MENU
School of Education

Faculty & Staff

For further information on faculty and program coordinators click on their name

Faculty

Dr. Mariann Tillery
Dean
Office 239
(336) 841-9286
mtillery@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Leonard
Associate Dean
Office 240
(336) 841-9285
bleonard@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tom Albritton
Associate Professor
Office 246
(336) 841-9297
talbritt@highpoint.edu
Dr. Shirley Disseler
Associate Professor
Office 113A
(336) 841-9631
sdissele@highpoint.edu
Dr. Sarah Vess
Assistant Professor
Office 234
(336) 841-9614
svess@highpoint.edu
Ms. Debbie Albert
Clinical Instructor
Office 245
(336) 841-9472
dalbert@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tawannah Allen
Associate Professor
Office 251
(336) 841-9311
tallen@highpoint.edu
Dr. Martie Bell
Associate Professor
Office 250
(336) 841-4579
mcbell@highpoint.edu
Dr. Jane Bowser
Assistant Professor
Office 243
(336) 841-0153
jbowser@highpoint.edu
Dr. Leslie Cavendish
Assistant Professor
Office 233
(336) 841-9375
lcavendi@highpoint.edu
Dr. James Davis
Associate Professor
Office 130
(336) 841-9237
jdavis@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tess Hegedus
Assistant Professor
Office 230
(336) 841-9224
thegedus@highpoint.edu
Dr. Dustin Johnson
Associate Professor
Office 248
(336) 841-9450
djohnson@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Mallory
Associate Professor
Office 255
(336) 841-9575
bmallory@highpoint.edu
Dr. Donald Martin
Professor of Education
Office 254
(336) 841-9574
dmartin@highpoint.edu
Dr. Rick Overstreet
Instructor
Office 244
(336) 841-9273
roverstr@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Owens
Instructor
Office 235
(336) 841-9411
towens@highpoint.edu
Dr. Heidi Summey
Assistant Professor
Office 231
(336) 841-9646
hsummey@highpoint.edu
Ms. Rosie Tarara
Instructor
Office 232
(366) 841-9647
rtarara@highpoint.edu

Program Coordinators

Dr. Adam Graham-Squire
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Coordinator, Mathematics Licensure Program
Congdon 106
(336) 841-4532
agrahams@highpoint.edu
Dr. Nicole Hughes
Assistant Professor, Biology
Coordinator, Biology Licensure Program
Congdon 214
(336) 841-4656
nhughes@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Coordinator, Spanish Education K-12
Wilson 113
(336) 841-9211
tparker@highpoint.edu
Dr. Paul Ringel
Assistant Professor, History
Coordinator, History Licensure Program
DHayworth 130
(336) 841-4547
pringel@highpoint.edu
Benita VanWinkle
Instructor, Art
Coordinator, Art Education K-12
Norton 100
(336) 841-9466
bvanwink@highpoint.edu
 

Additional Resources for Faculty