MENU
School of Art & Design
Visual Merchandising Design
Major Information
Minor Information
Department of Home Furnishings and Interior Design
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. John Turpin, FIDEC- jturpin@highpoint.edu
PhD – Arizona State University (Design, History, Theory and Criticism)
Professor of Interior Design and Dean of the School of Art Design
Norton Hall 210
336-841-9341
Dr. Jane Nichols- jnichols@highpoint.edu
PhD – Prescott College (Sustainability Education)
Professor of Interior Design and Department Chair of Home Furnishings and Interior Design
Norton Hall 206
336-841-9565
Mr. Scott Raynor- sraynor@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting/Printmaking)
Chair, Home Furnishings/Interior Design and Associate Professor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 204
336-841-4671
Mr. Allan Beaver- abeaver@highpoint.edu
AAS – School of Visual Arts and New York Tech
Artist in Residence
Wilson School of Commerce 104
336-841-9327
Dr. Richard Bennington- rbenning@highpoint.edu
MBA – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Universit; Ed.D – University of Georgia
Professor of Home Furnishings
Norton Hall 214
336-841-9110
Mr. Adrian Boggs- aboggs@highpoint.edu
MS – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Art
Wilson School of Commerce 120-A
336-841-9576
Ms. Maxine Campbell- mcampbel@highpoint.edu
BFA and Masters credits – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Fine Art and Painting)
Gallery Director
Hayworth Fine Arts Center Art Gallery
336-841-4685
Ms. Janis Dougherty- jdougher@highpoint.edu
MFA – Rochester Institute of Technology (Medical Illustration)
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-B
336-841-9409
Dr. Elizabeth Dull- edull@highpoint.edu
PhD – Northwestern University (19th and 20th century Architectural History)
Associate Professor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 208
336-841-9298
Dr. Cherl Harrison- charriso@highpoint.edu
BFA – Ringling School of Art; Ed. D. – University of North Carolina, Greensboro
Associate Professor of Art
Norton Hall 207
336-841-9288
Mr. Brandon Jones- bjones2@highpoint.edu
M.S. – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Interior Architecture: Interior Product Design)
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9452
Mr. John Linn- jlinn@highpoint.edu
MA – University of Michigan
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 213
336-841-4575
Ms. Karen Maness- kmaness@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting and New Media)
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-C
336-841-9388
Ms. Cathy Hillenbrand-Nowicki- cnowicki@highpoint.edu
MS – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Interior Design)
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Dr. Anna Piperato- apiperat@highpoint.edu
PhD – University of Manchester, England (Art History)
Assistant Professor of Art
Norton Hall 306
336-841-9459
Mr. Bruce Shores - bshores@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting)
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-I
Ms. Benita VanWinkle- bvanwink@highpoint.edu
MFA – Southern Illinois University (Cinema and Photography)
Instructor of Art
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9466
Ms. Andrea Wheless- awheless@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Sculpture, Ceramics, Art History)
Professor of Art
Wilson School of Commerce 105
336-841-9282

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: School of Art & Design

Visual Merchandising Design at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.