MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Chemistry

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Brian Augustine- baugusti@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: SUNY Geneseo (NY), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, Post Doc: Microelectronics Center of North Carolina
Professor of Chemistry and Chair
312 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9405
Dr. Meghan Blackledge- mblackle@highpoint.edu
B.A. Biological Chemistry: Wellesley College (MA), Ph.D. Chemistry: Duke University (NC), Post-Doc: North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
339 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9317
Dr. Keir Fogarty- kfogarty@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: Colorado College, Ph.D. Chemistry: Colorado State University, Post-Doc: University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
342 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9692
Dr. Christopher Fowler- cfowler@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Kalamazoo College (MI), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of Texas-Austin, Post-Doc: Oak Ridge National Laboratory (TN)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
340 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9071
Dr. Todd Knippenberg- mknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Georgia Southern University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Clemson University (SC), Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 B Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9531
Dr. Pamela Lundin- plundin@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, Ph.D. Chemistry: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Post-Doc: Stanford Univeristy & Wake Forest University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
338 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9539
Dr. Elizabeth McCorquodale- emccorqu@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: High Point University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Wake Forest University (NC)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
355 A Congdon Hall
(336) 841-4593
Dr. Heather Miller- hmiller@highpoint.edu
B.S. Molecular Biology and Biotechnology: Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Ph.D. Molecular Genetics: Duke University (NC), Post Doc: North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 C Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9537
Dr. Melissa Srougi- msrougi@highpoint.edu
B.S. Biology: University of Toledo (OH), Ph.D. Pharmacology: Case Western Reserve University (OH), Post-Doc: University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill & North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
355 D Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9619
Dr. Andrew Wommack- awommack@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: William Jewell College (MO), Ph.D. Chemistry: Boston College (MA), Post-Doc: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
341 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9611
Dr. Pamela Knippenberg- pknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Salisbury State University (MD), Ph.D. Clemson University (SC), Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Adjunct Faculty of Chemistry
352A Congdon Hall
Mrs. Sheena Valenti- svalenti@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry & Biology: Wayland Baptist University (TX), M.S. Chemistry: Baylor University (TX)
Laboratory Manager
352A Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9606
Mrs. Rebecca Smoak- rsmoak@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
235 Congdon Hall
(336) 841-9402

Contact the Office of Admissions

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Department of Chemistry News

Learning Skills Beyond the Classroom
Learning Skills Beyond the Classroom
read more
Draelos Science Scholars Program 1
High Point Central Students Immersed in Research through Draelos Science Program
read more
Jenny Marshall
Student’s Poster Wins First Place at American Chemical Society Meeting
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: College of Arts & Sciences

Chemistry at HPU