint.edu

Peyton Davis. Learning Excellence Specialist. 402. Smith Library. 336-841- 9056.

pdavis0@highpoint.edu

Kristen Haller. Learning Excellence Specialist. 406. Smith Library. 336-841- 9328.

khaller@highpoint.edu

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AND SUCCESS

Akir Khan. Student Leadership and Success Coordinator. 448 Smith Library.

336-841-9105. akhan@highpoint.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Sarah Keene. Department Administrator. 336-841-9478. skeene@highpoint.edu