MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Theatre
Major Information
Student Resources
Audience Resources
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Ed Simpson– esimpson@highpoint.edu
M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, B.A. Guilford College
Chair & Professor, Playwriting & Performance
305 HFAC
336-841-4548
Doug Brown- dbrown@highpoint.edu
M.F.A. Florida State University/Asolo Conservatory
Assistant Professor, Performance & History
303 HFAC
336-841-4525
Matthew Emerson– memerson@highpoint.edu
M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, B.A. Averett University
Assistant Professor, Design
306 HFAC
336-841-9325
Ryan Hemsoth– rhemsoth@highpoint.edu
B.A. Ohio State University, M.F.A. Purdue University
Assistant Professor, Technical Theatre
307 HFAC
336-841-9648
Jay Putnam– jputman@highpoint.edu
B.A. William & Mary, M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor, Performance & Directing
311 HFAC
336-841-9012
Russell Hill– rhill@highpoint.edu
B.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Facilities Manager & Lighting/Sound Supervisor
HFAC Control Booth
336-841-9525
Sydney Peterson– speterson@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant for Theatre and Music
HFAC Box Office
336-841-4529
Gay Hensley - Instructor of Costume Design
Lindsay Howie - Instructor of Dance

Theatre Social Media

Flickr Photostream: Theatre

Theatre at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.