MENU
Women's and Gender Studies

Faculty & Staff

Kris BellKristina Bell-kbell@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of North Carolina School of the Arts, M.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Director of the Media Fellows Program and Assistant Professor of Game and Interactive Media Design
Nido Qubein School of Communications 341
336-841-9334
Nahed EltantawyNahed Eltantawy- neltantawy@highpoint.edu
M.A. American University, Ph.D. Georgia State University
Chair of Communication
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Qubein School of Communication 357
336-841-9175
Femenias2Claudia Femenias- cfemenias@highpoint.edu
B.A. Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, M.A. and Ph.D. University of Kansas
Associate Professor of Spanish
Wilson School of Commerce 109
336-841-4594
HayesTerrell Hayes- thayes@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. Vanderbilt University
Professor of Sociology
Norcross Graduate School 163
336-841-4662
IsaksenJudy Isaksen- jisaksen@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of South Florida
Professor of Media and Popular Culture Studies
Qubein School of Communication 345
336-888-6308
Dr. KemerlyTony Kemerly- skemerly@highpoint.edu B.S. McNeese State University, M.S. Louisiana Tech University, Ph. D. University of Mississippi
Professor of Exercise Science
Norcross Graduate School 250-C
336-841-4653
Jenny-Lukow2Jenny Lukow- jlukow@highpoint.edu
B.A. Lynchburg College, M.S. Indiana State University, Ph.D. Indiana University
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Qubein School of Communication 354
336-841-9184
Amanda Mbuvi ambuvi@highpoint.edu
B.A., Philosophy and Literary Theory, Bryn Mawr College, M.T.S., Biblical Studies, Palmer Theological Seminary, Ph.D., Religion, Duke University (minors: Literature, Judaic Studies), Certificate in Nonprofit Management, Duke University
Assistant Professor of Religion
David Hayworth Hall 218
336-841-9387
Melissa-RichardMelissa Richard- mrichard@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of Louisiana at Layfayette, M.A. University of Louisiana at Layfayette, Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of English
Smith Library, Room 428
336-841-9358
Dr. SquintKirstin Squint-ksquint@highpoint.edu
B.A. Eureka College, M.A. Miami University, Ph.D. Louisiana State University
Associate Professor of English
Norcross Graduate School 214
336-841-9645
Alixandra YanusAlixandra B. Yanus- ayanus@highpoint.edu
B.A. American University, M.A. and Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Norcross Hall 162
336-841-9247

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Women’s & Gender Studies In The News

HPU, YWCA and Community Come Together to Celebrate International Women’s Day
read more
HPU and YWCA to Host International Women’s Day Celebration
read more
Internship Profile: Briana Smalley Works with the Special Victim’s Unit
read more
View All