David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Political Science

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Martin J. Kifer -
B.A., Earlham College; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Department Chair and Associate Professor
Norcross 161
Telephone: (336) 841-9333
Read More
Dr. Mark Setzler -
B.A., Pacific University; Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Norcross 160
(336) 841-9018
Read More
Dr. Alixandra Yanus -
B.A., American University; M.A. and Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Associate Professor
Norcross 162
(336) 841-9247
Read More

Dr. Sam Whitt -
B.A., University of the South; B.A., University of Tennessee; M.A. and Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Assistant Professor
Norcross 156
(336) 841-9474
Read More
Dr. John Graeber -
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; M.A., George Washington University; Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Assistant Professor
Norcross 157
(336) 841-9499
Read More
Dr. Gordon Ballingrud -
B.A. Davidson College; M.A. Duke University; Ph.D., University of Georgia
Norcross 158
(336) 841-9822






The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)

Political Science In the News

HPU’s Dr. Brandon Lenoir Offers Expertise on Government Shutdown
read more
Students Write Political Speeches for Local and State Dignitaries
read more
WFMY: HPU’s Dr. Brandon Lenoir Covers Election Results
read more
View All

Political Science at HPU