MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Spanish
Major Information
Minor Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Carole HeadDr. Carole Head- chead@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Medieval French Language and Literature University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, B.A. in French, University of Oklahoma
Chair of Modern Foreign Languages Department
Professor of French
102 Wilson
(336) 841-9289
Dr. Adam Winkel- awinkel@highpoint.edu
Ph.D., M.A. and M.Phil. in Latin American and Iberian Studies from Columbia University; B.A. from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
108 Wilson
(336) 841-9312
Claudia FemeniasDr. Claudia Femenias- cfemenia@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Spanish from the University of Kansas.
Professor of Spanish
109 Wilson
(336) 841-4594
Hayden CarronDr. Hayden Carron- hcarron@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Spanish and Spanish-American literature from the Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain., B. A. Technological Institue of Santo Domingo.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
119 Wilson
(336) 841-9016
Jean-Francois LlorensDr. Jean-Francois Llorens- jllorens@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in French and Francophone literature of the 20th Century from the University of Massachusetts; , M.A. from the Universite de Paris, la Sorbonne, France;, B.A. lnstitut d'Etudes Politiques d'Aix-en-Provence, France.
Associate Professor of French
120 Wilson
(336) 841-9186
Frank FreemanMr. Frank Freeman- ffreeman@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. from Elon University, M.A. in Spanish literature and linguistics from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, B.A. East Carolina University.
Instructor of Spanish
118 Wilson
(336) 841-9607
Jody BowmanMr. Jody Bowman- jbowman0@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish language and linguistics from North Carolina State University., B.A. UNC-W.
Instructor of Spanish
118 Wilson
(336) 841-9210
Mariana MurtyMrs. Mariana Murty- mmurty@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish Language and Linguistics from North Carolina State University, B.A. in Psychology from North Carolina State University
Instructor of Portuguese and Spanish
120-L Wilson
(336) 841-9460
Carolyn AdamsMs. Carolyn Adams- cmitchel@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish language and literature, concentration in linguistics from the University of New York at Buffalo., B.A. St. Bonaventure University.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
114 Wilson
(336) 841-4684
Judy DanleyMs. Judy Danley- jdanley@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Education specializing in Chinese Education from the lnstitut Catholique de Paris., B.A. Dalian University of Technology, China.
Instructor of Chinese
111 Wilson
(336) 841-9244
Maria Jimenez de RichardsMs. Maria Jimenez de Richards- mjimenez@highpoint.edu
M.A., B.A. in Spanish from Portland State University.
Instructor of Spanish
115 Wilson
(336) 841-9151
Maria Rosaria LaqualeMs. Maria Rosaria Laquale- mlaquale@highpoint.edu
M.A., B.A. in linguistics and Philology with specialization in English and French from the University of Bari, Italy.
Instructor of French and Italian
112 Wilson
(336) 841-9293
Mina OuakrimMs. Mina Ouakrim- mouakrim@highpoint.edu
M.A. in linguistics with a major in Arabic, Universite de Strasbourg, France.
Instructor of Arabic and French
116 Wilson
(336) 841-9350
Teresa ParkerMs. Teresa Parker- tparker@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish literature from the University of South Carolina., B.A. Winthrop College.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
113 Wilson
(336) 841-9211
Tonilena SorannoMs. Tonilena Soranno- tsoranno@highpoint.edu
M.A., B.A in Philosophy with specialization in Human Sciences from University 'Aldo Moro' Bari, Italy.
Instructor of Italian
116 Wilson
(336) 841-9354
Virginia NunezMs. Virginia Nunez- vnunez@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Teaching English for Speakers of Other languages, Greensboro College., B.A. in Foreign language Teaching, UNLP University in La Plata, Argentina.
Instructor of Spanish
106 Wilson
(336) 841-9219
Ms. Danielle Austin– daustin@highpoint.edu
B.A. in English from University of North Carolina at Greensboro.
Administrative Assistant for Department of Modern Foreign Languages
101 Wilson
(336) 841-9019

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Spanish at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.