MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Philosophy

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Clint Corcoran- ccorcora@highpoint.edu
B.A. Skidmore, Ph.D. Emory University
Professor of Religion and Philosophy
220 David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-4527
Read More

 

Rev. Dr. Joe Blosser- jblosser@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of Chicago, M.Div Vanderbilt University, B.S. Texas Christian University
Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Robert G. Culp Jr. Director of Service Learning
208 David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-9337
Read More

 

Dr. Matthew Brophy- mbrophy@highpoint.edu
PhD University of Minnesota, MA California State University, BA University of California at Santa Barbara
Associate Professor of Philosophy
215 David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-9656
Read More

 

Dr. Claudine Davidshofer- cdavidsh@highpoint.edu
B.A. Colby College, Ph.D. Emory University
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
217 David Hayworth Hall
336-841-9545
Read More

 

Dr. Chris Franks- cfranks@highpoint.edu
B.A. Indiana University, M.Div Duke University, Graduate Certificate Catholic University of America, Ph.D. Duke University
The Owen D and Mattie Holt McPherson Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
206 David Hayworth Hall
(336) 841-4501
Read More

 

Dr. Elizabeth Hupfer – ehupfer@highpoint.edu
Furman University, BA in Philosophy; Virginia Tech, MA in Philosophy; Rice University, PhD in Philosophy
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
216 David R. Hayworth Hall
Read More

 

Dr. Amy L. MacArthur- amacarth@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of California-Riverside, M.A. Stanford University, B.A. Stanford University
Instructor of Philosophy
200B David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-9072
Read More

 

Dr. Amanda Mbuvi- ambuvi@highpoint.edu
B.A. Bryn Mawr College, M.T.S. Palmer Theological Seminary, Ph.D., Duke University
Assistant Professor of Religion
218 David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-9387
Read More

 

Dr. Robert E. Moses- rmoses@highpoint.edu
B.S. Howard University, M.Div. Duke University, Th.D. Duke University
Assistant Professor of Religion
219 David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-4537
Read More

 

Mr. Thaddeus Ostrowski- tostrows@highpoint.edu
B.A. Boston College, double Major in Theology and Philosophy (Summa Cum Laude, Phi Beta Kappa), M.T.S. Vanderbilt Divinity School, Theology and Philosophy, Ph.D. (ABD) Boston College, Moral Theology
Instructor of Religion and Philosophy
224 Phillips Hall
336-841-9410
Read More

 

Dr. Carole Stoneking- cstoneki@highpoint.edu
B.A. Rhodes College, M.Div Duke University, Ph.D. Duke University
Dean of the David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
218 Roberts Hall
336-841-9168
Read More

 

Dr. Mark Toole- mtoole@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of Denver (Comparative Religious Studies, Asian Religious Traditions), M.Div Chicago Theological Seminary (Theology), B.A. DePauw University (Sociology)
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
223 David R. Hayworth Hall
336-841-9323
Read More

 

Dr. Kale Yu – kyu@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. Columbia University, M.Div. Princeton Theological Seminary, B.A. Clark University
Instructor of Religion
Phillips 226
Read More

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences