HPU’s ‘Access to Innovators’ Speaker Series to Air on WGHP

HIGH POINT, N.C., Jan. 3, 2018 – As part of an ongoing commitment to community enrichment, High Point University will air its “Access to Innovators” speaker series at 7 p.m. each Monday from Jan. 15 through April 2 on WGHP Fox 8.

During each program, influential leaders such as former U.S. Secretary of State Gen. Colin Powell, Apple Co-founder Steve Wozniak, Netflix Co-founder Marc Randolph and many others join HPU President Nido Qubein in a conversation about achieving success, overcoming adversity and preparing a new generation to move the world forward in positive ways. The series was filmed on the HPU campus and originally aired on UNC-TV.

The schedule is as follows:

Jan. 15: Gen. Colin Powell, former U.S. secretary of state, chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and national security advisor

Jan. 22: Marc Randolph, co-founder of Netflix, Silicon Valley entrepreneur and angel investor, and HPU Entrepreneur in Residence

Jan. 29: Dr. John Maxwell, New York Times best-selling author and leadership expert

Feb. 5: Condoleezza Rice, former U.S. secretary of state and former national security advisor

Feb. 12: Wolf Blitzer, CNN’s lead political anchor and anchor of “The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer”

Feb. 19: Dr. Carol Dweck, Stanford University professor of psychology and author

Feb. 26: Wes Moore, New York Times best-selling author, Army combat veteran, political analyst and entrepreneur

March 5: Steve Wozniak, Apple co-founder and HPU Innovator in Residence

March 12: Dr. Ken Dychtwald, founding president and CEO of Age Wave

March 19: Tom Brokaw, distinguished journalist, Presidential Medal of Freedom recipient and retired NBC Nightly News managing editor and anchor

March 26: Dr. Carol Folt, chancellor of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

April 2: Cam Marston, leading motivational speaker and author on generational change and impact on the workplace and marketplace


The complete series is also available online at www.highpoint.edu/innovators.

Share Button

Related Posts