MENU
Congdon School of Health Sciences
Physical Therapy

Faculty and Staff

Eric J. Hegedus, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS
Professor and Founding Chair

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
ehegedus@highpoint.edu
336-841-4596


Read More
Alexis A. Wright, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
awright@highpoint.edu
336-841-9270

Read More
Kevin R. Ford, PhD, FACSM
Professor & Biomechanics Laboratory Director

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
kford@highpoint.edu
336-841-9495


Read More
Bio photoDora J. Gosselin, PT, DPT, PCS, cNDT
Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Education

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dgosseli@highpoint.edu
336-841-9725


Read More
Angela Spontelli Gisselman PT, DPT, OCS
Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Clinical Education
Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
agisselm@highpoint.edu
336-841-9838
Bio photoDr. Steven Dischiavi, PT, DPT, MPT, SCS, ATC, COMT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
sdischia@highpoint.edu
336-841-4606


Read More
Alicia J. Emerson, PT, DPT, MS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor & Director of Clinical Practice

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
aemerson1@highpoint.edu
336-841-9726


Read More
Bio photoRenee Hamel, PT, DPT, CBIS, C/NDT
Assistant Professor & Director of Students

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
rhamel@highpoint.edu
336-841-9724


Read More
Lisa A. Zukowski, PhD
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
lzukowsk@highpoint.edu
336-841-9581

Read More
Diana C. Peterson, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dpeterso@highpoint.edu
336-841-9269


Read More
Bio photoJames M. Smoliga, DVM, PhD, FACSM
Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
jsmoliga@highpoint.edu
336-841-9480


Read More
Garrett Naze, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
gnaze@highpoint.edu
336-841-9318

Read More
Lance M. Mabry, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
lmabry@highpoint.edu
336-841-9807
David R. Sincacore PT, PhD, FAPTA
Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dsinacor@highpoint.edu
336-841-9842

Read More
Bio photoDebbie Bowman
Department Administrator

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dbowman1@highpoint.edu
336-841-9527

Read More

Lexie Cline
Curriculum Specialist

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
acline@highpoint.edu
336-841-9727

Read More
Tammy Hines
Administrative Assistant

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
thines@highpoint.edu
336-841-9791

Read More
Bio photoTiffany Hughes, MS
Clinical Education Specialist

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
thughes@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9792

Read More
Dominique Reynolds
Administrative Assistant

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dreynold@highpoint.edu
336-841-9723

Read More
Gretchen Sánchez
Administrative Assistant - Pro Bono Clinic

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
gmcmulle@highpoint.edu
336-841-2985

Read More
Audrey Westbrook
Biomechanics Research Engineer

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
awestbro@highpoint.edu
336-841-9373

Read More

For More Information

For information about your application,
or to inquire about a visit,
please contact:

Office of Graduate Admissions
GradAdmit@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9198
(336) 841-9024 (Fax)

Featured Stories

HPU Holds ‘An Impact Beyond Life’ Memorial Service
read more
scholarship
HPU Students and Faculty Recognized for Research and Innovation
read more
View All

Physical Therapy at HPU

Flickr Photostream: School of Health Sciences