MENU
Academic Development
Academic Development
Academic Departments

ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT TEAM

“Supportive professionals dedicated to student progress and success.”

 

Dr. D. Allen Goedeke, Associate Dean, 401 Smith Library, 336-841-9191;
agoedeke@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Karen Naylon, Director, Academic Advising, 411 Smith Library, 336-888-6388,
knaylon@highpoint.edu

Sarah Bryce, Academic Planner and Advisor,415 Smith Library, 336-841-9510;
sbryce@highpoint.edu

 

ACADEMIC SERVICES/TUTORING

Dr. Craig Curty, Director, Academic Services, 400 Smith Library, 336-841-9014;
ccurty@highpoint.edu

 

DISABILITY SUPPORT

Rita Sullivant, Coordinator, Disability Support, 407 Smith Library, 336-841-9061;
rsulliva@highpoint.edu

Dana Bright, Disability Support Specialist, 424 Smith Library, 336-841-9361;
dbright@highpoint.edu

Suzanne Meehan, Disability Support Technology Associate, 424 Smith Library, 336-841-9218,
smeehan@highpoint.edu

 

LEARNING EXCELLENCE

Debra Pomeroy, Learning Excellence Program Director, 405 Smith Library, 336-841-9360;
dpomeroy@highpoint.edu

Colin Cowne, Learning Excellence Specialist, 402 Smith Library, 336-841-9436;
ccowne@highpoint.edu

Jay Lowrey, Learning Excellence Specialist, 408 Smith Library, 336-841-9037;
jlowrey@highpoint.edu

Heather Slocum, Learning Excellence Specialist, 406 Smith Library, 336-841-9473;
hslocum@highpoint.edu

Laura Valle, Learning Excellence Specialist, 404 Smith Library, 336-841-9328;
lvalle@highpoint.edu

Kiya Ward, Learning Excellence Specialist, 403 Smith Library, 336-841-9497;
kward@highpoint.edu

 

WRITING CENTER

Dr. Joseph Goeke, Coordinator, Writing Center, 336-841-9633,
jgoeke0@highpoint.edu

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Betty Moeller, Administrative Assistant, 336-841-9478

Brenda Coates, Administrative Assistant, 336-841-6389

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu
HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.