MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Biochemistry
Major Information
Minor Information
Department of Chemistry
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Brian Augustine- baugusti@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: SUNY Geneseo (NY), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, Post Doc: Microelectronics Center of North Carolina
Professor of Chemistry and Chair
312 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9405
Dr. Meghan Blackledge- mblackle@highpoint.edu
B.A. Biological Chemistry: Wellesley College (MA), Ph.D. Chemistry: Duke University (NC), Post-Doc: North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
339 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9317
Dr. Christopher Fowler - cfowler@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Kalamazoo College, Ph.D. Chemistry: University of Texas
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
340 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9071
Dr. Todd Knippenberg- mknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Georgia Southern University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Clemson University, Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 B Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9531
Dr. Elizabeth McCorquodale - emccorqu@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: High Point University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Wake Forest University
Associate Professor of Chemistry
355 A Congdon Hall
(336) 841-4593
Dr. Heather Miller- hmiller@highpoint.edu
B.S. Molecular Biology and Biotechnology: Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Ph.D. Molecular Genetics: Duke University, Post Doc: North Carolina State U.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 C Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9537
Dr. Melissa Srougi- msrougi@highpoint.edu
B.S. Biology: University of Toledo, OH, Ph.D. Pharmacology: Case Western Reserve University (OH), Post-Doc: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 D Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9619
Dr. Andrew Wommack- awommack@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: William Jewell College, MO, Ph.D. Chemistry: Boston College, Post-Doc: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
341 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9611
Mrs. Sheena Valenti- svalenti@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry & Biology: Wayland Baptist University (TX), M.S. Chemistry: Baylor University (TX)
Laboratory Manager
342 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9606
Mrs. Rebecca Smoak- rsmoak@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
235 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9402

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Department of Chemistry News

Andrew Womack
HPU Welcomes Wommack to Chemistry Department
read more
Melissa Srougi
HPU Welcomes Srougi as Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
read more
Meghan Blackledge
Blackledge Joins HPU Chemistry Department
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Biochemistry at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.