MENU
Office of the University Registrar

Academic Calendars

2015-2016 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Click here for a printer-friendly version

Click here to download, save, or print this file

 

Summer Sessions 2015:

  • Session 2: July 6 – July 31

Fall Semester 2015

Faculty Seminars Week of August 17-21
Freshmen Arrive – Saturday, August 22
Opening Convocation – Sunday, August 23
Upperclassmen Arrive – Sunday, August 23
Orientation/Common Experience Activity – Monday, August 24
Drop/Add/Late Registration – Tuesday, August 25
Advising (as needed) – Tuesday, August 25
Classes Begin (Day) – Wednesday, August 26
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, August 29
Last day to add courses – Tuesday, September 1
Last day to drop without record – Tuesday, September 1
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, September 19
Family Weekend – Friday – Sunday, October 2 – 4
Alumni Weekend – Friday – Sunday, October 9 – 11
Admissions Fall Open House – Monday, October 12
Mid-Term – Wednesday, October 14
Fall Break Begins (end of classes) – Friday, October 16
Fall Break Ends (7:00a.m.) – Monday, October 26
Last day to drop with a W grade – Friday, October 30
Registration Begins – Wednesday, November 4
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, November 7
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, November 21
Thanksgiving Holiday Begins (after classes) – Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Holiday Ends (7:00 a.m.) – Monday, November 30
Last Class Day of Semester – Wednesday, December 9
Reading Day – Thursday, December 10
Exams Begin – Friday, December 11
Exams End – Wednesday, December 16

HIGH POINT FURNITURE MARKET – October 17-22, 2015 and April 16-21, 2016

PLEASE NOTE: The Admissions Office is offering two Freshman Orientation weekends in Spring. We hope our Jewish families will be able to attend the first weekend (April 1-2, 2016) as the second weekend coincides with Passover (April 23-24, 2016)

Spring Semester 2016

Orientation for New Students (Day) – Sunday, January 10
Late Registration (Day) – Monday, January 11
Classes Begin (Day) – Tuesday, January 12
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) – Monday, January 18
Last day to add a course – Tuesday, January 19
Last day to drop without record – Tuesday, January 19
Family Weekend – Friday – Sunday, February  5 – 7
Presidential Scholars Weekend – Friday – Saturday, February 12 – 13
Presidential Scholars Weekend – Friday – Saturday, February 26 – 27
Mid-Term – Wednesday, March 2
Mid-Semester Break Begins (end of classes) – Friday, March 4
Mid-Semester Break Ends (7:00 a.m.) – Monday, March 14
Last day to drop with a W grade – Friday, March 18
Admissions Spring Open House – Thursday, March 24
Good Friday (No Classes) – Friday, March 25
Easter Monday (No Classes) – Monday, March 28
Registration Begins – Wednesday, March 30
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Friday, April 1
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Saturday, April 2
Admissions Spring Open House – Saturday, April 9
All University Honors Program (evening of) – Wednesday, April 20
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Friday, April 22
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Saturday, April 23
Last Class Day of Semester – Wednesday, April 27
Reading Day – Thursday, April 28
Exams Begin – Friday, April 29
Exams End – Wednesday, May 4
Baccalaureate – Friday, May 6
Commencement – Saturday, May 7

 

May Term 2016: May 9 – June 3
Summer Sessions 2016:

  • Session 1: June 6 – July 1
  • Session 2: July 5 – July 30 (Session 2 will end on Saturday, July 30)

 

 

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF THE UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

Our office is located on the first floor of Roberts Hall.

Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday-Friday)

Phone: 336-841-9029
Fax: (336) 888-6365
Email: tdowdy@highpoint.edu