MENU
Stout School of Education

Faculty & Staff

For further information on faculty and program coordinators click on their name

Faculty

Dr. Mariann Tillery
Dean
Office 239
(336) 841-9286
mtillery@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tom Albritton
Associate Dean
Office 240
(336) 841-9297
talbritt@highpoint.edu
Dr. Leslie Cavendish
Chair, Elementary and Middle Grades
Assistant Professor
Office 233
(336) 841-9375
lcavendi@highpoint.edu
Dr. Dustin Johnson
Chair, Leadership Studies
Associate Professor
Office 252
(336) 841-9450
djohnson@highpoint.edu
Dr. Sarah Vess
Chair, Specialized Curriculum
Assistant Professor
Office 234
(336) 841-9614
svess@highpoint.edu
Ms. Debbie Albert
Clinical Instructor
Office 245
(336) 841-9472
dalbert@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tawannah Allen
Associate Professor
Office 251
(336) 841-9311
tallen@highpoint.edu
Dr. Steven Bingham
Professor
Leadership Studies
Office 250
(336) 841-9518
cbingham@highpoint.edu
Dr. Allie Blosser
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Education Studies
Office 232
(336) 841-9222
ablosser@highpoint.edu
Dr. Kristy Davis
Assistant Professor
Office 244
(336) 841-9067
kdavis6@highpoint.edu
Dr. Shirley Disseler
Associate Professor
Office 113A
(336) 841-9631
sdissele@highpoint.edu
Dr. Amy Holcombe
Associate Professor
Office 248
(336) 841-9575
aholcomb@highpoint.edu
Dr. Claire Lambert
Assistant Professor
Office 243
(336) 841-9845
clambert@highpoint.edu
Dr. Anne Leak
Assistant Professor
Office 230
(336) 841-9846
aleak@highpoint.edu
Dr. Rick Overstreet
Instructor
Office 254
(336) 841-9273
roverstr@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Owens
Instructor
Office 235
(336) 841-9411
towens@highpoint.edu
Dr. Heidi Summey
Assistant Professor
Office 231
(336) 841-9646
hsummey@highpoint.edu
Ms. Rosie Tarara
Instructor
Coordinator, EDU Fellows
Office 246
(366) 841-9647
rtarara@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Zwadyk
Associate Professor
Office 255
(366) 841-9203
bzwadyk@highpoint.edu

Program Coordinators

Dr. Adam Graham-Squire
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Coordinator, Mathematics Licensure Program
Congdon 106
(336) 841-4532
agrahams@highpoint.edu
Dr. Nicole Hughes
Assistant Professor, Biology
Coordinator, Biology Licensure Program
Congdon 214
(336) 841-4656
nhughes@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Coordinator, Spanish Education K-12
Wilson 113
(336) 841-9211
tparker@highpoint.edu
Dr. Paul Ringel
Assistant Professor, History
Coordinator, History Licensure Program
DHayworth 130
(336) 841-4547
pringel@highpoint.edu
 

Additional Resources for Faculty

Stout School of Education

SOE IN THE NEWS

HPU’s Stout School of Education Welcomes Children for Book Buddy Celebration
read more
HPU Hosted LEGO Showcase for the Community
read more
View All