MENU
Office of the University Registrar

Contact Us

While we each try to keep up on all areas, the following information will help you initially find the person most directly involved with your specific request.

 

 

Traci Dowdy, Transcript Coordinator
(336) 841-9029, tdowdy@highpoint.edu
Duties include: Transcript release requests,  student registration, enrollment verifications, front desk reception services

 

Mary Welker
Mary Welker, Academic Records Manager
(336) 841-4588, mwelker@highpoint.edu
Duties include: Student registration/schedule updates, FERPA database updates, course section updates and changes, enrollment verifications, registration, data entry

 

Danny Brooks
Danny Brooks, University Registrar
(336) 841-9205, dbrooks@highpoint.edu
Duties include: Policy interpretations, Requests for exceptions, Catalog and Curriculum,  and student information

 

DSC_6303
Ann Miller, Senior Associate University Registrar
(336) 841-9021, amiller@highpoint.edu
Duties include: Evaluate transcripts of incoming students for possible transfer credit, Prepare degree audits for prospective candidates for graduation, certify continuing eligibility of student-athletes under NCAA guidelines, Review academic records of candidates for graduation to determine students eligible to graduate with academic honors, order diplomas for graduating seniors and for alumni who need replacement diplomas, Serve as campus contact for students wishing to participate in the Greater Greensboro Consortium

 

Crystal Cruthis
Crystal Cruthis, Associate University Registrar
(336) 841-9131, ccruthis@highpoint.edu
Duties include: Degree audit maintenance, AP credits, writing reports, course schedule maintenance, graduation eligibility

 

Ashley Darr
Ashley Darr,  Assistant University Registrar, VA Coordinator
(336) 841-9178, adarr@highpoint.edu
Duties include: Veterans Affairs Coordinator, transfer equivalency – International and Domestic, summer/fall/spring study away permits,  graduation eligibility, departmental website maintenance

 

 

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF THE UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

Our office is located on the first floor of Roberts Hall.

Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday-Friday)

Phone: 336-841-9029
Fax: (336) 888-6365
Email: tdowdy@highpoint.edu