MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Biology
Major Information
Minor Information
Department of Biology
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Angela Bauer- abauer@highpoint.edu
PhD Neuroscience, Northwestern University
BA Psychology/Neuroscience, Lawrence University
Professor and Chair of Biology
Congdon 217
(336) 841-9501
Dr. Josh Campbell- jcampbel@highpoint.edu
PhD Entomology, University of Georgia
MS Geology, University of Nebraska, BS Zoology and Geology, Auburn University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 219
(336) 841-9654
Dr. Neil Coffield - vcoffiel@highpoint.edu
PhD Genetics and Molecular Biology, UNC Chapel Hill, BS Biology, UNC Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 212
(336) 841-9394
Dr. Sandra Cooke- scooke@highpoint.edu
PhD Earth and Environmental Science, Lehigh University, BS Zoology and Environmental Studies, Ohio Wesleyan University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 251
(336) 841-9536
Dr. Dinene Crater- dcrater@highpoint.edu
PhD Microbiology and Immunology, Wake Forest University, BS Biology, Wingate University
Associate Professor of Biology
Congdon 248
(336) 841-4602
Donna Dennis- ddennis@highpoint.edu
MEd Biology Education, UNC Greensboro, BA Zoology, University of Arkansas
Lecturer
Congdon 237-B
(336) 841-9179
Dr. Niky Hughes- nhughes@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, Wake Forest University, MS Biology, Appalachian State University
BS Biology and Education, Stetson University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 214
(336) 841-4656
Jeannette Kiem- jkiem@highpoint.edu
MEd Biology Education, UNC Greensboro, BS Biology, High Point College
Lecturer
Congdon 210
(336) 841-9509
Dr. Kelli Sapp- ksapp@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, University of New Mexico, MS Biology, Wake Forest University
BS Biology, Methodist College
Associate Professor of Biology
Congdon 249
(336) 841-4534
Whitney Schlick- wschlick@highpoint.edu
Laboratory Supervisor and Safety Officer
Congdon 239
(336) 841-9507
Dr. Chuck Smith- csmith@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, UNC Chapel Hill, MS Biology, University of Kentucky, BS Zoology, University of Kentucky
Associate Professor of Biology
Congdon 250
(336) 841-9256
Dr. Gerald Smith- gsmith@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, University of Georgia, MS Biology, Wake Forest University, BS Biology, Wake Forest University
Professor of Biology
Congdon 136
(336) 841-9253
Dr. Cynthia Vigueira- cvigueir@highpoint.edu
PhD Genetics, Clemson University, BS Biology, Webster University
Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 213
(336) 841-9618
Dr. Patrick Vigueira- pvigueir@highpoint.edu
PhD Biology, Clemson University, BS Biology, University of Southern Mississippi
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Congdon 211
(336) 841-4603
Rebecca Smoak - rsmoak@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
Congdon 235
(336) 841-9402

Biology In The News

Cynthia Vigueira
Vigueira Joins HPU Biology Department
read more
Elizabeth Reardon
Biology Major Earns Position Studying Emerald Ash Borer
read more
HPU students Nick Fisher and Sara Foster volunteer to unload the vehicle of a freshman and move items to their room.
HPU Breaks Record with New Student Enrollment
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Biology at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.