MENU
Academic Services

Meet The Team

“Supportive professionals dedicated to student progress and success.”

 

Karen Naylon, Assistant Dean, 401 Smith Library, 336-888-6388;
knaylon@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Sarah Bryce, Academic Planner and Advisor, 415 Smith Library, 336-841-9510;
sbryce@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC TUTORING/SI

Dr. Craig Curty, Director, Academic Services, 400 Smith Library, 336-841-9014;
ccurty@highpoint.edu

 

OFFICE OF ACCESSIBILITY RESOURCES AND SERVICES

Dana Bright, Director, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services, 407 Smith Library, 336-841-9361;
dbright@highpoint.edu

Kim Pope, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services Specialist, 336-841-9593;
kpope@highpoint.edu

Anna Ventrone, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services Technology Specialist, 424 Smith Library, 336-841-9441,
aventrone@highpoint.edu

 

LEARNING EXCELLENCE

Laura Valle, Program Director, 404 Smith Library, 336-841-9328;
lvalle@highpoint.edu

Cara Arena, Learning Excellence Specialist, 408 Smith Library, 336-841-9497;
carena@highpoint.edu

Portia Cohen, Learning Excellence Specialist, 426 Smith Library, 336-841-9834;
pcohen1@highpoint.edu

Laura Giardullo, Learning Excellence Specialist, 404 Smith Library, 336-841-9497;
lgiardul@highpoint.edu

Heather Slocum, Learning Excellence Specialist, 411 Smith Library, 336-841-9473;
hslocum@highpoint.edu

Tonilena Soranno, Learning Excellence Specialist, 408 Smith Library, 336-841-9037;
tsoranno@highpoint.edu

Mark Strejc, Learning Excellence Specialist, 413 Smith Library, 336-841-9123;
mstrejc@highpoint.edu

Jenny Sweitzer, Learning Excellence Specialist, 446 Smith Library, 336-841-9436;
jsweitze@highpoint.edu

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AND SUCCESS

Akir Khan, Student Leadership and Success Coordinator, 413 Smith Library, 336-841-9105;
akhan@highpoint.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Sarah Keene, Administrative Assistant, 336-841-9478;
skeene@highpoint.edu