MENU
School of Education
Academic Majors
Licensure Areas
Graduate Programs
Academic Minors
Performance Of Graduates
In the Spotlight
Additional Resources
Accreditation

Faculty & Staff

For further information on faculty and program coordinators click on their name

Faculty

Dr. Mariann Tillery
Dean
Office 239
(336) 841-9286
mtillery@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Leonard
Associate Dean
Office 240
(336) 841-9285
bleonard@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tom Albritton
Associate Professor
Office 252
(336) 841-9297
talbritt@highpoint.edu
Dr. Debbie Linville
Associate Professor
Office 246
(336) 841-9224
dlinvill@highpoint.edu
Dr. Sarah Vess
Assistant Professor
Office 234
(336) 841-9614
svess@highpoint.edu
Ms. Debbie Albert
Clinical Instructor
Office 245
(336) 841-9472
dalbert@highpoint.edu
Dr. Martie Bell
Associate Professor
Office 250
(336) 841-4579
mcbell@highpoint.edu
Dr. Jane Bowser
Assistant Professor
Office 130
(336) 841-0153
jbowser@highpoint.edu
Dr. Leslie Cavendish
Assistant Professor
Office 243
(336) 841-9375
lcavendi@highpoint.edu
Dr. James Davis
Associate Professor
Office 244
(336) 841-9237
jdavis@highpoint.edu
Dr. Shirley Disseler
Assistant Professor
Office 233
(336) 841-9631
sdissele@highpoint.edu
Dr. Dustin Johnson
Assistant Professor
Office 248
(336) 841-9450
djohnson@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Mallory
Associate Professor
Office 255
(336) 841-9575
bmallory@highpoint.edu
Dr. Donald Martin
Professor of Education
Office 254
(336) 841-9574
dmartin@highpoint.edu
Dr. Rick Overstreet
Instructor
Office 230
(336) 841-9273
roverstr@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Owens
Instructor
Office 235
(336) 841-9411
towens@highpoint.edu
Dr. Heidi Summey
Assistant Professor
Office 231
(336) 841-9646
hsummey@highpoint.edu
Ms. Rosie Tarara
Instructor
Office 232
(366) 841-9647
rtarara@highpoint.edu

Program Coordinators

Dr. Adam Graham-Squire
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Coordinator, Mathematics Licensure Program
Congdon 106
(336) 841-4532
agrahams@highpoint.edu
Dr. Nicole Hughes
Assistant Professor, Biology
Coordinator, Biology Licensure Program
Congdon 214
(336) 841-4656
nhughes@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Coordinator, Spanish Education K-12
Wilson 113
(336) 841-9211
tparker@highpoint.edu
Dr. Paul Ringel
Assistant Professor, History
Coordinator, History Licensure Program
DHayworth 130
(336) 841-4547
pringel@highpoint.edu
Benita VanWinkle
Instructor, Art
Coordinator, Art Education K-12
Norton 100
(336) 841-9466
bvanwink@highpoint.edu
 

 

Teacher Education Handbooks

SOE IN THE NEWS

Thomasville Teachers 2
Thomasville Teachers Receive STEM Training at HPU
read more
Shirley Disseler in Columbia
Professor Discusses Education Strategies at International Conference in Colombia
read more
View All

Upcoming Events

    Jul
    31
    7.31 - 9:00am

    NCPEL Meeting (B. Mallory)
    Aug
    16
    8.16 - 12:00pm

    Ed.D. Cohorts “Meet & Greet”
    Aug
    18
    8.18 - 8:00am

    HPU Faculty Seminars
HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.