MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Music

Faculty

Marc Foster

Dr. Marc Ashley Foster

Chair – Department of Music
Professor of Music
Director of Choral Activities

mfoster@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-4551
Hayworth Fine Arts Center 109

 

Dr. Brian Meixner
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Instrumental Studies
Director of Bands
Studio: Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba
Director: University Orchestra, Brass Ensemble
bmeixner@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9556
North College Court 230


Brass          Percussion          Strings          Woodwinds


Brass

Mr. Robert Campbell
Adjunct Instructor of Horn
rcampbel@highpoint.edu

 

Dr. Brian Meixner
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Instrumental Studies
Director of Bands
Studio: Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba
Director: University Orchestra, Brass Ensemble
bmeixner@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9556
North College Court 230

 

Mr. Rusty Smith
Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet
rsmith0@highpoint.edu


Percussion

Mr. Christopher Thompson
Adjunct Instructor of Percussion
cthomps4@highpoint.edu

 

Mr. Steve McHugh
Adjunct Instructor of Drum Set
smchugh@highpoint.edu


Strings

Mr. Matthew Kiefer
Adjunct Instructor of Violin & Viola
mkiefer@highpoint.edu

 

Dr. Cody Rex
Adjunct Instructor of Double Bass
crex@highpoint.edu

 

Mr. Mark Mazzatenta
Adjunct Instructor of Guitar
mmazzate@highpoint.edu
(336) 841- 9649
Hayworth Fine Arts Center 210

 

Ryan Graebert
Adjunct Instructor of Cello
rgraeber@highpoint.edu


Woodwinds

Mr. Robert Driscoll
Adjunct Instructor of Oboe
robindriscolloboe@gmail.com

 

Ms. Carmen Eby
Adjunct Instructor of Clarinet
ceby@highpoint.edu

 

Dr. Robert Faub
Adjunct Instructor of Saxophone and Composition
rfaub@highpoint.edu

 

Mrs. Megan Makeever
Adjunct Instructor of Flute
mmakeeve@highpoint.edu
(336) 841- 9572
North College Court 233

 

Mr. Mark Hekman
Adjunct Instructor of Bassoon
mhekman@highpoint.edu

 

HPU Music in the News

6 Holiday Traditions
Six Holiday Traditions at High Point University
read more
HPU Announces Academic and Professional Achievements
read more
Britteny Meadors Singing
Class of 2018 Outcomes: Brittney Meadors Pursues Master’s of Music
read more
View All
no content

Music at HPU