MENU
Undergraduate Admissions

Admissions Staff

Andy Bills

Senior Vice President for Enrollment

336-841-4538

abills@highpoint.edu

 

Kerr Ramsay

Associate Vice President for Admissions

336-841-9148

kramsay@highpoint.edu


Admissions Counselors

Joe Cristy ’98


Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Central North Carolina

Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin

336-841-9277

jcristy@highpoint.edu


 

Heidi Waibel ’07

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Maryland and Washington, D.C.

336-841-4567

hwaibel@highpoint.edu


 

Sally A. Smith

Associate Director for Regional Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Western and Southern Massachusetts and Cape Cod

Massachusetts Counties: Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Nantucket, Plymouth, Worcester

336-687-9353

ssmith@highpoint.edu 

 

Karen Gerrior-Mariani 

Assistant Director of Regional Admissions

Prospective freshmen from the Metro Boston area and surrounding communities

Counties: Essex, Middlesex, Norfolk, Suffolk

336-841-9637

kgerrior@highpoint.edu

 

Camila Dossantos

International Admissions Counselor

International students

336-841-9144

cdossant@highpoint.edu

 

Julee Mitsler

Assistant Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Colorado, Montana, Utah, Idaho, Wyoming and Hawaii

336-841-9438

jmitsler@highpoint.edu 

 

 

Cameron Herndon

Admissions Counselor

Home-schooled students and prospective freshmen from Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina and Tennessee

336-841-9346

cherndon@highpoint.edu


 

Meaghan Rabb `10

Assistant Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Eastern North Carolina

Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chatham, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson

336-841-9413

mrabb@highpoint.edu

 

Dylan Robinson `13

Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, Guam and US Virgin Islands

336-841-9038

drobinso@highpoint.edu

 

Whitney Belk

Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Western North Carolina

Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Mcdowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Polk, Richmond, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

336-841-9195

wbelk@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Bradley ’13

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Delaware and Eastern/Central Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Counties: Adams, Bedford, Berks, Blair, Bradford, Bucks, Cambria, Carbon, Centre, Chester, Clearfield, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Elk, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Jefferson, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Pike, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Somerset, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, Wyoming, York

336-841-9502

tbradley@highpoint.edu

 

Jordan Coakley ’14

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Virginia and Minnesota

336-841-9250

jcoakley@highpoint.edu

 

Samantha Hesse ’14 

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Texas, Arizona, Oklahoma, Arkansas and New Mexico and Southern New Jersey

New Jersey Counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem

336-841-9392

shesse@highpoint.edu

 

Brittany Melvin ’13


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Connecticut

336-841-9199

bmelvin@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Elliott ’13


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Northern New Jersey

Counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren

336-841-9143

selliott@highpoint.edu

 

Thomas Foster 

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Long Island, Brooklyn and Queens, New York

336-841-9204

tfoster@highpoint.edu

 

Molly Horst

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Kentucky, Ohio, West Virginia and Western Pennsylvania

336-841-9022

mhorst@highpoint.edu

 

Mandi Duncan

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri and Iowa

336-841-9425

mduncan@highpoint.edu 

 

Ryan DeVito

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Upstate New York and New York City

336-841-9486

rdevito@highpoint.edu 

 

Kayleigh Bush

Regional Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen California and Nevada

336-841-9407

mduncan@highpoint.edu 


Undergraduate Admissions Marketing Team

Jennifer Curtin

Director of Admissions Marketing Services

336-841-4585

jcurtin@highpoint.edu

 

Rachel Ward


Assistant Director of Admissions Marketing Services

336-841-9254

rward@highpoint.edu

 

Sarah Michalec


Admissions Marketing Coordinator

336-841-9628

smichale@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Higgins ’14

Admissions Marketing Coordinator

336-841-9554

thiggins@highpoint.edu


Undergraduate Admissions Campus Visit Team

Heather Livengood

Director of Campus Visits and Events

336-841-9177

hlivengo@highpoint.edu

 

Laney Morris

Senior Campus Visit Coordinator

336-841-9476

emorris@highpoint.edu

 

Sally Farrar ’78

Senior Campus Visit Coordinator

336-841-9167

sfarrar@highpoint.edu

 

Gina Weathers

Campus Visit Coordinator

336-841-9255

gweather@highpoint.edu

 

Melissa Lawson

Campus Visit Coordinator

336-841-9255

mlawson@highpoint.edu

 

Sarah Lytle  

Admissions Phone Counselor

336-841-9521

slytle@highpoint.edu


Undergraduate Admissions Documents Team

George Terry

Assistant Vice President for Admissions Technology and Operations

336-841-9176

gterry@highpoint.edu

 

Tony Robinson 

Director of Admissions CRM

336-841-9228

trobinso@highpoint.edu

 

Angie Silver ’94


Data Management Specialist

336-841-9477

asilver@highpoint.edu

 

Dana Cummings
 ’05

Enrollment Services Data Assistant

336-841-9155

dcumming@highpoint.edu

 

Denise Sealy ’06


Senior Enrollment Services Data Assistant

336-841-9523

dsealy@highpoint.edu

 

Bill Deitrick


Data Analyst

336-841-9269

bdeitric@highpoint.edu

 

Debbye Cureton ’09

Mail Services Coordinator

336-841-4609

dcureton@highpoint.edu

 

Carrie Dechambeau

Mail Services Assistant

336-841-9448

cdechamb@highpoint.edu

VIRTUAL TOUR

ASK A QUESTION

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.
833 Montlieu Ave
High Point, NC 27268

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu
HPU Viewbook
Discover why HPU is an extraordinary learning environment!
VIEW HERE