MENU
College of Arts and Sciences
History
Major Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Frederick Schneid- fschneid@highpoint.edu
B.A. State University of New York at Binghamton, M.A. and Ph.D. Purdue University
Professor of History
129 Hayworth
(336) 841-9238
Dr. Peng Deng- pdeng@highpoint.edu
M.A. Sichuan University, Ph.D. Washington State University
Professor of History
131 Hayworth
(336) 841-9117
Dr. Philip Mulder- pmulder@highpoint.edu
B.A. Calvin College, M.A. and Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Professor of History
109 Hayworth
(336) 841-4574
Dr. George Simpson- lsimpson@highpoint.edu
B.A. Waynesburg College, M.S. Troy State, Ph.D. West Virginia University
Professor of History
123-B Hayworth
(336) 841-4533
Dr. James Stitt- jstitt@highpoint.edu
B.A. High Point University, M.A. and Ph.D. University of South Carolina
Professor of History
104 Hayworth
(336) 841-9292
Dr. Renzo Honores- rhonores@highpoint.edu
Licentiate in Law, Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru, Master in Civil Law, Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru, Ph.D., Florida International University
Assistant Professor of History
119 Hayworth
(336) 841-9078
Dr. Paul Ringel- pringel@highpoint.edu
B.A. Princeton University, J.D. Boston College, Ph.D. Brandeis University
Assistant Professor of History
130 Hayworth
(336) 841-4547
Dr. Kara Dixon Vuic- kvuic@highpoint.edu
B.A. Marshall University, M.A. Indiana University, Ph.D. Indiana University
Associate Professor of History
103 Hayworth
Dr. Michael Kennedy- mkennedy@highpoint.edu
B.A. Seton Hall University, M.A. Rutgers University, Ph.D. LeHigh University
Instructor
120 Hayworth
(336) 841-9080
Dr. Mark Swartzburg- mswartzb@highpoint.edu
B.A. Colgate University, M.A. and Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Instructor
103 Hayworth
(336) 841-946

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

History at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.