MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences

Department of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Degrees Offered

Bachelor of Arts in Spanish

Bachelor of Arts in French

B.S.B.A. International Business

Minor in Chinese

Minor in French & Francophone studies

Minor in Latin American Studies

Minor in Italian Studies

Certificate program in Italian


Faculty and Staff

  
Daliang Wang
Dr. Daliang Wang
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Chinese

Office: Wilson Commerce 102
Phone: (336) 841-9483
Email: dwang@highpoint.edu
Hayden Carron
Dr. Hayden Carrón
Associate Professor of Spanish
Director of the Spanish Program

Office: Wilson Commerce 119
Phone: (336) 841-9016
Email: hcarron@highpoint.edu
Claudia Femenias
Dr. Claudia Femenias
Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 109
Phone: (336) 841-4594
Email: cfemenia@highpoint.edu

Dr. Adam L. Winkel
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 108
Phone: (336) 841-9312
Email: awinkel@highpoint.edu

Dr. Sara Moreno De Nicolás
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 115
Phone: (336) 841-9151
Email: sdenicol@highpoint.edu
Teresa Parker
Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 113
Phone: (336) 841-9211
Email: tparker@highpoint.edu
Carolyn Adams
Ms. Carolyn Adams
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 114
Phone: (336) 841-4684
Email: cmitchel@highpoint.edu
Benoit Leclercq
Dr. Benoit Leclercq
Assistant Professor of French
Office: Wilson Commerce 116
Phone: (336) 841-9759
Email: bleclerc@highpoint.edu
Tessa Gurney
Dr. Tessa Gurney
Visiting Assistant Professor of Italian
Office: Wilson Commerce 118
Phone: (336) 841-9083
Email: tgurney@highpoint.edu
Francisco Laguna-Correz
Dr. Francisco Laguna-Correa
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and English
Office: Wilson Commerce 106
Phone: (336) 841-9783
Email: flagunac@highpoint.edu
Judy Danley
Ms. Judy Danley
Instructor of Chinese
Office: Wilson Commerce 111
Phone: (336) 841-9244
Email: jdanley@highpoint.edu
Maria Rosaria Laquale
Ms. Rosaria Laquale
Instructor of French and Italian
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9293
Email: mlaquale@highpoint.edu
Mina Ouakrim
Ms. Mina Ouakrim
Instructor of Arabic and French
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9350
Email: mouakrim@highpoint.edu
Jody Bowman
Mr. Jody Bowman
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-M
Phone: (336) 841-9210
Email: jbowman0@highpoint.edu
Virginia Nunez
Ms. Virginia Núñez
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9219
Email: vnunez@highpoint.edu
Mariana Murty
Mrs. Mariana S. Murty
Instructor of Portuguese and Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-L
Phone: (336) 841-9460
Email: mmurty@highpoint.edu
Frank Freeman
Mr. Frank Freeman
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-N
Phone: (336) 841-9607
Email: ffreeman@highpoint.edu

Ms. Suzanne Ward
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-K
Phone: (336) 841-9505
Email: sward@highpoint.edu

Ms. Loredana Moccia
Instructor of German and ESL
Office: Wilson Commerce 120
Phone: (336) 841-9594
Email: lmoccia@highpoint.edu

Dr. Beth Carter
Visiting Assistant Professor of Japanese
Email: bcarter1@highpoint.edu

Dr. Denis Depinoy
Assistant Professor of French
Email: ddepinoy@highpoint.edu

Ms. Danielle Austin
Administrative Assistant
Office: Wilson Commerce 101
Phone: (336) 841-9019
Email: daustin@highpoint.edu

David R. Hayworth College of Arts & Sciences News

Class of 2018 Profile: Madison Koos Consults at Equity Residential
read more
HPU Students Meet Political Professionals During ‘Maymester’ in Washington, …
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences