MENU
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication

Faculty & Staff

Brenda Armentrout
barmentr@highpoint.edu
BS – Davis & Elkins College
MS, MA – West Virginia University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Dr. Kristina Bell
kbell@highpoint.edu
BFA – University of North Carolina School of the Arts
MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
PhD – NC State University
Director of Media Fellows Program
Assistant Professor of Communication

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 341
Phone: 336-841-9334
Dr. Vern Biaett
vbiaett@highpoint.edu
BA – University of Utah
MS, PhD – Arizona State University
Assistant Professor of Event Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 337
Phone: 336-841-9617
Read More
Dr. Brianna Clark
bclark1@highpoint.edu
BS, MA – University of Connecticut
PhD – Clemson University
Assistant Professor of Event Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 320
Phone: 336-841-9837
Dr. Gabriel Cruz
gcruz2@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
PhD – Bowling Green State University
Instructor of Communication

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 360
Phone: 336-841-9797
Dr. Michelle Devlin
mdevlin@highpoint.edu
BM - James Madison University
MM, DMA - University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Administrative Assistant
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 361
Phone: 336-841-9043
Gregory Drumwright
gdrumwri@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – North Carolina A&T State University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Drumwright
Dr. Nahed Eltantawy
neltanta@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – American University in Cairo
PhD – Georgia State University
Chair, Communication Department
Associate Professor of Journalism
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 357
336-841-9175
Lynda Engler
lengler@highpoint.edu
BS – Western Connecticut State University
MA – Ball State University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Read More
Dr. Kate Fowkes
kfowkes@highpoint.edu
BA – Reed College
MA, PhD – University of Texas
Professor of Popular Culture and Media Production
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 353
Phone: 336-841-9260
Jim Goodman
jgoodman@highpoint.edu
BS – High Point College
MBA – University of Georgia
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Popular Culture and Media Production
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 356
Phone: 336-841-9331
Mary Ann Graham
mgraham@highpoint.edu
BS - University of South Alabama
Equipment Room Manager
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 208
Phone: 336-841-9306
Dr. Doug Hall
dhall1@highpoint.edu
BA – Indiana University – Kokomo
MS – North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
PhD – Hampton University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Assistant Director of Career & Professional Development

Cottrell Hall, Suite 107
Phone: 336-841-9338
Read More
Dr. Stefan Hall
shall@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – Virginia Tech
PhD – Bowling Green State University
Chair, Communication Department
Associate Professor of Game and Interactive Media Design

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 340
Phone: 336-841-9567
Josh Harris
jharris@highpoint.edu
BA – Western Carolina University
MFA – Wake Forest University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Media Supervisor, High Point University Libraries

Smith Library
Phone: 336-841-9462
Dr. Bobby Hayes
bhayes@highpoint.edu
BA – Mars Hill College
PhD – Walden University Institute for Advanced Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Journalism
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 347
336-888-6310
Brian Heagney
bheagney@highpoint.edu
BA – Guilford College
M-Arch – Pratt Institute
Instructor of Game and Interactive Media Design
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 307
Phone: 336-841-9063
Read More
Dr. Florian Hemme
fhemme@highpoint.edu
BS – Catholic University Eichstätt-Ingolstadt
MS – University of Groningen
M.Ed., PhD – The University of Texas at Austin
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 315
Phone: 336-841-9819
Read More
Dr. Judy Isaksen
jisaksen@highpoint.edu
BA, MA, PhD – University of South Florida
Professor of Popular Culture and Media Production
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 345
Phone: 336-841-6308
Read More
Susan Ladd
sladd@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Read More
Brad Lambert
blambert@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MAT – Vanderbilt University
MFA – American University
Graduate Coordinator
Associate Professor of Communication

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 355
Phone: 336-841-9332
Read More
Jennifer Lambert
jlambert@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Master of Health Administration – Pfeiffer University
Adjunct Instructor of Event Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Read More
Dr. Brandon Lenoir
blenoir@highpoint.edu
BS – Idaho State University
MA, PhD – University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor Political Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 342
Phone: 336-841-9869
Dr. Jenny Lukow
jlukow@highpoint.edu
BA – Lynchburg College
MS – Indiana State University
PhD – Indiana University
Chair, Event and Sport Management Department
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 354
Phone: 336-841-9184
Giselle Mansi
gmanside@highpoint.edu
Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education, Master’s degree in Education with a Literacy concentration - High Point University
Student Success Coach for all majors in the Nido R. Qubein School of Communication with last names K-Z
Cottrell Hall 2nd floor
Phone: 336-841-9782
Read More
Dr. Laura H. Marshall
lmarshal@highpoint.edu
BS – Bowling Green State University
MA, PhD – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 321
Phone: 336-841-9843
Read More
Dr. Curtis B. Matthews
cmatthew@highpoint.edu
BA, MA, PhD – Texas Tech University
Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 335
336-841-9816
Dr. Patrick McConnell
pmcconne@highpoint.edu
BA – Humboldt State University
MA – University of North Carolina at Charlotte
PhD – University of Georgia
Associate Professor of Sport Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 358
Phone: 336-841-9710
Read More
Dr. Virginia McDermott
vmcdermo@highpoint.edu
BA – The College of New Jersey
MA – Texas State University
PhD – The University of Illinois
Associate Dean and Interim Dean
Professor of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 363
Phone: 336-841-9384
Read More
Ken Medlin
kmedlin1@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MS – North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 365
Phone: 336-841-9854
Amanda Melniczek
amelnicz@highpoint.edu
MS – Radford University
BA – Emory & Henry College
Adjunct Instructor of Event Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Joe Michaels
jmichae1@highpoint.edu
BA – Seton Hall University
Broadcaster in Residenceg
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 306
Phone: 336-841-9711
John Mims
jmims@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MBA – Pfeiffer University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 362
Phone: 336-841-9398
Read More
Don Moore
dmoore@highpoint.edu
BA - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Technical Operations Manager
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 378
Phone: 336-841-9171
Diana Parrish
dparris1@highpoint.edu
BS – Cleveland State University
MS – Indiana University
Adjunct Instructor of Event Management
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Rob Powell
rpowell@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College
MA – Kent State University
Core Courses Coordinator
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 348
Phone: 336-841-9642
David Radanovich, APR
dradanov@highpoint.edu
BA – Ohio University
MS – Quinnipiac University
Core Courses Coordinator
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Strategic Communication

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 336
Phone: 336-841-9712
Read More
Alisha Richardson
arichard@highpoint.edu
BA - Elon University
MA - High Point University
Student Success Coach for all majors in the Nido R. Qubein School of Communication with last names A-J and High Point University’s Media Fellows
Cottrell Hall 2nd floor
Phone number: 336-841-9449
Read More
Dr. Matt Ritter
mritter@highpoint.edu
BA – Tocoa Falls College
MA – High Point University
PhD – Regent University
Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 316
Phone: 336-841-9623
Read More
Jim Scott
jscott@highpoint.edu
BA – High Point University
MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Director of the Summer Advantage Program

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 317
Phone: 336-841-9823
Dr. Dean Smith
dsmith1@highpoint.edu
BM – UNC School of the Arts
MSL – Yale Law School
PhD, Certificate in New Media Studies – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 349
Phone: 336-841-9099
Kim Strable
kstrable@highpoint.edu
BA – Albion College
MA – Western Michigan University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Sarah Tate
state@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – High Point University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Read More
Barry Thornburg
bthornbu@highpoint.edu
BA – Brigham Young University
MFA – University of North Texas
Instructor of Video Production
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 308
Phone: 336-841-9515
Read More
Dr. Jim Y. Trammell
jtrammel@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College
MA – University of Georgia
PhD – University of Iowa
Associate Professor of Communication
QEP Director

Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 344
Phone: 336-841-9172
Read More
Dr. Kelly Tran
ktran@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – University of Florida
PhD – Arizona State University
Assistant Professor of Game and Interactive Media Design
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 324
Phone: 336-841-9855
Read More
Dr. Sarah E. Vaala
svaala@highpoint.edu
BS – Davidson College
MA, PhD – University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 323
Phone: 336-841-9849
Michael Wallace
mwallace@highpoint.edu
BS – Appalachian State University
MA – Dallas Theological Seminary
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Read More
Phil Watson
pwatson@highpoint.edu
BA – Swarthmore College
MBA – Harvard University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Strategic Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 366
Phone: 336-841-9635
Matt Wells
mwells@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – High Point University
Adjunct Instructor of Communication
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 364
Read More
Martin Yount
myount@highpoint.edu
BA - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Video Producer
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication 333
Phone: 336-841-9356

Communication at HPU

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Faculty & Student Headlines

School of Communication Donates Christmas Gifts to Local Families
read more
Students Write Political Speeches for Local and State Dignitaries
read more
Class of 2018 Outcomes: Laura Smith
Class of 2018 Outcomes: Laura Smith Recruits for Aerotek
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Communication