MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Biology

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Angela Bauer- abauer@highpoint.edu
PhD Neuroscience, Northwestern University
BA Psychology/Neuroscience, Lawrence University
Professor and Chair of Biology
Congdon 217
(336) 841-9501
Dr. Neil Coffield - vcoffiel@highpoint.edu
PhD Genetics and Molecular Biology, UNC Chapel Hill, BS Biology, UNC Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 212
(336) 841-9394
Dr. Sandra Cooke- scooke@highpoint.edu
PhD Earth and Environmental Science, Lehigh University, BS Zoology and Environmental Studies, Ohio Wesleyan University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 251
(336) 841-9536
Dr. Dinene Crater- dcrater@highpoint.edu
PhD Microbiology and Immunology, Wake Forest University, BS Biology, Wingate University
Associate Professor of Biology
Congdon 248
(336) 841-4602
Dr. Niky Hughes- nhughes@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, Wake Forest University, MS Biology, Appalachian State University
BS Biology and Education, Stetson University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 214
(336) 841-4656
Dr. Kelli Sapp- ksapp@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, University of New Mexico, MS Biology, Wake Forest University
BS Biology, Methodist College
Associate Professor of Biology
Congdon 249
(336) 841-4534
Whitney Schlick- wschlick@highpoint.edu
Laboratory Supervisor and Safety Officer
Congdon 239
(336) 841-9507
Dr. Chuck Smith- csmith@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, UNC Chapel Hill, MS Biology, University of Kentucky, BS Zoology, University of Kentucky
Associate Professor of Biology
Congdon 250
(336) 841-9256
Dr. Cynthia Vigueira- cvigueir@highpoint.edu
PhD Genetics, Clemson University, BS Biology, Webster University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 213
(336) 841-9618
Dr. Patrick Vigueira- pvigueir@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, Clemson University, BS Biology, University of Southern Mississippi
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 211
(336) 841-4603
Rebecca Smoak - rsmoak@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
Congdon 235
(336) 841-9402

Biology In The News

Nicole Giordano
Class of 2015 Profile: Nicole Giordano Selected for FDA Fellowship
read more
biology
#MyMajorAtHPU: Biology
read more
Lauren Evans
Class of 2015 Profile: Lauren Evans Works Toward PharmD
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Biology at HPU