MENU
Administration

Accounting Services

Business & Financial Affairs – Accounting Services

The Accounting Services Office is responsible for issues related to the majority of the day-to-day financial workings of the university and the reconciliation of various University accounts. We work closely with the faculty, staff, vendors and others to provide high-quality accounting guidance and support to the University community, and are responsible for preparing various reports for internal and external customers.Functions of Accounting Services office include:

  • Accounts Payable/Disbursements
  • Non-Student Accounts Receivable – Receipts Processing
  • Internal Auditing
  • Grant Accounting
  • Budget Development and Administration
  • Endowment Accounting
  • Financial Forecasting, Management and Reporting
  • Financial Statement Preparation

The staff of Accounting Services division of the Business & Financial Affairs Office includes:

Debi S. Butt, CPA
Vice President for Financial Affairs
Phone: (336) 841-9202
Email: debib@highpoint.edu

Nancy Gordon
Director of Business Services
Phone: (336) 841-9005
Email: ngordon@highpoint.edu

Jamie Naylor, CPA
Senior Accountant
Phone: (336) 841-9494
Email: jnaylor@highpoint.edu

Tina Overby
Financial Accountant
Phone: (336) 841-9418
Email: toverby@highpoint.edu

Jill Gutierrez
Senior Accountant
Phone: (336) 841-9493
Email: jgutierrez@highpoint.edu

Alison Banther
Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (336) 841-9098
Email: abanther@highpoint.edu

Teresa McGuffin
Accounts Payable Assistant
Phone: (336) 841-9291
Email: tmcguffi@highpoint.edu