MENU
Office of the University Registrar

Academic Calendars

2016-2017 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

*updated 9/26

Final 2016-2017 Academic calendar

 

Click here for a printer-friendly version

Click here to download, view, or print this file

Fall Semester 2016

Faculty Seminars Week of August 15-19
Freshmen Arrive – Saturday, August 20
Opening Convocation – Sunday, August 21
Upperclassmen Arrive – Sunday, August 21
Orientation/Common Experience Activity – Monday, August 22
Drop/Add/Late Registration – Monday, August 22
Advising (as needed) -Monday, August 22
Classes Begin (Day) – Tuesday, August 23
Last day to add courses – Monday, August 29
Last day to drop without record – Monday, August 29
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, September 17
Family Weekend – Friday – Sunday, September 23 – 25
Alumni Weekend – Friday – Sunday, October 7 – 9
Admissions Fall Open House – Monday, October 10
Mid-Term – Wednesday, October 12
Fall Break Begins (end of classes) – Friday, October 14
Fall Break Ends (7:00a.m.) – Monday, October 24
Last day to drop with a W grade – Friday, October 28
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, November 5
Registration Begins – Tuesday, November 8
Admissions Fall Open House – Saturday, November 19
Thanksgiving Holiday Begins (after classes) – Tuesday, November 22
Thanksgiving Holiday Ends (7:00 a.m.) – Monday, November 28
Last Class Day of Semester – Tuesday, December 6
Reading Day – Wednesday, December 7
Exams Begin – Thursday, December 8
Exams End – Wednesday, December 14

 

Spring Semester 2017

Orientation for New Students (Day) – Sunday, January 8
Late Registration (Day) – Monday, January 9
Classes Begin (Day) – Tuesday, January 10
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) – Monday, January 16
Last day to add a course – Tuesday, January 17
Last day to drop without record – Tuesday, January 17
Family Weekend – Friday – Sunday, February  3- 5
Presidential Scholars Weekend – Friday – Saturday, February 10 – 11
Presidential Scholars Weekend – Friday – Saturday, February 24 – 25
Mid-Term – Wednesday, March 1
Mid-Semester Break Begins (end of classes) – Friday, March 3
Mid-Semester Break Ends (7:00 a.m.) – Monday, March 13
Last day to drop with a W grade – Friday, March 17
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Friday, March 24
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Saturday, March 25
Admissions Spring Open House – Saturday, April 1
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Friday, April 7
Admissions Freshman Orientation – Saturday, April 8
Admissions Spring Open House – Thursday, April 13
Good Friday (No Classes) – Friday, April 14
Easter Monday (No Classes) – Monday, April 17
All University Honors Program (evening of) – Wednesday, April 19
Last Class Day of Semester – Wednesday, April 26
Reading Day – Thursday, April 27
Exams Begin – Friday, April 28
Exams End – Wednesday, May 4
Baccalaureate – Friday, May 5
Commencement – Saturday, May 6

 

May Term 2017: May 8 – June 2
Summer Sessions 2017:

  • Session 1: June 5 – June 30
  • Session 2: July 5 – Aug 2

 

 

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF THE UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

Our office is located on the first floor of Roberts Hall.

Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday-Friday)

Phone: 336-841-9029
Fax: (336) 888-6365
Email: tdowdy@highpoint.edu