MENU
Undergraduate Admissions
Experience HPU
Financial Aid
Academic Programs
Frequently Asked Questions
Follow our Blog
Additional Resources

Admissions Staff

Andy Bills

Vice President for Enrollment

(336) 841-4538

abills@highpoint.edu

_____________________________________________________________________

-  Admissions Counselors -

Kate McKeen

Associate Vice President for Admissions

(336) 841-9148

kmckeen@highpoint.edu

 

Joe Cristy ’98


Director of Admissions Recruitment

Spring enrollment, transfer, readmit and non-degree seeking students

(336) 841-9277

jcristy@highpoint.edu


 

Heidi Waibel ’07

Associate Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Eastern Maryland

[Counties:  Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Dorchester, Harford, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, Worchester]

(336) 841-4567

hwaibel@highpoint.edu


 

Danita Salone

Associate Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Central North Carolina

[Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin]

(336) 841-9243

dsalone@highpoint.edu

 

Sally A. Smith

Associate Director for Regional Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Western and Southern Massachusetts and Cape Cod

[Massachusetts Counties:  Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Nantucket, Plymouth, Worcester]

(336) 687-9353

ssmith@highpoint.edu 

 

Karen Gerrior-Mariani 

Assistant Director for Regional Admissions

Prospective freshmen from the Metro Boston area and surrounding communities

[Counties: Essex, Middlesex, Norfolk, Suffolk] 

(336) 841-9637

kgerrior@highpoint.edu

 

Marianne Menius

Assistant Director of Admissions

International students

(336) 841-9144

mmenius@highpoint.edu

 

Julee Mitsler

Assistant Director of Admissions

Prospective freshmen from Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Colorado, Montana, Utah, Idaho, Wyoming and Hawaii

(336) 841-9438

jmitsler@highpoint.edu 

 

Philip Foster


Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Western Maryland and Washington, D.C.

[Counties: Allegany, Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Garrett, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s, St. Mary’s, Washington]

(336) 841-9427

pfoster@highpoint.edu

 

Bill Deitrick


Senior Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Virginia and Minnesota

(336) 841-9250

bdeitric@highpoint.edu

 

Brooke Walter


Senior Admissions Counselor

Home-schooled students and prospective freshmen from  Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina and Tennessee

(336) 841-9407

bwalter@highpoint.edu


 

Meaghan Rabb `10

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Eastern North Carolina

[Counties: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chatham, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hoke, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson]

(336) 841-9413

mrabb@highpoint.edu

 

Dylan Robinson `13

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, Guam and US Virgin Islands

336-841-9038

drobinso@highpoint.edu

 

Forrest Johnson 

Regional Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from California and Nevada

336-880-3266

fjohnson@highpoint.edu

 

Whitney Belk

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Western North Carolina

[Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Mcdowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Polk, Richmond, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey]

336-841-9195

wbelk@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Bradley ’13

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Delaware and Eastern/Central Pennsylvania

[Pennsylvania Counties: Adams, Bedford, Berks, Blair, Bradford, Bucks, Cambria, Carbon, Centre, Chester, Clearfield, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Elk, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Jefferson, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Lycoming, McKean, Mifflin, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Pike, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Somerset, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, Wyoming, York]

336-841-9502

tbradley@highpoint.edu

 

Jordan Coakley ’14

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Connecticut

336-841-9199

jcoakley@highpoint.edu

 

Autumn Pennington 

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Ohio, West Virginia, Kentucky and Western Pennsylvania

[Pennsylvania Counties: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Fayette, Greene, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren, Washington, Westmoreland]

336-841-9022

apenning@hightpoint.edu

 

Samantha Hesse`14 

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Texas, Arizona, Oklahoma, Arkansas and New Mexico and Southern New Jersey

[New Jersey Counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Monmouth, Ocean, Salem]

(336) 841-9392

shesse@highpoint.edu

 

Brittany Melvin’13


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri and Iowa

(336) 841-9425

bmelvin@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Elliott’13


Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from Northern New Jersey

[Counties: Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren]

(336) 841-9143

selliott@highpoint.edu

 

Thomas Foster 

Admissions Counselor

Prospective freshmen from New York

(336) 841-9204

tfoster@highpoint.edu

 

Cameron Herndon  

Admissions Counselor

(336) 841-9346

cherndon@highpoint.edu

_____________________________________________________________________

- Undergraduate Admissions Marketing Team -

 

Claudia Mota 

Director of Admissions Marketing Services

(336) 841-4585

cmota@highpoint.edu

 

Rachel Ward


Assistant Director of Admissions Marketing Services

(336) 841-9317

rward@highpoint.edu

 

Sarah Michalec


Admissions Marketing Coordinator

(336) 841-9628

smichale@highpoint.edu

 

Taylor Higgins


Admissions Marketing Coordinator

(336) 841-9554

thiggins@highpoint.edu

_____________________________________________________________________

- Undergraduate Admissions Campus Visit Team -

Heather Livengood

Director of Events

(336) 841-9177

hlivengo@highpoint.edu

 

Laney Morris

Senior Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9476

emorris@highpoint.edu

 

Sally Farrar ’78

Senior Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9167

sfarrar@highpoint.edu

 

Gina Weathers

Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9255

gweather@highpoint.edu

 

Melissa Lawson

Campus Visit Coordinator

(336) 841-9255

mlawson@highpoint.edu

 

Sarah Lytle  

Admissions Phone Counselor

(336) 841-9521

slytle@highpoint.edu

 

______________________________________________________________________

-Undergraduate Admissions Documents Team –

Kerr Ramsay

Assistant Vice President for Admissions Operations

(336) 841-9176

kramsay@highpoint.edu

 

Tony Robinson 

Director of Admissions CRM

(336) 841-9228

trobinso@highpoint.edu

 

Gena Parnell ’04


Associate Director for Enrollment Services

 

Dana Cummings


Enrollment Services Data Assistant

 

Alyssa Romeo ’11


Enrollment Services Data Assistant

 

Denise Sealy ’06


Enrollment Services Data Assistant

 

Debbye Cureton 

Mail Services Coordinator

 

Carrie Dechambeau

Mail Services Assistant

 

VIRTUAL TOUR

ASK A QUESTION

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.
833 Montlieu Ave
High Point, NC 27262

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu
HPU Viewbook
Discover why HPU is an extraordinary learning environment!
VIEW HERE

Upcoming Admissions Events

View All Events
HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.