MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Chemistry

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Brian Augustine- baugusti@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: SUNY Geneseo (NY), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, Post-Doc: Microelectronics Center of North Carolina
Professor of Chemistry and Chair
312 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9405
Dr. Meghan Blackledge- mblackle@highpoint.edu
B.A. Biological Chemistry: Wellesley College (MA), Ph.D. Chemistry: Duke University (NC), Post-Doc: North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
339 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9317
Ann Marie Brasacchio- abrasacc@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: Wheaton College (MA), M.S. Chemistry: University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Instructor of Chemistry
141D Couch Hall
(336) 841-9847
Dr. Angela Broadnax- abroadna@highpoint.edu
B.S. & M.S. Chemistry: North Carolina Agricultural & Technical University, M.S. Chemistry: University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill, Ph.D. Chemistry: Wake Forest University (NC)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
141A Couch Hall
(336) 841-9848
Dr. Keir Fogarty- kfogarty@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: Colorado College, Ph.D. Chemistry: Colorado State University, Post-Doc: University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
342 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9692
Dr. Christopher Fowler- cfowler@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Kalamazoo College (MI), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of Texas-Austin, Post-Doc: Oak Ridge National Laboratory (TN)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
340 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9071
Dr. Todd Knippenberg- mknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Georgia Southern University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Clemson University (SC), Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
355 B Couch Hall
(336) 841-9531
Dr. Pamela Lundin- plundin@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, Ph.D. Chemistry: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Post-Doc: Stanford University & Wake Forest University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
338 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9539
Dr. Elizabeth McCorquodale- emccorqu@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: High Point University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Wake Forest University (NC)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
355 A Couch Hall
(336) 841-4593
Dr. Heather Miller- hmiller@highpoint.edu
B.S. Molecular Biology and Biotechnology: Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Ph.D. Molecular Genetics: Duke University (NC), Post-Doc: North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 C Couch Hall
(336) 841-9537
Dr. Melissa Srougi- msrougi@highpoint.edu
B.S. Biology: University of Toledo (OH), Ph.D. Pharmacology: Case Western Reserve University (OH), Post-Doc: University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill & North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 D Couch Hall
(336) 841-9619
Dr. Andrew Wommack- awommack@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: William Jewell College (MO), Ph.D. Chemistry: Boston College (MA), Post-Doc: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
341 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9611
Dr. Edgar Jaynes- ejaynes@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: West Virginia University, Ph.D. Chemistry: University of Wisconsin-Madison, Post-Doc: University of Pennsylvania
Adjunct Faculty of Chemistry
352A Couch Hall
Dr. Joseph Mwangi- jmwangi@highpoint.edu
B.Ed. (Honors) Chemistry: Kenyata University (Kenya), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of North Carolina - Greensboro
Adjunct Faculty of Chemistry
352A Couch Hall
Dr. Pamela Knippenberg- pknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Salisbury State University (MD), Ph.D. Clemson University (SC), Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Laboratory Manager / Safety Officer
352A Couch Hall
(336) 841-9566
Mrs. Rebecca Smoak- rsmoak@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
235 Couch Hall
(336) 841-9402

Chemistry at HPU

Contact the Office of Admissions

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Department of Chemistry News

HPU Professor Receives Two Chemistry Grants from the National Science Foundation
read more
HPU Announces Academic and Professional Achievements
read more
students
WFMY: HPU’s Mobile Lab Helps Students Connect with Science
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences