MENU
Office of the University Registrar
Office of the University Registrar
Course and AP/IB Equivalencies
FERPA Guidelines

Summer Session 2: June 30 – July 26

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester

Faculty Seminars – Week of August 18-22
Freshmen Arrive – Saturday, August 23
Opening Convocation – Sunday, August 24
Upperclassmen Arrive – Sunday, August 24
Undergraduate Registration (Day), New Students – Monday, August 25
Late Registration (Day), Returning Students – Monday, August 25
Classes Begin (Day) – Tuesday, August 26
Last day to add courses – Monday, September 1
Last day to drop without record – Monday, September 1
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, September 20
Family Weekend – Friday-Sunday, September 26-28
Alumni Weekend – Friday – Sunday, October 10 – 12
Admissions Fall Open House – Monday, October 13
Mid-Term – Wednesday, October 15
Fall Break Begins (end of classes) – Friday, October 17
Fall Break Ends (7:00a.m.) – Monday, October 27
Last day to drop with a W grade – Friday, October 31
Registration for Spring Semester Begins – Wednesday, November 5
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, November 8
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday Begins (after classes) – Tuesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday Ends (7:00 a.m.) – Monday, December 1
Last Class Day of Semester – Wednesday, December 10
Reading Day – Thursday, December 11
Exams Begin – Friday, December 12
Exams End – Wednesday, December 17

Spring Semester

Orientation for New Students (Day) – Sunday, January 11
Late Registration (Day) – Monday, January 12
Classes Begin (Day) – Tuesday, January 13
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) – Monday, January 19
Last day to add a course – Tuesday, January 20
Last day to drop without record – Tuesday, January 20
Family Weekend – Friday - Sunday, February 6 – 8
Presidential Scholars Weekend – Friday – Saturday, February 13-14
Presidential Scholars Weekend – Friday – Saturday, February 27-28
Mid-Term – Wednesday, March 4
Mid-Semester Break Begins (end of classes) – Friday, March 6
Mid-Semester Break Ends (7:00 a.m.) – Monday, March 16
Last day to drop with a W grade – Friday, March 20
Admissions Early Registration – Friday, March 27
Registration for Fall Semester Begins – Tuesday, March 24
Admissions Early Registration – Saturday, March 28
Admissions Spring Open House – Thursday, April 2
Good Friday (No Classes) – Friday, April 3
Easter Monday (No Classes) – Monday, April 6
Admissions Spring Open House – Saturday, April 11
All University Honors Program (evening of) – Wednesday, April 22
Admissions Early Registration – Friday, April 24
Admissions Early Registration – Saturday, April 25
Last Class Day of Semester – Wednesday, April 29
Reading Day – Thursday, April 30
Exams Begin – Friday, May 1
Exams End – Wednesday, May 6
Baccalaureate – Friday, May 8
Commencement – Saturday, May 9

May Term 2015: May 11 – June 5
Summer Sessions 2015:

  • Session 1: June 8 – July 2 (Session 1 will include one Saturday class on June 13)
  • Session 2: July 6 – July 31

 

2014-2015

 

 

 

 

 

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF THE UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

Our office is located on the first floor of Roberts Hall.

Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday-Friday)

Phone: 336-841-9029
Fax: (336) 888-6365
Email: atzavara@highpoint.edu
HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.