MENU
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication
Academic Majors
Academic Minors
Graduate Programs
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

faculty

Dr. Wilfred Tremblay– wtremblay@highpoint.edu
BS – Arkansas State University, MS – Boston University, EdD – University of Pittsburgh
Dean of the Nido R. Qubein School of Communication
Qubein 360
336-841-9150
Read More
Prof. Kristina Bell- kbell@highpoint.edu
BFA – University of North Carolina School of the Arts, MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 348
336-841-9334
Read More
Dr. Nahed Eltantawy– neltanta@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – American University in Cairo, PhD – Georgia State University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 357
336-841-9175
Read More
Dr. Kate Fowkes– kfowkes@highpoint.edu
BA – Reed College, MA, PhD – University of Texas
Professor of Communication
Qubein 353
336-841-9260
Read More
Prof. James Goodman– jgoodman@highpoint.edu
BS – High Point College, MBA – University of Georgia, MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 356
336-841-9331
Read More
Dr. Linda Burak Gretton– lgretton@highpoint.edu
BS – Boston University, MS – Northeastern University, PhD – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 336
336-841-9174
Read More
Dr. Stefan Hall– shall@highpoint.edu
BA – Virginia Tech, MA -Virginia Tech, PhD -Bowling Green State University
Chair of Media Production and Studies
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 340
336-841-9567
Read More
Dr. Bobby Hayes– bhayes@highpoint.edu
BA – Mars Hill College, PhD – Walden University Institute for Advanced Studies
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 347
336-888-6310
Read More
Prof. Brian Heagney– bheagney@highpoint.edu
B.A. Art, Sociology/Anthropology (Guilford College – Greensboro, NC), M-Arch I: Architecture (Pratt – Brooklyn, NY)
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 341
336-841-9063
Dr. Judy Isaksen– jisaksen@highpoint.edu
BA, MA, PhD – University of South Florida
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 345
336-841-6308
Read More
Dr. Sojung Claire Kim– skim@highpoint.edu
BA – Korea University, MA – Indiana University-Bloomington, Ph.D. – University of Wisconsin-Madison, Post-Doctoral Fellowship – University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 337
336-841-9566
Read More
Prof. Brad Lambert– blambert@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MAT – Vanderbilt University, MFA – American University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 55
336-841-9332
Read More
Dr. Virginia McDermott– vmcdermo@highpoint.edu
BA – The College of New Jersey, MA – Texas State University, PhD – The University of Illinois
Associate Dean of Communication
Professor of Communication
Qubein 363
336-841-9176
Read More
Prof. Charisse McGhee-Lazarou– cmcgheel@highpoint.edu
BA – Oberlin College, EdM – Harvard University, School of Education
Coordinator of Media Fellows Program
Qubein 342
336-841-9251
Read More
Prof. Robert Powell- rpowell@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – Kent State University
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 363
336-841-9642
Read More
Dr. Dean Smith– dsmith1@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. — University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, M.S.L., Yale Law School — Certificate in New Media Studies, UNC-CH — B.M., UNC School of the Arts.
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 349
336-841-9099
Dr. Jim Trammell– jtrammel@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – University of Georgia, PhD – University of Iowa
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 344
Read More
Prof. Phil Watson– pwatson@highpoint.edu
BA – Swarthmore College, MBA – Harvard University
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 366
336-841-9635
Read More
Dr. Yan Yang– yyang@highpoint.edu
BA – Beijing Broadcasting Institute, MA – University of Nevada, PhD – University of Florida
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 358
336-841-9432
Read More
Dr. Michelle Devlin- mdevlin@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
Qubein 361
336-841-9043
Don Moore- dmoore@highpoint.edu
Technical Operations Manager
Qubein 354
336-841-9171
Martin Yount- myount@highpoint.edu
Video Producer
Qubein 354
336-841-9356

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: School of Communication

Communication at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.