MENU
School of Education

Faculty & Staff

For further information on faculty and program coordinators click on their name

Faculty

Dr. Mariann Tillery
Dean
Office 239
(336) 841-9286
mtillery@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tom Albritton
Associate Dean
Office 240
(336) 841-9297
talbritt@highpoint.edu
Dr. Dustin Johnson
Associate Professor
Office 246
(336) 841-9450
djohnson@highpoint.edu
Dr. Shirley Disseler
Associate Professor
Office 113A
(336) 841-9631
sdissele@highpoint.edu
Dr. Sarah Vess
Assistant Professor
Office 234
(336) 841-9614
svess@highpoint.edu
Ms. Debbie Albert
Clinical Instructor
Office 245
(336) 841-9472
dalbert@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tawannah Allen
Associate Professor
Office 251
(336) 841-9311
tallen@highpoint.edu
Dr. Adriennne Anderson
Assistant Professor
Office 243
(336) 841-9188
aanders2@highpoint.edu
Dr. Allison Blosser
Assistant Professor
Office 254
(336) 841-9188
ablosser@highpoint.edu
Dr. Jane Bowser
Assistant Professor
Office 248
(336) 841-9153
jbowser@highpoint.edu
Dr. Leslie Cavendish
Assistant Professor
Office 233
(336) 841-9375
lcavendi@highpoint.edu
Dr. James Davis
Associate Professor
Office 250
(336) 841-9237
jdavis@highpoint.edu
Dr. Tess Hegedus
Assistant Professor
Office 230
(336) 841-9224
thegedus@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Mallory
Associate Professor
Office 252
(336) 841-9575
bmallory@highpoint.edu
Dr. Rick Overstreet
Instructor
Office 244
(336) 841-9273
roverstr@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Owens
Instructor
Office 235
(336) 841-9411
towens@highpoint.edu
Dr. Heidi Summey
Assistant Professor
Office 231
(336) 841-9646
hsummey@highpoint.edu
Ms. Rosie Tarara
Instructor
Office 232
(366) 841-9647
rtarara@highpoint.edu
Dr. Barbara Zwadyk
Associate Professor
Office 255
(366) 841-9188
bzwadyk@highpoint.edu

Program Coordinators

Dr. Adam Graham-Squire
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Coordinator, Mathematics Licensure Program
Congdon 106
(336) 841-4532
agrahams@highpoint.edu
Dr. Nicole Hughes
Assistant Professor, Biology
Coordinator, Biology Licensure Program
Congdon 214
(336) 841-4656
nhughes@highpoint.edu
Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor, Spanish
Coordinator, Spanish Education K-12
Wilson 113
(336) 841-9211
tparker@highpoint.edu
Dr. Paul Ringel
Assistant Professor, History
Coordinator, History Licensure Program
DHayworth 130
(336) 841-4547
pringel@highpoint.edu
Benita VanWinkle
Instructor, Art
Coordinator, Art Education K-12
Norton 100
(336) 841-9466
bvanwink@highpoint.edu
 

Additional Resources for Faculty

SOE IN THE NEWS

HPU Hosts Robotics Competition for Local Middle Schoolers
read more
Grant Funds Middle School Robotics Competition at HPU
read more
View All