MENU
Women and Gender Studies
Minor Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Jenn Brandt- jbrandt@highpoint.edu
B.A. Drew University, M.A. Bowling Green State University, Ph.D. University of Rhode Island, Graduate Certificate University of Rhode Island
Director of Women’s and Gender Studies
Norcross Graduate School 209
336-841-9558
Nahed Eltantawy- neltantawy@highpoint.edu
M.A. American University, Ph.D. Georgia State University
Assistant Professor of Journalism
Qubein School of Communication 357
336-841-9175
Claudia Femenias- cfemenias@highpoint.edu
B.A. Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, M.A. and Ph.D. University of Kansas
Associate Professor of Spanish
Wilson School of Commerce 109
336-841-4594
Joshua Fisher- jfisher@highpoint.edu
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Norcross Graduate School 244
336-841-9267
Terrell Hayes- thayes@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Associate Professor of Sociology
Norcross Graduate School 246
336-841-4662
Cara Hagan chagan@highpoint.edu
Graduate of the UNC School of the Arts and Goddard College 
Instructor of Dance
Hayworth Fine Arts Center 206
336-841-9439
Judy Isaksen- jisaksen@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of South Florida
Associate Professor of Media and Popular Culture
Qubein School of Communication 345
336-841-6308
Tony Kemerly- tkemerly@highpoint.edu
Chair of Exercise Science
Norcross Graduate School 217
336-841-4653
Elizabeth Lee- elee@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of Notre Dame, M.A. University of Notre Dame, Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union Ethics and Social Theory, Certificate in Women’s Studies in Religion
Instructor of Religion
Wilson School of Commerce 318-E
336-841-9453
Laura Linker- llinker@highpoint.edu
BA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MA, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, PhD, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of English
Norcross Graduate School 213
336-841-9560
Jenny Lukow- jlukow@highpoint.edu
B.A. Lynchburg College, M.S. Indiana State University, Ph.D. Indiana University
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Wilson School of Commerce 320
336-841-9184
Paul Namaste- pnamaste@highpoint.edu
B.A. Brandeis University, M.S. Syracuse University, Ph.D. Indiana Univesity-Bloomington
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Norcross Graduate School 248
336-841-4623
Kathy Shields- kshields@highpoint.edu
B.A. Mississippi State University, M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Head of Library Reference and Instruction
Smith Library
336-841-9068
Karen Summers- ksummers@highpoint.edu
B.A. Salem College, M.A. UNC-Charlotte, Ph.D. UNC-Greensboro
Instructor of English
Norcross Graduate School 201
336-841-9348
Kara Dixon Vuic- kvuic@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. Indiana University
Associate Professor of History
David R. Hayworth Hall 103
336-841-9543
Alixandra B. Yanus- ayanus@highpoint.edu
B.A. American University, M.A. and Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Roberts Hall 346
336-841-9247
Dana Yates- dyates@highpoint.edu
WGS Administrative Assistant
Norcross Graduate School 241
336-841-9401

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Women & Gender Studies In The News

Pop Culture Conference
Students, Professor Present Pop Culture Research at Conference
read more
Anita Sarkeesian
HPU to Feature Media Critic in Presentation on Women in Pop Culture Narratives
read more
WGS Service Learning 1
Students Use Classroom Content in Real World Context
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: Women & Gender Studies

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.