MENU
Chapel & Religious Life

Worship Gatherings

Sunday Worship | 11 am, Sunday

  • Join us online.
  • A modern worship service led by student leaders of the Chapel community.

Weekly Chapel | 5:30, Wednesday

  • Join us online.
  • This midweek gathering on Wednesdays is a cornerstone of the HPU experience. With blended worship, and a message particular to the 20-something experience, this gathering concludes with a free community meal.

Community Conversation | 12 pm, Thursday

  • Join us online.
  • In place of communion @ noon. Join an online conversation with Chapel staff. Time will be spent reflecting on scripture reading, message, and music from online Chapel. 
  • This is a 20 minute gathering around the Lord’s table.

Spring 2020 Chapel Schedule

Holy Days and Observances

Fall
Wednesday, Aug. 19First Chapel
Wednesday, Aug. 26
Wednesday, Sept. 2
Wednesday, Sept. 9
Wednesday, Sept. 16
Wednesday, Sept. 23
Wednesday, Sept. 30
Wednesday, Oct. 7
Wednesday, Oct. 14
Wednesday, Oct. 21
Wednesday, Oct. 28
Wednesday, Nov. 11
Wednesday, Nov. 18
Spring

 

 

Weekly Chapel: Reverse Offering

An example of the interactive, innovative worship we experience on Wednesday nights

Religious Life in the News

HPU Board of Stewards Donate $12,000 to West End Ministries
read more
Top 6 Ways HPU Students Practice Civility and Respect
read more
A Community of Faith
read more
View All

CONTACT THE CHAPEL

Worship services at High Point University are held Wednesday evenings, 5:30-6:20 p.m in Hayworth Chapel.

Rev. Andria Williamson, Manager of Chapel Programs
Email: awillia5@highpoint.edu
Phone: (336) 841-9132