MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Spanish
Major Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Carole Head- chead@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Medieval French Language and Literature University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; B.A. in French, University of Oklahoma.
Professor of French
102 Wilson
(336) 841-9289
Dr. Hayden Carron- hcarron@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Spanish and Spanish-American literature from the Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain., B. A. Technological Institue of Santo Domingo.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Wilson 119
(336) 841-9016
Dr. Claudia Femenias- cfemenia@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Spanish from the University of Kansas.
Professor of Spanish
109 Wilson
(336) 841-4594
Dr. Jean-Francois Llorens- jLlorens@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in French and Francophone literature of the 20th Century from the University of Massachusetts; , M.A. from the Universite de Paris, la Sorbonne, France;, B.A. lnstitut d'Etudes Politiques d'Aix-en-Provence, France.
Associate Professor of French
120 Wilson
(336) 841-9186
Dr. Adam Winkel- awinkel@highpoint.edu
Ph.D., M.A, and M.Phil. in Latin American and Iberian Studies from Columbia University; B.A. from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
108 Wilson
(336) 841-9312
Ms. Carolyn Adams- cmitchel@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish language and literature, concentration in linguistics from the University of New York at Buffalo., B.A. St. Bonaventure University.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
114 Wilson
(336) 841-4684
Mr. Jody Bowman- jbowman0@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish language and linguistics from North Carolina State University., B.A. UNC-W.
Instructor of Spanish
118 Wilson
(336) 841-9210
Ms. Judy Danley- jdanley@highpoint.edu
Masters in Education specializing in Chinese Education from the lnstitut Catholique de Paris., B.A. Dalian University of Technology, China.
Instructor of Chinese
111 Wilson
(336) 841-9244
Mr. Frank Freeman- ffreeman@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. from Elon University; M.A. in Spanish Literature and Linguistics from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro; B.A. East Carolina University.
Instructor of Spanish
118 Wilson
(336) 841-9607
Ms. Maria Jimenez de Richards- mjimenez@highpoint.edu
M.A., B.A. in Spanish from Portland State University.
Instructor of Spanish
115 Wilson
(336) 841-9151
Ms. Maria Rosaria Laquale- mlaquale@highpoint.edu
M.A., B.A. in Linguistics and Philology with specialization in English and French from the University of Bari, Italy.
Instructor of French and Italian
112 Wilson
(336) 841-9293
Ms. Mariana Murty- mmurty@highpoint.edu
M.A in Spanish Language and Linguistics from North Carolina State University; B.A in Psychology from North Carolina State University.
Instructor of Portuguese and Spanish
116 Wilson
(336) 841-9460
Ms. Mary Newsome– mnewsome@highpoint.edu
B.A. in English Literature from High Point University.
Administrative Assistant for Department of Modern Foreign Languages
101 Wilson
(336) 841-9019
Ms. Virginia Nunez- vnunez@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Teaching English for Speakers of Other languages, Greensboro College. B.A. in Foreign language Teaching, UNLP University in La Plata, Argentina.
Instructor of Spanish
116 Wilson
(336) 841-9219
Ms. Mina Ouakrim- mouakrim@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Linguistics with a major in Arabic, Universite de Strasbourg, France.
Instructor of Arabic and French
120-L Wilson
(336) 841-9350
Ms. Teresa Parker- tparker@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Spanish literature from the University of South Carolina., B.A. Winthrop College.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Wilson 113
(336) 841-9211
Ms. Tonilena Soranno- tsoranno@highpoint.edu
M.A, B.A in Philosophy with specialization in Human Sciences from University 'Aldo Moro' Bari, Italy.
Instructor of Italian
120-M Wilson
(336) 841-9354

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Spanish at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.