MENU
School of Art & Design

Faculty & Staff

Dr. John Turpin, FIDEC- jturpin@highpoint.edu
PhD – Arizona State University (Design, History, Theory and Criticism)
Professor of Interior Design and Dean of the School of Art & Design
Norton Hall 210
336-841-9341
Dr. Jane Nichols- jnichols@highpoint.edu
PhD – Prescott College (Sustainability Education)
Luke Family Endowed Associate Professor of Interior Design
Chair, Home Furnishings and Interior Design

Norton Hall 206
336-841-9565
Mr. Scott Raynor- sraynor@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting/Printmaking)
Associate Professor of Art and Chair, Art and Graphic Design
Norton Hall 204
336-841-4671
Mr. Allan Beaver- abeaver@highpoint.edu
AAS – School of Visual Arts and New York Tech
Artist in Residence
Wilson Commerce 104
336-841-9327
Mr. Adrian Boggs- aboggs@highpoint.edu
MS – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-A
336-841-9576
Ms. Katy Brandt- kbrandt@highpoint.edu
MS - University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9308
Mr. Mark E. Brown- mabrown@highpoint.edu
MFA – East Carolina University (Ceramics/Sculpture)
Assistant Professor of Art
Wilson Commerce 105
336-841-9596
Dr. Victoria Brown- vbrown@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Visual Merchandising Design
Norton 214
336-841-9298
Ms. Janis Dougherty- jdougher@highpoint.edu
MFA – Rochester Institute of Technology (Medical Illustration)
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-B
336-841-9409
Dr. Cherl Harrison- charriso@highpoint.edu
BFA – Ringling School of Art; Ed. D. – University of North Carolina, Greensboro
Associate Professor of Art
Norton Hall 207
336-841-9288
Ms. Katherine R. Hedrich- khedrich@highpoint.edu
MA - Prescott College
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9786
Mr. Brandon Jones- bjones2@highpoint.edu
M.S. – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Interior Architecture: Interior Product Design)
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9452
Mr. John Linn- jlinn@highpoint.edu
MA – University of Michigan
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 213
336-841-4575
Ms. Melissa Lovingood- mlovingo@highpoint.edu
MFA – San Diego State University in Applied Design-Metals
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-H
336-841-9388
Ms. Cathy Hillenbrand-Nowicki- cnowicki@highpoint.edu
MS – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Interior Design)
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 205
336-841-9212
Ms. Molly Seabrook- mseabroo@highpoint.edu
BA - Guilford College
Instructor of Graphic Design
Norton Hall 208
336-841-9676
Mr. Bruce Shores - bshores@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting)
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-I
336-841-4624
Ms. Benita VanWinkle- bvanwink@highpoint.edu
MFA – Southern Illinois University (Cinema and Photography)
Assistant Professor of Art
Norton Hall 206
336-841-9466

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

School of Art & Design News

HPU Senior Receives 2017 Haverty Cup
read more
February Extraordinary Leader: A Musician With An Eye For Design
read more
HPU Announces Academic and Professional Achievements
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Art & Design

School of Art & Design at HPU