MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Mathematics

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Dandrielle C. Lewis - dlewis1@highpoint.edu
B.S. Winston Salem State University, M.S. University of Iowa, Ph. D. SUNY Binghamton University
Department Chair
Couch Hall 365
Phone: (336) 841-2855
Dr. Lisa Carnell - lcarnell@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Ph. D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 355B
Phone: (336) 841-4535
Dr. Stuart Davidson - sdavidso@highpoint.edu
B.S. Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh Scotland, M.S. Old Dominion University, Ph.D. Old Dominion University
Adjunct Faculty
Phone: (336) 272-7102 x 5294
Kari Dixon M.S.- kdixon@highpoint.edu
B.S. Winston Salem State University, M.S. Wake Forest University
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Dr. Edward Fuselier - efuselie@highpoint.edu
B.S. Southeastern Louisiana University, Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 363
Phone: (336) 841-9343
Dr. Jenny G. Fuselier - jfuselie@highpoint.edu
B.S., Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Interim Department Chair, Associate Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 340
Phone: (336) 841-9342
Dr. Brett Geiger - bgeiger@highpoint.edu
B.S. Nicholls State University, M.S. Nicholls State University, M.S. University of Houston, Ph.D. University of Houston
Assistant Professor
Couch Hall 338
Phone: (336) 841-2853
Ms. Melissa Glass - mglass@highpoint.edu
B.S. Berry College, M.A. Wake Forest University
Instructor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 342
Phone: (336) 841-9549
Dr. Adam Graham-Squire - agrahams@highpoint.edu
B.A. Whitman College, M.S. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 339
Phone: (336) 841-4532
Dr. Robert Harger - rharger@highpoint.edu
B.S. Appalachian State University, M.A. Wake Forest University, Ph.D. North Carolina State University
Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 355A
Phone: (336) 841-9659
Carol Kittel - c.kittel@highpoint.edu
B.A. Salem College, M.A. Wake Forest University
Adjunct Faculty
Dr. Ron Lamb - rlamb@highpoint.edu
B. S. Virgina Commonwealth University, M. S. Virgina Commonwealth University, Ph. D. North Carolina State University
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 355-C
Phone: (336) 841-4655
Ms. Patricia O'Connor - poconnor@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of North Carolina at Charlotte, M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 341
Phone: (336) 841-9403
Dr. Karen O'Hara - kohara@highpoint.edu
B.A. California State University at Fullerton, M.S. Vanderbilt University, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 361
Phone: (336) 888-6385
Dr. Lindsay Piechnik - lpiechni@highpoint.edu
B.S. Duke University, M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Columbia University
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Dr. Jacob S. Perry - jperry2@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, M.A. Wake Forest University, Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Visiting Assistant Professor
Couch Hall 360
Phone: (336) 841-2854
Mr. Tremaine Skeen - tskeen@highpoint.edu
B.S.Ed., M.A. University of Georgia
Instructor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 106
Phone: (336) 841-9540
Dr. Matt Slifko - mslifko@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, M.S. Indiana Universiyt of Pennsylvania, Ph.D. Virginia Tech
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Couch Hall 355D
Phone: (336) 841-2852
Jennifer Anne Tabot, M.A. - jtabat@highpoint.edu
B.S. North Carolina State University, M.A. Appalachian State University
Adjunct Instructor
Couch Hall 360
Phone: (336) 841-2854
Ms. Brielle Tyree - btyree@highpoint.edu
B.S. and B.A. High Point University, M.A.T. High Point University
Instructor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 114
Phone: (336) 841-9589
Dr. Laurie Zack - lzack@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of Arkansas, M.S. North Carolina State University, Ph. D. North Carolina State University
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Couch Hall 312
Phone: (336) 841-9225

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream

Mathematics at HPU