MENU
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Wilfred Tremblay – wtremblay@highpoint.edu
BS – Arkansas State University, MS – Boston University, EdD – University of Pittsburgh
Dean of the Nido R. Qubein School of Communication
Qubein 360
336-841-9150

Prof. Kristina Bell – kbell@highpoint.edu
BFA – University of North Carolina School of the Arts, MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 348
336-841-9334

Dr. Vern Biaett – vbiaett@highpoint.edu
BA – University of Utah, MS, PhD – Arizona State University
Assistant Professor of Event Management
Qubein 335
336-841-9617

Dr. Shannon B. Campbell – scampbel@highpoint.edu
BS – Missouri State University, MA – University of Southern Illinois, PhD – University of Texas at Austin
Chair of Journalism and Strategic Communication
Associate Professor of Communication

Qubein 354
336-841-9626

Dr. Nahed Eltantawy – neltanta@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – American University in Cairo, PhD – Georgia State University
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 357
336-841-9175

Dr. Kate Fowkes – kfowkes@highpoint.edu
BA – Reed College, MA, PhD – University of Texas
Professor of Communication
Qubein 353
336-841-9260

Prof. James Goodman – jgoodman@highpoint.edu
BS – High Point College, MBA – University of Georgia, MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 356
336-841-9331

Dr. Linda Burak Gretton – lgretton@highpoint.edu
BS – Boston University, MS – Northeastern University, PhD – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 336
336-841-9174

Dr. Stefan Hall – shall@highpoint.edu
BA – Virginia Tech, MA – Virginia Tech, PhD – Bowling Green State University
Chair of Media Production and Studies
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 340
336-841-9567

Dr. Bobby Hayes – bhayes@highpoint.edu
BA – Mars Hill College, PhD – Walden University Institute for Advanced Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 347
336-888-6310

Prof. Brian Heagney – bheagney@highpoint.edu
BA – Guilford College, M-Arch – Pratt Institute
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 307
336-841-9063

Dr. Judy Isaksen – jisaksen@highpoint.edu
BA, MA, PhD – University of South Florida
Professor of Communication
Qubein 345
336-841-6308

Dr. Sojung Claire Kim – skim@highpoint.edu
BA – Korea University, MA – Indiana University-Bloomington, PhD – University of Wisconsin-Madison, Post-Doctoral Fellowship – University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 337
336-841-9566

Prof. Brad Lambert – blambert@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MAT – Vanderbilt University, MFA – American University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 355
336-841-9332

Dr. Brandon Lenoir – blenoir@highpoint.edu
BS – Idaho State University, MA, PhD – University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 362
336-841-9689

Dr. Jenny Lukow – jlukow@highpoint.edu
BA – Lynchburg College, MS – Indiana State University, PhD – Indiana University
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Commerce 320
336-841-9184

Dr. Patrick McConnell – pmcconne@highpoint.edu
BA – Humboldt State University, MA – University of North Carolina at Charlotte, PhD – University of Georgia
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 348
336-841-9710

Dr. Virginia McDermott – vmcdermo@highpoint.edu
BA – The College of New Jersey, MA – Texas State University, PhD – The University of Illinois
Associate Dean of Communication
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 363
336-841-9176

Prof. Charisse McGhee-Lazarou – cmcgheel@highpoint.edu
BA – Oberlin College, EdM – Harvard University, School of Education
Coordinator of Media Fellows Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication

Qubein 342
336-841-9251

Prof. Joe Michaels – jmichae1@highpoint.edu
BA – Seton Hall University
Artist-in-Residence
Qubein 324
336-841-9711

Prof. Robert Powell – rpowell@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – Kent State University
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 308
336-841-9642

Prof. David Radanovich – dradanov@highpoint.edu
BA – Ohio University, MS – Quinnipiac University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 308
336-841-9712

Dr. Dean Smith – dsmith1@highpoint.edu
BM – UNC School of the Arts, MSL – Yale Law School, PhD, Certificate in New Media Studies – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 349
336-841-9099

Dr. Sean Stewart – sstewar0@highpoint.edu
BA, MAJ – Marshall University, PhD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 341
336-841-9623

Dr. Jim Trammell – jtrammel@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – University of Georgia, PhD – University of Iowa
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 344

Prof. Phil Watson – pwatson@highpoint.edu
BA – Swarthmore College, MBA – Harvard University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 366
336-841-9635

Dr. Yan Yang – yyang@highpoint.edu
BA – Beijing Broadcasting Institute, MA – University of Nevada, PhD – University of Florida
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 358
336-841-9432

 

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Faculty & Student Headlines

Stefan Hall
HPU Professor Discusses Madden NFL and the Super Bowl 50 Predictions
read more
Brandon Lenoir 2
HPU Professors Weighs In on Early Results of Iowa Caucus
read more
Brandon Lenoir
HPU Professor Previews Iowa Caucus
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Communication

Communication at HPU