MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Music
Major Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Marc Ashley Foster- mfoster@highpoint.edu
D.M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, M.M. Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University, B.M.Ed. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Department of Music/Director of Choral Activities
Hayworth Fine Arts Center
336-841-4551
Read More
Dr. Candice Burrows- cburrows@highpoint.edu
B.M. University of Oregon, D.M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor Vocal Performance
Hayworth Fine Arts Center 213
336-841-9365
Read More
Marcia Dills- mdills@highpoint.edu
B.M. Salem College, M.M. University of Wisconsin
Director of Keyboard Studies
Hayworth Fine Arts Center 108
336-841-9232
Read More
Dr. Danny Frye- gfrye@highpoint.edu
D.M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Director of University Bands and Instumental Studies Division
Hayworth Fine Arts Center
336-841-9326
Read More
Dr. Robert Hallquist- rhallquist@highpoint.edu
B.M. Centenary College, M.M. Indiana University, D.M.A. University of North Texas
Associate Professor of Piano
107 Fine Arts
Dr. Scott R. MacLeod- smacleod@highpoint.edu
Degrees from Northwestern University, Florida State University, and the University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Voice
210 Hayworth Fine Arts Center
336-841-9557
Read More
Mark Mazzatenta- mmazzate@highpoint.edu
M.M. Florida State University
Instructor of Guitar
209 Hayworth Fine Arts Center
336-841-9649
Read More
Dr. Brian Meixner -bmeixner@highpoint.edu
B.M. Western Illinois University, B.M.Ed. University of Kentucky, M.M. University of North Texas, D.M.A. University of North Texas
Assistant Director of Bands
Roberts Hall 349
336-841-9556
Laura Stevens- lstevens@highpoint.edu
B.M. Salem College of Music, M.M. University of North Carolina School of the Arts
Instructor of Flute/Flute Ensemble Director
Roberts Hall 354
336-841-9572
Read More
Dr. JW Turner- jturner@highpoint.edu
Assistant Professor of Music
Norton Hall 213
336-841-9341
Read More

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

HPU Music in the News

Alyssa Springer
Class of 2014 Profile: Alyssa Springer Pursues Masters While Teaching
read more
Members of the High Point University Wind Ensemble stand in front of the White House.
Ensemble Performs at U.S. Navy Memorial for Anniversary of D-Day, Civil War
read more
HPU High Point University Promising Artists
Music Students Return from Performing in Costa Rica
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: Colleges of Arts & Sciences

Music at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.