MENU
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication

Faculty & Staff

Prof. Kristina Bell – kbell@highpoint.edu
BFA – University of North Carolina School of the Arts, MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 365
336-841-9334

Dr. Vern Biaett – vbiaett@highpoint.edu
BA – University of Utah, MS, PhD – Arizona State University
Assistant Professor of Event Management
Qubein 335
336-841-9617

Dr. Nahed Eltantawy – neltanta@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – American University in Cairo, PhD – Georgia State University
Chair of Journalism and Sport Communication
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 357
336-841-9175

Dr. Kate Fowkes – kfowkes@highpoint.edu
BA – Reed College, MA, PhD – University of Texas
Professor of Communication
Qubein 353
336-841-9260

Prof. James Goodman – jgoodman@highpoint.edu
BS – High Point College, MBA – University of Georgia, MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 356
336-841-9331

Dr. Linda Burak Gretton – lgretton@highpoint.edu
BS – Boston University, MS – Northeastern University, PhD – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 358
336-841-9174

Dr. Stefan Hall – shall@highpoint.edu
BA – Virginia Tech, MA – Virginia Tech, PhD – Bowling Green State University
Chair of Media Production and Studies
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 340
336-841-9567

Prof. Steve Harvey – sharvey1@highpoint.edu
BS – Kent State University, MA – The Ohio State University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 308
336-841-9390

Dr. Bobby Hayes – bhayes@highpoint.edu
BA – Mars Hill College, PhD – Walden University Institute for Advanced Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 347
336-888-6310

Prof. Brian Heagney – bheagney@highpoint.edu
BA – Guilford College, M-Arch – Pratt Institute
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 307
336-841-9063

Dr. Judy Isaksen – jisaksen@highpoint.edu
BA, MA, PhD – University of South Florida
Professor of Communication
Qubein 345
336-841-6308

Dr. Sojung Claire Kim – skim@highpoint.edu
BA – Korea University, MA – Indiana University-Bloomington, PhD – University of Wisconsin-Madison, Post-Doctoral Fellowship – University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 337
336-841-9566

Prof. Brad Lambert – blambert@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MAT – Vanderbilt University, MFA – American University
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 355
336-841-9332

Dr. Brandon Lenoir – blenoir@highpoint.edu
BS – Idaho State University, MA, PhD – University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 342
336-841-9689

Dr. Jenny Lukow – jlukow@highpoint.edu
BA – Lynchburg College, MS – Indiana State University, PhD – Indiana University
Chair of Event and Sport Management
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Commerce 320
336-841-9184

Dr. Patrick McConnell – pmcconne@highpoint.edu
BA – Humboldt State University, MA – University of North Carolina at Charlotte, PhD – University of Georgia
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 348
336-841-9710

Dr. Virginia McDermott – vmcdermo@highpoint.edu
BA – The College of New Jersey, MA – Texas State University, PhD – The University of Illinois
Associate Dean of Communication
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 363
336-841-9384

Prof. Charisse McGhee-Lazarou – cmcgheel@highpoint.edu
BA – Oberlin College, EdM – Harvard University, School of Education
Coordinator of Media Fellows Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication

Qubein 341
336-841-9251

Prof. Joe Michaels – jmichae1@highpoint.edu
BA – Seton Hall University
Artist-in-Residence
Qubein 324
336-841-9711

Prof. John Mims – jmims@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MBA – Pfeiffer University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 362
336-841-9398

Prof. Robert Powell – rpowell@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – Kent State University
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 308
336-841-9642

Prof. David Radanovich – dradanov@highpoint.edu
BA – Ohio University, MS – Quinnipiac University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 336
336-841-9712

Prof. Matt Ritter – mritter@highpoint.edu
BA – Tocoa Falls College, MA – High Point University, ABD – Regent University
Instructor of Communication
Commerce 318-D
336-841-9623

Dr. Dean Smith – dsmith1@highpoint.edu
BM – UNC School of the Arts, MSL – Yale Law School, PhD, Certificate in New Media Studies – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 349
336-841-9099

Dr. Jim Trammell – jtrammel@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – University of Georgia, PhD – University of Iowa
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 344
336-841-9172

Prof. Phil Watson – pwatson@highpoint.edu
BA – Swarthmore College, MBA – Harvard University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 366
336-841-9635

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Faculty & Student Headlines

Student Receives Pulitzer Fellowship to Report from Chile
read more
Douglas McCollum
Building Community through Conversation
read more
HPU and Triad Universities Host 12th Global Communication Association Conference
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Communication

Communication at HPU