MENU
Library
Research
Library Services
Quick Links

Contact Us

High Point University Libraries
833 Montlieu Avenue
High Point, NC 27262

General questions (Smith Library): (336) 841-9102
hpulibraries@highpoint.edu

Research questions (Smith Library): (336) 841-9101
reference@highpoint.edu

Wanek Center Learning Commons: (336) 841-9002
learningcommons@highpoint.edu

School of Education Resource Center: (336) 841-4621
childrenslibrary@highpoint.edu

Centennial Square Research Center: (336) 841-1320

 
Chat with us (at right) and by:
Text: (336) 289-9974
AIM: HPULibraries
Google Talk: HPULibraries
MSN: HPULibraries@hotmail.com
Yahoo: HPULibraries

 


Staff Directory
Contact Information
Responsibilities/Liaisons
David Bryden, MLS
Director of Library Services
336-841-9215
dbryden@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction; Liaison to: Business, Chemistry, Physics, Entrepreneurship, and Health Sciences
Brian Carter, MLIS
Evening Librarian
336-841-9102
bcarter0@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation, Technical Services
Melissa Evans, MS
Library Assistant
336-841-9101
mevans@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Andrew Fair, MLIS
Evening Reference Librarian
336-841-9101
afair@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Circulation
Robert Fitzgerald Jr., MLIS
Reference & Inter-library Loan Librarian
336-841-9170
rfitzger@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, & Inter-library Loan; Liaison to: Fine Arts, Criminal Justice, History, Geography, Modern Foreign Languages, Political Science, Religion, and Philosophy
Alexandra Frey, BA
Weekend Supervisor
336-841-9002
afrey@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Heather Hans, MLIS
Learning Commons Librarian
336-841-9094
hhans@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Social Media & Outreach, Website Manager; Liaison to: Biology, Interior Design, Mathematics & Computer Science, Psychology, and Music
Karen Harbin, BA
Acquisitions Supervisor
336-841-9100
kharbin@highpoint.edu
Acquisitions, Purchasing
Samantha Harlow, MLS
Media & Digital Resource Librarian
336-841-9462
sharlow@highpoint.edu
Media, Multimedia Design, Digital Resources; Media Liaison to: all Departments
Michael Hicks, MLIS
Technical Services Assistant
336-841-9653
mhicks@highpoint.edu
Technical Services
Michael Ingram, MA, MLS
Technical Services & Systems Librarian
336-841-9152
mingram@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Systems
Leanne Jernigan, MLIS
School of Education Librarian
336-841-4621
ljerniga@highpoint.edu
Reference, Education Resources, Instruction, Circulation
Trae Middlebrooks, MLIS
Late Night Library Supervisor
336-841-9102
wmiddleb@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Bethany Nicholls, MLIS
Weekend Supervisor
336-841-9002
enicholl@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Amy Ruhe, MLIS
Technical Services Assistant
336-841- 9653
aruhe@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Archives
Jennifer Scully, MLIS
Learning Commons Librarian (Evening)
336-841-9095
jscully@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Interlibrary Loan, Collections; Liaison to: Undergrad Education, First Year Seminar, Theater, Dance, and Exercise Science
Kathy Shields, MLS
Head of Reference & Instruction
336-841-9068
dshields@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction; Liaison to: Undergrad Communications, Grad Education, Gender Studies, Human Relations, Nonprofit Studies, and Sociology
Chaka Smith, BA
Late Night Library Supervisor
336-841-9101
smit3004@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Alexander Stryker, M.Div
Late Night Library Supervisor
336-841-9002
astryker@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Sheri Teleha, MLS
Cataloging & Serials Librarian
336-841-4549
steleha@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Periodicals
Jenny Thomas, MLIS
Centennial Square Research Center Librarian
336-841-1320
jwalker0@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation, Social Media
Charo Tomlin, MPA
Weekend & Evening Supervisor
336-841-9102
ctomlin@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
La-Nita Williams, BA
Circulation Services
336-841-9122
nwilliam@highpoint.edu
Circulation, Reserves, Student Workers

Chat With Us

Library Social Media

Library Blog Posts

national library week poster
Celebrate National Library Week @HPU Libraries!
read more
dr. bird
Books We Love: Dr. Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets
read more
sleeping kitty
The Importance of Sleep
read more
View All
HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.