MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Spanish

Faculty & Staff

Daliang Wang
Dr. Daliang Wang
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Chinese

Office: Wilson Commerce 102
Phone: (336) 841-9483
Email: dwang@highpoint.edu
Hayden Carron
Dr. Hayden Carrón
Associate Professor of Spanish
Director of the Spanish Program

Office: Wilson Commerce 119
Phone: (336) 841-9016
Email: hcarron@highpoint.edu
Claudia Femenias
Dr. Claudia Femenias
Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 109
Phone: (336) 841-4594
Email: cfemenia@highpoint.edu
Jean-Francois Llorens
Dr. Jean-Francois Llorens
Associate Professor of French
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9186
Email: jllorens@highpoint.edu

Dr. Adam L. Winkel
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 108
Phone: (336) 841-9312
Email: awinkel@highpoint.edu

Dr. Sara Moreno De Nicolás
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 115
Phone: (336) 841-9151
Email: sdenicol@highpoint.edu
Teresa Parker
Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 113
Phone: (336) 841-9211
Email: tparker@highpoint.edu
Carolyn Adams
Ms. Carolyn Adams
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 114
Phone: (336) 841-4684
Email: cmitchel@highpoint.edu
Benoit Leclercq
Dr. Benoit Leclercq
Assistant Professor of French
Office: Wilson Commerce 116
Phone: (336) 841-9759
Email: bleclerc@highpoint.edu
Tessa Gurney
Dr. Tessa Gurney
Visiting Assistant Professor of Italian
Office: Wilson Commerce 118
Phone: (336) 841-9083
Email: tgurney@highpoint.edu
Scott Mehl
Dr. Scott Mehl
Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese
Office: Wilson Commerce 112
Phone: (336) 841-9780
Email: smehl@highpoint.edu
Francisco Laguna-Correz
Dr. Francisco Laguna-Correa
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and English
Office: Wilson Commerce 106
Phone: (336) 841-9783
Email: flagunac@highpoint.edu

Dr. Virginia Piper
Visiting Assistant Professor of English and French
Office: Wilson Commerce 318-E
Phone: (336) 841-9785
Email: vpiper@highpoint.edu
Judy Danley
Ms. Judy Danley
Instructor of Chinese
Office: Wilson Commerce 111
Phone: (336) 841-9244
Email: jdanley@highpoint.edu
Maria Rosaria Laquale
Ms. Rosaria Laquale
Instructor of French and Italian
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9293
Email: mlaquale@highpoint.edu
Mina Ouakrim
Ms. Mina Ouakrim
Instructor of Arabic and French
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9350
Email: mouakrim@highpoint.edu
Jody Bowman
Mr. Jody Bowman
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-M
Phone: (336) 841-9210
Email: jbowman0@highpoint.edu
Virginia Nunez
Ms. Virginia Núñez
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9219
Email: vnunez@highpoint.edu
Mariana Murty
Mrs. Mariana S. Murty
Instructor of Portuguese and Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-L
Phone: (336) 841-9460
Email: mmurty@highpoint.edu
Frank Freeman
Mr. Frank Freeman
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-N
Phone: (336) 841-9607
Email: ffreeman@highpoint.edu

Ms. Suzanne Ward
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-K
Phone: (336) 841-9505
Email: sward@highpoint.edu

Ms. Loredana Moccia
Instructor of German and ESL
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9594
Email: lmoccia@highpoint.edu

Ms. Danielle Austin
Administrative Assistant
Office: Wilson Commerce 101
Phone: (336) 841-9019
Email: daustin@highpoint.edu

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Spanish at HPU