MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Human Relations

Faculty & Staff

Dr. David Bergen- dbergen@highpoint.edu
B.A. Wake Forest University, M.A.Ed. Wake Forest University, Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Department Chair, Professor of Human Relations
243 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4586
Dr. Christine Cugliari- ccugliar@highpoint.edu
B.A. Marietta College, M.B.A. Ashland University, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Associate Professor of Nonprofit Management
242 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9535
Dr. Josh Fisher- jfisher@highpoint.edu
B.A. Bucknell University, M.S. University of Oregon, Ph.D. University of Oregon
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
244 Norcross
336-841-9267
Dr. W. Patrick Haun- phaun@highpoint.edu
B.A. Salem College, M.A. West Virginia University, M.A. West Virginia University, Ph.D. Canbourne University
Assistant Professor of Human Relations
249G Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9242
Dr. Terrell Hayes- thayes@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of Tennessee, M.A. Middle Tennessee State University, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Associate Professor of Sociology
246 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4662
Dr. Nancy James- njames@highpoint.edu
B.A. Blue Mountain College, M.B.A. Duke University, M.S. and Ph.D. Mississippi State University
Director of Leadership Fellows
120-D Wilson Commerce
Phone: (336) 841-9581
Dr. Paul Namaste- pnamaste@highpoint.edu
B.A. Brandeis University, M.S. Syracuse University, Ph.D. Indiana University
Assistant Professor of Sociology
248 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4623
Dr. Sarah Nielsen- snielsen@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of Tennessee, M.A. University of Tennessee, B.A. University of Tennessee
Assistant Professor of Human Relations
225 Phillips
Phone: (336) 841-9570
Dr. Pamela Palmer- pmurrill@highpoint.edu
B.A. Winston-Salem State University, M.S. North Carolina A&T State University, Ph.D. North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Assistant Professor of Human Relations
245 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4632
Mr. William Westermeyer- wwesterm@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of California, ABD University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Instructor of Sociology and Anthropology
120-G Wilson Commerce
Phone: (336) 841-9590
Dana Yates- dyates@highpoint.edu
B.S. High Point University
Office Manager
241 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9401

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Human Relations at HPU