MENU
Congdon School of Health Sciences
Physical Therapy

Faculty and Staff

Bio photoEric J. Hegedus, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS
Professor and Founding Chair

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
ehegedus@highpoint.edu
336-841-4596


Read More
Alexis A. Wright, PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor and Assistant Chair

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
awright@highpoint.edu
336-841-9270

Read More
Bio photoKevin R. Ford, PhD, FACSM
Professor & Biomechanics Laboratory Director

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
kford@highpoint.edu
336-841-9495


Read More
Bio photoDora J. Gosselin, PT, DPT, PCS, cNDT
Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Education

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dgosseli@highpoint.edu
336-841-9725


Read More
Bio photoJeffrey B. Taylor PT, PhD, DPT, OCS, SCS, CSCS
Assistant Professor and Director of Curriculum and Outcomes

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
jtaylor@highpoint.edu
336-841-9492


Read More
Bio photoDr. Steven Dischiavi, PT, DPT, MPT, SCS, ATC, COMT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
sdischia@highpoint.edu
336-841-4606


Read More
Bio photoAlicia J. Emerson, PT, DPT, MS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
aemerson@highpoint.edu
336-841-9726


Read More
Bio photoRenee Hamel, PT, DPT, CBIS
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
rhamel@highpoint.edu
336-841-9724


Read More
Lisa A. Zukowski, PhD
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
lzukowsk@highpoint.edu
336-841-9581
Chris M. Bleakley, BSc, MCSP, SRP, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
cbleakle@highpoint.edu
336-841-9621
Diana C. Peterson, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dpeterso@highpoint.edu
336-841-9269


Read More
Bio photoJames M. Smoliga, DVM, PhD, FACSM
Associate Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
jsmoliga@highpoint.edu
336-841-9480


Read More

Bio photoDebbie Bowman
Administrative Assistant

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dbowman1@highpoint.edu
336-841-9791

Read More

Lexie Cline
Curriculum Specialist

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
acline@highpoint.edu
336-841-9727

Read More
Lindsay Garren
Assistant to Assistant Chair

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
lgarren@highpoint.edu
336-841-9729

Read More
Bio photoTiffany Hughes, MS
Clinical Education Specialist

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
thughes@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9792

Read More
Carene Kelsey
Department Administrator

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
ckelsey@highpoint.edu
336-841-9527

Read More
Audrey Westbrook
Biomechanics Research Engineer

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
awestbro@highpoint.edu
336-841-9373

Read More

For More Information

For information about your application,
or to inquire about a visit,
please contact:

Office of Graduate Admissions
GradAdmit@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9198
(336) 841-9024 (Fax)

Featured Stories

students
Growing Graduate Programs Bring New Students to Campus
read more
physical therapy
Physical Therapy Students Connect with Local Children
read more
View All

Physical Therapy at HPU

Flickr Photostream: School of Health Sciences