MENU
Wanek School of Natural Sciences
Chemistry

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Josh Allen- jallen5@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: Georgia Southern University, Ph.D. Chemistry: University of South Carolina
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
424 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9847
Dr. Brian Augustine- baugusti@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: SUNY Geneseo (NY), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill, Post-Doc: Microelectronics Center of North Carolina
Professor of Chemistry and Chair
408 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9405
Dr. Meghan Blackledge- mblackle@highpoint.edu
B.A. Biological Chemistry: Wellesley College (MA), Ph.D. Chemistry: Duke University (NC), Post-Doc: North Carolina State University
Associate Professor of Chemistry
423 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9317
Dr. Angela Broadnax- abroadna@highpoint.edu
B.S. & M.S. Chemistry: North Carolina Agricultural & Technical University, M.S. Chemistry: University of North Carolina -Chapel Hill, Ph.D. Chemistry: Wake Forest University (NC)
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
417 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9848
Dr. Keir Fogarty- kfogarty@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: Colorado College, Ph.D. Chemistry: Colorado State University, Post-Doc: University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
422 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9692
Dr. Christopher Fowler- cfowler@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Kalamazoo College (MI), Ph.D. Chemistry: University of Texas-Austin, Post-Doc: Oak Ridge National Laboratory (TN)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
415 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9071
Dr. Todd Knippenberg- mknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Georgia Southern University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Clemson University (SC), Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
421 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9531
Dr. Pamela Lundin- plundin@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, Ph.D. Chemistry: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Post-Doc: Stanford University & Wake Forest University
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
420 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9539
Dr. Elizabeth McCorquodale- emccorqu@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: High Point University, Ph.D. Chemistry: Wake Forest University (NC)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
418 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-4593
Dr. Heather Miller- hmiller@highpoint.edu
B.S. Molecular Biology and Biotechnology: Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Ph.D. Molecular Genetics: Duke University (NC), Post-Doc: North Carolina State University
Associate Professor of Chemistry
320 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9537
Dr. Andrew Wommack- awommack@highpoint.edu
B.A. Chemistry: William Jewell College (MO), Ph.D. Chemistry: Boston College (MA), Post-Doc: Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Associate Professor of Chemistry
407 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9611
Dr. Pamela Knippenberg- pknippen@highpoint.edu
B.S. Chemistry: Salisbury State University (MD), Ph.D. Clemson University (SC), Post-Doc: U.S. Naval Academy (MD)
Laboratory Manager / Safety Officer
349 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9566
Mrs. Rebecca Smoak- rsmoak@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
345 Wanek Hall
(336) 841-9402

Chemistry at HPU

Contact the Office of Admissions

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Department of Chemistry News

Research Innovation
HPU Faculty and Students Recognized for Research and Innovation
read more
scholarship
HPU Students, Faculty and Staff Recognized for Research and Innovation
read more
Spectrum News: Grand Opening Held for Wanek School of Natural Sciences
read more
View All

School of Natural Sciences Photos