MENU
High Point University
Physical Therapy
Major Information
Continuing Education
Additional Resources

Researchers

For additional information detailing the researchers within the Institute for Human Health and Sports Science Research, please click on the researchers name below.

FACULTY

Kevin R. Ford PhD, FACSM- Director of the Human Biomechanics and Physiology Laboratory, Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, School of Health Sciences
kford@highpoint.edu

James M. Smoliga DVM, PhD- Associate Director of Institute for Human Health and Sports Science Research,  Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, School of Health Sciences
jsmoliga@highpoint.edu.

Eric J. Hegedus PT, DPT, MHSc, OCS- Professor and Founding Chair, Department of Physical Therapy, School of Health Sciences
ehegedus@highpoint.edu

Anh-Dung “Yum” Nguyen PhD, ATC- Assistant Professor, Department of Athletic Training, School of Health Sciences
email: anguyen@highpoint.edu

Dan Tarara MS, ATC, LAT – Assistant Professor, Department of Exercise Science, School of Health Sciences
email: dtarara@highpoint.edu

Jeffrey Taylor PT, DPT, OCS, SCS, CSCS- Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, School of Health Sciences
jtaylor@highpoint.edu

Alexis A. Wright PT, PhD, DPT, FAAOMPT- Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy, School of Health Sciences
email: awright@highpoint.edu

Physical Therapy at HPU

Flickr Photostream: School of Health Sciences

Accreditation Status

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.