MENU
Earl N. Phillips School of Business

Departments

There are four departments within the Earl N. Phillips School of Business:

  1. Accounting and Finance
  2. Economics
  3. Management and Entrepreneurship
  4. Marketing and Sales

The MBA is a school-wide graduate program and is not assigned to any one department.

Dr. Dave Tofanelli  (dtofanel@highpoint.edu) is Director of the MBA Program.


Department of Accounting and Finance

Department Chair: Prof. George Noxon  (gnoxon@highpoint.edu)

The following majors and minors are offered in this department:
B.S.B.A. in Accounting
B.S.B.A. in Finance
Accounting Minor
Finance Minor


Department of Economics

Department Chair: Dr. Daniel Hall  (dhall@highpoint.edu)

Director of International Business: Dr. Michael McCully (mmccully@highpoint.edu)

The following majors and minors are offered in this department:
B.S.B.A. in International Business
Economics Minor
Global Commerce Minor

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Management and Entrepreneurship

Department Chair: Dr. Dave Tofanelli  (dtofanel@highpoint.edu)

The following majors and minors are offered in this department:
B.S.B.A. in Business Administration
B.S.B.A. in Entrepreneurship
Business Administration Minor
Entrepreneurship Minor


Department of Marketing and Sales

Department Chair and Director of the Professional Selling Program : Prof. Larry Quinn  (lquinn@highpoint.edu)

Assistant Director of the Professional Selling Program:  Prof. Randy Moser   (rmoser@highpoint.edu)

Assistant Director of the Professional Selling Program:  Prof. Mark Michael   (mmichael@highpoint.edu)

Director of the Business Communications Program:  Prof. Lillian Watson   (lwatson@highpoint.edu)

Director of Entrepreneurship Program:  Prof. Kathy Elliott  (kelliott@highpoint.edu)

The following majors and minors are offered in this department:  

B.S.B.A. in Marketing    
B.S.B.A. in Sales    
B.S.B.A. in Sales with a Concentration in the Furniture Industry
Marketing Minor
Sales Minor

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

School of Business at HPU

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

School of Business News

Beacon Lab, NQSC October 23, 2019
HPU Students Conduct Research in New BEACON Lab
read more
High Point Furniture Market October 18, 2019
High Point University Students Gain Hands-On Experience at High Point Furniture …
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Business

Earl N. Phillips School of Business
Academic Prospectus
View Here