MENU
College of Arts and Sciences
Human Relations
Major Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. David Bergen- dbergen@highpoint.edu
B.A. Wake Forest University, M.A.Ed. Wake Forest University, Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Department Chair
243 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4586
Dr. Christine Cugliari- ccugliar@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. The Ohio State University, M.B.A. Ashland University, B.A. Marietta College
Assistant Professor of Nonprofit Management
242 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9535
Dr. Josh Fisher- jfisher@highpoint.edu
B.A. Bucknell University, M.S. University of Oregon, Ph.D. University of Oregon
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
244 Norcross
336-841-9267
Dr. W. Patrick Haun- phaun@highpoint.edu
B.A. Salem College, M.A. West Virginia University, M.A. West Virginia University, Ph.D. Canbourne University
Assistant Professor of Human Relations
250A Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9242
Dr. Terrell Hayes- thayes@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of Tennessee, M.A. Middle Tennessee State University, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Associate Professor of Sociology
246 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4662
Dr. Paul Namaste- pnamaste@highpoint.edu
B.A. Brandeis University, M.S. Syracuse University, Ph.D. Indiana University
Assistant Professor of Sociology
248 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4623
Dr. Sarah Nielsen- snielsen@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of Tennessee, M.A. University of Tennessee, B.A. University of Tennessee
Assistant Professor of Human Relations
338 Roberts Hall
Phone: (336) 841-9570
Dr. Pamela Palmer- pmurrill@highpoint.edu
B.A. Winston-Salem State University, M.S. North Carolina A&T State University, Ph.D. North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Assistant Professor of Human Relations
245 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-4632
Dr. Ayla Samli- asamli@highpoint.edu
B.A. New College of Florida, M.A. Rice University, Ph.D. Rice University
Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Phone: (336) 841-9267
Dana Yates- dyates@highpoint.edu
Office Manager
241 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9401

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Human Relations at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.