MENU
Undergraduate Admissions
Experience HPU
Financial Aid
Academic Programs
Frequently Asked Questions
Follow our Blog
Additional Resources

Admissions Staff

Andy Bills
Vice President for Enrollment
(336) 841-4538
abills@highpoint.edu

 

Kate McKeen

Associate Vice President for Admissions

(336) 841-9148

kmckeen@highpoint.edu

 

Kerr Ramsay

Director of Admissions Technology and Operations

(336) 841-9176

kramsay@highpoint.edu

 

Tony Robinson 

Director of Admissions CRM

(336) 841-9228

trobinso@highpoint.edu

 

Joe Cristy ’98


Director of Admissions Recruitment

Spring enrollment, transfer, readmit and non-degree seeking students

(336) 841-9277

jcristy@highpoint.edu


 

Lars Farabee


Associate Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Massachusetts

(336) 841-9637

lfarabee@highpoint.edu

 

Heidi Waibel ’07

Associate Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Eastern Maryland

(336) 841-4567

hwaibel@highpoint.edu


 

Erin Moran

Assistant Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from New York

(336) 841-9204

emoran@highpoint.edu

 

Danita Salone

Assistant Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Wisconsin

(336) 841-9425

dsalone@highpoint.edu

 

Tyler Burrows ’11


Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from New Jersey

(336) 841-9143

tburrows@highpoint.edu

 

Meighan Avalos ’11


Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Texas, Arizona, Oklahoma, Iowa, Kansas,
 Arkansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota and Missouri

(336) 841-9144

mavalos@highpoint.edu

 

Marianne Menius

Senior Admissions Counselor

International students

(336) 841-9144

mmenius@highpoint.edu

 

Julee Mitsler

Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Colorado and 
Hawaii

(336) 841-9438

jmitsler@highpoint.edu 

 

Jamie Kirschner

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Connecticut

(336) 841-9199

jkirschn@highpoint.edu

 

David Bodenheimer


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Central and Western North Carolina

(336) 841-9195

dbodenhe@highpoint.edu


 

Aliya Wilk ’12


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Delaware and Pennsylvania

(336) 841-9502

awilk@highpoint.edu

 

Philip Foster


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Western Maryland and Washington, D.C.

(336) 841-9427

pfoster@highpoint.edu

 

Bill Deitrick


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Virginia and Minnesota

(336) 841-9250

bdeitric@highpoint.edu

 

Brooke Walter


Admissions Counselor

Home-schooled students and prospective freshmen from Alabama, Georgia and Tennessee

(336) 841-9407

bwalter@highpoint.edu


 

Meaghan Rabb `10

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Eastern North Carolina, South Carolina and Mississippi

(336) 841-9413

mrabb@highpoint.edu

 

Sally A. Smith

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from New Hampshire, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont

(336) 687-9353

ssmith@highpoint.edu 

 

Dylan Robinson

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Florida, Louisiana, U.S. Virgin Island and Puerto Rico

336-841-9038

drobinso@highpoint.edu

 

Forrest Johnson 

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from California, Nevada, Utah and Wyoming

336-880-3266

fjohnson@highpoint.edu

 

Whitney Belk

Prospective freshmen from Kentucky, Ohio and West Virginia

336-841-9022

wbelk@highpoint.edu

 

_____________________________________________________________________

- Undergraduate Admissions Marketing Team -

 

Claudia Mota ’11


Director of Admissions Marketing Services

(336) 841-4585

cmota@highpoint.edu

 

Rachel Ward


Admissions Marketing and Telecounseling Coordinator

(336) 841-9317

rward@highpoint.edu

 

Emily Mosh 


Admissions Marketing Coordinator

(336) 841-9628

emosh@highpoint.edu 

_____________________________________________________________________

- Undergraduate Admissions Campus Visit Team -

 

Heather Livengood

Director of Events

(336) 841-9177

hlivengo@highpoint.edu

 

Laney Morris

Senior Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9476

emorris@highpoint.edu

 

Sally Farrar ’78

Senior Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9167

sfarrar@highpoint.edu

 

Gina Weathers

Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9255

gweather@highpoint.edu

 

Melissa Lawson

Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9255

mlawson@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Bradley 

Admissions Phone Counselor

(336) 841-9521

tbradley@highpoint.edu

______________________________________________________________________

-Undergraduate Admissions Documents Team –

 

Gena Parnell ’04


Assistant Director of Admissions/Operations

 

Dana Cummings


Enrollment Services Data Assistant

 

Alyssa Romeo ’11


Enrollment Services Data Assistant

 

Denise Sealy ’06


Enrollment Services Data Assistant

 

ASK A QUESTION

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.
833 Montlieu Ave
High Point, NC 27262

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Upcoming Admissions Events

    Jun
    20
    6.20

    Early Registration
    Jul
    14
    7.14

    Early Registration
View the Full Calendar
HPU Viewbook
Cool as the latest JCrew catalog - and smarter!
VIEW HERE
HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.