MENU
Wanek School of Natural Sciences
Neuroscience

Faculty & Staff

kristin-ackerman-860x1024-150x150Dr. Kristin Ackerman- kackerma@highpoint.edu
PhD Integrated Biomedical Sciences and Neuroscience, The Ohio State University
BS Biology, Ohio Northern University
Director of Neuroscience Program, Assistant Professor of Biology
Wanek School of Natural Sciences 348
(336) 841-9509
Research Interests

 


Michael Grider

Dr. Michael Grider- mgrider@highpoint.edu
PhD Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine
BS Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior, U of California – Davis
Assistant Professor of Biology
Wanek School of Natural Sciences 325
(336) 841-9179
Research Interests

 

 


kelly-curtis-214x300Dr. Kelly Curtis – kcurtis0@highpoint.edu
PhD Clinical Neuropsychology, University of New Orleans
BS Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Associate Professor of Psychology, Biopsychology
Couch Hall 217
(336) 841-9569
Read More

 

 


jackson-sparks-150x150Dr. Jackson Sparks- jsparks@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, University of South Carolina – Columbia
BS Biology, Duke
Assistant Professor of Biology
Wanek School of Natural Sciences 351
(336) 841-9253
Research Interests

 

 


angela-bauer-1-150x150Dr. Angela Bauer- abauer@highpoint.edu
PhD Neuroscience, Northwestern University
BA Psychology/Neuroscience, Lawrence University
Vice President of Academic Affairs, Professor of Biology
Roberts Hall
(336) 841-9501

Research Interests

 

 


scott-hembyScott Hemby– shemby@highpoint.edu
Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Sceinces
PhD Pharmacology, Wake Forest University
BS Psychology, Barton College
251-A Norcross
(336) 841-9460
Read More

 

 


keir-fogarty-739x1024Dr. Keir Fogarty- kfogarty@highpoint.edu
PhD Chemistry, Colorado State University
BA Chemistry, Colorado College
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Wanek School of Natural Sciences 422
(336) 841-9692
Read More

 

Contact the Office of Admissions

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

School of Natural Sciences Photos