MENU
Women and Gender Studies

Faculty & Staff

Jenn BrandtJenn Brandt- jbrandt@highpoint.edu
B.A. Drew University, M.A. Bowling Green State University, Ph.D. University of Rhode Island, Graduate Certificate University of Rhode Island
Director of Women’s and Gender Studies
Norcross Graduate School 209
336-841-9558
Nahed EltantawyNahed Eltantawy- neltantawy@highpoint.edu
M.A. American University, Ph.D. Georgia State University
Assistant Professor of Journalism
Qubein School of Communication 357
336-841-9175
Femenias2Claudia Femenias- cfemenias@highpoint.edu
B.A. Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, M.A. and Ph.D. University of Kansas
Associate Professor of Spanish
Wilson School of Commerce 109
336-841-4594
Dr. FisherJoshua Fisher- jfisher@highpoint.edu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Norcross Graduate School 244
336-841-9267
HayesTerrell Hayes- thayes@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Associate Professor of Sociology
Norcross Graduate School 246
336-841-4662
IsaksenJudy Isaksen- jisaksen@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of South Florida
Associate Professor of Media and Popular Culture
Qubein School of Communication 345
336-841-6308
Dr. KemerlyTony Kemerly- tkemerly@highpoint.edu
Chair of Exercise Science
Norcross Graduate School 217
336-841-4653
Jenny-Lukow2Jenny Lukow- jlukow@highpoint.edu
B.A. Lynchburg College, M.S. Indiana State University, Ph.D. Indiana University
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Wilson School of Commerce 320
336-841-9184
Paul NamastePaul Namaste- pnamaste@highpoint.edu
B.A. Brandeis University, M.S. Syracuse University, Ph.D. Indiana Univesity-Bloomington
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Norcross Graduate School 248
336-841-4623
kathy_shieldsKathy Shields- kshields@highpoint.edu
B.A. Mississippi State University, M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Head of Library Reference and Instruction
Smith Library
336-841-9068
Karen SummersKaren Summers- ksummers@highpoint.edu
B.A. Salem College, M.A. UNC-Charlotte, Ph.D. UNC-Greensboro
Instructor of English
Norcross Graduate School 201
336-841-9348
Alixandra YanusAlixandra B. Yanus- ayanus@highpoint.edu
B.A. American University, M.A. and Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Roberts Hall 346
336-841-9247
Kristina Bell-kbell@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of North Carolina School of the Arts, M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Communication
Nido Qubein School of Communications 348
336-841-9334
Dr. SquintKirstin Squint-ksquint@highpoint.edu
B.A. Eureka College, M.A. Miami University, Ph.D. Louisiana State University
Assistant Professor of English
Norcross Graduate School 214
336-841-9645
Dana Yates- dyates@highpoint.edu
WGS Administrative Assistant
Norcross Graduate School 241
336-841-9401

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Women & Gender Studies In The News

womens-history
March is Women’s History Month!
read more
International Womens Day 1
HPU’s International Women’s Day Celebration
read more
Jenn Brandt
HPU Celebrates International Women’s Day
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: Women & Gender Studies