MENU
Library

Contact Us

High Point University Libraries
833 Montlieu Avenue
High Point, NC 27262

General questions (Smith Library): (336) 841-9102
hpulibraries@highpoint.edu

Research questions (Smith Library): (336) 841-9101
reference@highpoint.edu

Wanek Center Learning Commons: (336) 841-9002
learningcommons@highpoint.edu

School of Education Resource Center: (336) 841-4621
childrenslibrary@highpoint.edu

Centennial Square Research Center: (336) 841-1320

 
Chat with us (at right) and by:
Text: (336) 289-9974
AIM: HPULibraries
Google Talk: HPULibraries
MSN: HPULibraries@hotmail.com
Yahoo: HPULibraries

 


Staff DirectoryContact InformationResponsibilities/Liaisons
David Bryden, MLS
Director of Library Services
336-841-9215
dbryden@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction; Liaison to: Business, Chemistry, Physics, Entrepreneurship, and Health Sciences
Brian Carter, MLIS
Evening Librarian
336-841-9102
bcarter0@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation, Technical Services
Melissa Evans, MS
Library Assistant
336-841-9101
mevans@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Andrew Fair, MLIS
Evening Reference Librarian
336-841-9101
afair@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Circulation Liaison to: Interior Design, Psychology, Music, Math, & Computer Science
Robert Fitzgerald Jr., MLIS
Reference & Inter-library Loan Librarian
336-841-9170
rfitzger@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, & Inter-library Loan; Liaison to: Fine Arts, Criminal Justice, History, Geography, Modern Foreign Languages, Political Science, Religion, and Philosophy
Alexandra Frey, MLIS
School of Education Librarian
336-841-4621
afrey@highpoint.edu
Reference, Education Resources, Instruction, Circulation
Karen Harbin, BA
Acquisitions Supervisor
336-841-9100
kharbin@highpoint.edu
Acquisitions, Purchasing
Josh Harris, MS
Media Services
336-841-9103
jharris@highpoint.edu
Media, Multimedia Design, Digital Resources
Michael Hicks, MLIS
Technical Services Assistant
336-841-9653
mhicks@highpoint.edu
Technical Services
Michael Ingram, MA, MLS
Technical Services & Systems Librarian
336-841-9152
mingram@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Systems
Leanne Jernigan, MLIS
Wanek Center Librarian
336-841-9095
ljerniga@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Circulation; Liaison to: Education, Performing Arts, Exercise Science, Environmental Studies, FYS
Trae Middlebrooks, MLIS
Late Night Library Supervisor
336-841-9102
wmiddleb@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Bethany Nicholls, MLIS
Weekend Supervisor
336-841-9002
enicholl@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Amy Ruhe, MLIS
Technical Services Assistant
336-841- 9653
aruhe@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Archives
Kathy Shields, MLS
Head of Reference & Instruction
336-841-9068
dshields@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction; Liaison to: Undergraduate Communications, Graduate Education, English, Human Relations, Sociology & Anthropology, and Nonprofit Studies, Women's and Gender Studies
Chaka Smith, BA
Late Night Library Supervisor
336-841-9101
smit3004@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Sheri Teleha, MLS
Cataloging & Serials Librarian
336-841-4549
steleha@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Periodicals
Charo Tomlin, MPA
Weekend & Evening Supervisor
336-841-9102
ctomlin@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Andrew Tzavaras, MA
Media Services
336-841-9103
tzavaa06@highpoint.edu
Media, Multimedia Design, Digital Resources
La-Nita Williams, BA
Circulation Services
336-841-9122
nwilliam@highpoint.edu
Circulation, Reserves, Student Workers

Chat With Us

Chat requires JavaScript.

Library Social Media

Library Blog Posts

National Lib Week Concierge
Celebrate National Library Week with HPU Libraries!
read more
image006
SOE Easter Stories and Egg Hunt
read more
spotlight
Librarian Spotlight: Kristin Bachman
read more
View All