Evening Degree Program Inducts New Members Into National Honor Society

HIGH POINT, N.C., May 2, 2011 ? The Evening Degree Program at High Point University’s Theta Theta chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda National Honor Society recently inducted 18 new members on April 6.

The EDP established the honor society in the spring of 1992 to recognize high scholastic achievement by adult students. Students selected have earned a grade point average of 3.2 or higher, with this year?s inductees averaging a 3.8 GPA.

New members include: Jason Lea Blackwell, Joel Hewitt Brinkley, Charles Bullins, Anissa Brooke Causey, Chauncey Aaron Davidson, Kevin W. Dawson, Randy L. Dunbar, Nancy B. James, Natalie Michele Marsh, Leonard W. Meyers II, Brandon J. Sanders, Johan Schoeman, Benjamin G. Scribner, Steven C. Smith, Jon Bartram Spainhour, Jonathan Shane Sparks, Michelle D. VanMeter and Kenny L. Williams.

At High Point University, every student receives an extraordinary education in an inspiring environment with caring people. HPU, located in the Piedmont Triad region of North Carolina, is a liberal arts institution with over 4,200 undergraduate and graduate students from 51 countries and 46 states at campuses in High Point and Winston-Salem. It is ranked by US News and World Report at No. 3 among Regional Colleges in the South. Forbes.com ranks HPU in the top 7 percent among ?America?s Best Colleges.? Parade Magazine lists HPU in the top 25 private schools in the nation. The university offers 50 undergraduate majors, 43 undergraduate minors and 14 graduate degree programs. It is accredited by the Commission of Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, and is a member of the NCAA, Division I and the Big South Conference. Visit High Point University on the Web at highpoint.edu.

# # #
Pam Haynes

Communication Specialist



Share Button

Related Posts