MENU
Wanek School of Natural Sciences
Neuroscience

Faculty & Staff

Michael GriderDr. Michael Grider- mgrider@highpoint.edu
PhD Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine
BS Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior, U of California – Davis
Director of Neuroscience Program, Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 213
(336) 841-9179
Research Interests

 


kristin-ackerman-860x1024-150x150Dr. Kristin Ackerman- kackerma@highpoint.edu
PhD Integrated Biomedical Sciences and Neuroscience, The Ohio State University
BS Biology, Ohio Northern University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 237A
(336) 841-9509
Research Interests

 


angela-bauer-1-150x150Dr. Angela Bauer- abauer@highpoint.edu
PhD Neuroscience, Northwestern University
BA Psychology/Neuroscience, Lawrence University
Professor and Chair of Biology
Congdon 217
(336) 841-9501
Research Interests

 


jackson-sparks-150x150Dr. Jackson Sparks- jsparks@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, University of South Carolina – Columbia
BS Biology, Duke
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 218A
(336) 841-9253
Research Interests

 


keir-fogarty-739x1024Dr. Keir Fogarty- kfogarty@highpoint.edu
PhD Chemistry, Colorado State University
BA Chemistry, Colorado College
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
342 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9692
Read More

 


kelly-curtis-214x300Dr. Kelly Curtis – kcurtis0@highpoint.edu
Assistant Professor of Psychology, Biopsychology
PhD Clinical Neuropsychology, University of New Orleans
BS Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
336-B Roberts Hall
(336) 841-9569
Read More

 


scott-hembyScott Hemby– shemby@highpoint.edu
Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Sceinces
PhD Pharmacology, Wake Forest University
BS Psychology, Barton College
251-A Norcross
(336) 841-9460
Read More

Contact the Office of Admissions

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences