MENU
Library

Contact Us

High Point University Libraries
833 Montlieu Avenue
High Point, NC 27262

General questions (Smith Library): (336) 841-9102
hpulibraries@highpoint.edu

Research questions (Smith Library): (336) 841-9101
reference@highpoint.edu

Wanek Center Learning Commons: (336) 841-9002
learningcommons@highpoint.edu

School of Education Resource Center: (336) 841-4621
childrenslibrary@highpoint.edu

Centennial Square Research Center: (336) 841-1320

 
Chat with us (at right) and by:
Text: (336) 289-9974
AIM: HPULibraries
Google Talk: HPULibraries
MSN: HPULibraries@hotmail.com
Yahoo: HPULibraries

 


Staff DirectoryContact InformationResponsibilities/Liaisons
kristin profileKristin Bachman, 2015,
Weekend Library Supervisor.
BA, MLIS
336-841-9002
kbachman@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
IMG_9867Chris Baker, 2015,
Late Night Library Supervisor.
BA, MA
336-841-9101
cbaker@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
David Bryden, MLS
Director of Library Services
336-841-9215
dbryden@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction; Liaison to: Business, Chemistry, Physics, Entrepreneurship, and Health Sciences
Brian Carter, 2012,
Late Night Library Supervisor.
BA, MLIS
336-841-9102
bcarter0@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation, Technical Services
Melissa Evans, 2005,
Weekend Library Supervisor.
BA, MA, MLS
336-841-9101
mevans@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Andrew Fair, MLIS
Evening Reference Librarian
336-841-9101
afair@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Circulation Liaison to: Interior Design, Psychology, Music, Math, & Computer Science
Robert Fitzgerald Jr., MLIS
Reference & Inter-library Loan Librarian
336-841-9170
rfitzger@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, & Inter-library Loan; Liaison to: Fine Arts, Criminal Justice, History, Geography, Modern Foreign Languages, Political Science, Religion, and Philosophy
Alexandra Frey, 2013,
School of Education Librarian.
BA, MLIS
336-841-4621
afrey@highpoint.edu
Reference, Education Resources, Instruction, Circulation
IMG_0244Cole Gibson, 2015, Centennial Center and ILL Coordinator.
BA
336-841-9100
cgibson@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation, InterLibrary Loan
Karen Harbin, BA
Acquisitions Supervisor
336-841-9100
kharbin@highpoint.edu
Acquisitions, Purchasing
Josh Harris, 2014,
Media Services Assistant.
BA, MS
336-841-9103
jharris@highpoint.edu
Media, Multimedia Design, Digital Resources
Michael Hicks, 2009,
Technical Services Assistant.
BS, MLIS
336-841-9653
mhicks@highpoint.edu
Technical Services
Michael Ingram, MA, MLS
Technical Services & Systems Librarian
336-841-9152
mingram@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Systems
Leanne Jernigan, MLIS
Wanek Center Librarian
336-841-9095
ljerniga@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction, Circulation; Liaison to: Education, Performing Arts, Exercise Science, Environmental Studies, FYS
Trae Middlebrooks, 2010,
Late Night Library Supervisor.
BA, MA, MLIS
336-841-9102
wmiddleb@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Amy Ruhe, 2007,
Technical Services Assistant and Archivist.
BS, MLIS
336-841- 9653
aruhe@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Archives
Kathy Shields, MLS
Head of Reference & Instruction
336-841-9068
dshields@highpoint.edu
Reference, Instruction; Liaison to: Undergraduate Communications, Graduate Education, English, Human Relations, Sociology & Anthropology, and Nonprofit Studies, Women's and Gender Studies
Chaka Smith, 2011,
Evening Library Supervisor.
BA
336-841-9101
smit3004@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Sheri Teleha, MLS
Cataloging & Serials Librarian
336-841-4549
steleha@highpoint.edu
Technical Services, Periodicals
Charo Tomlin, 2007,
Weekend & Evening Library Supervisor.
BS, MPA
336-841-9102
ctomlin@highpoint.edu
Reference, Circulation
Andrew Tzavaras, 2014,
Media Services Assistant.
BA, MA
336-841-9103
tzavaa06@highpoint.edu
Media, Multimedia Design, Digital Resources
La-Nita Williams, BA
Circulation Services
336-841-9122
nwilliam@highpoint.edu
Circulation, Reserves, Student Workers

Chat With Us

Chat requires JavaScript.

Library Social Media

Library Blog Posts

Reading a book at the beach
Summer Reading at HPU Libraries!
read more
spotlight
Librarian Spotlight: Alex Frey
read more
National Lib Week Concierge
Celebrate National Library Week with HPU Libraries!
read more
View All