MENU
Nido R. Qubein School of Communication

Faculty & Staff

 

Dr. Wilfred Tremblay – wtremblay@highpoint.edu
BS – Arkansas State University, MS – Boston University, EdD – University of Pittsburgh
Dean of the Nido R. Qubein School of Communication
Qubein 360
336-841-9150
Read More
Prof. Kristina Bell – kbell@highpoint.edu
BFA – University of North Carolina School of the Arts, MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 348
336-841-9334
Read More
Dr. Vern Biaett – vbiaett@highpoint.edu
BA – University of Utah, MS, PhD – Arizona State University
Assistant Professor of Event Management
Qubein 335
336-841-9617
Dr. Shannon B. Campbell – scampbel@highpoint.edu
BS – Missouri State University, MA – University of Southern Illinois, PhD – University of Texas at Austin
Chair of Journalism and Strategic Communication
Associate Professor of Communication

Qubein 354
336-841-9626
Dr. Nahed Eltantawy – neltanta@highpoint.edu
BA, MA – American University in Cairo, PhD – Georgia State University
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 357
336-841-9175
Read More
Dr. Kate Fowkes – kfowkes@highpoint.edu
BA – Reed College, MA, PhD – University of Texas
Professor of Communication
Qubein 353
336-841-9260
Read More
Prof. James Goodman – jgoodman@highpoint.edu
BS – High Point College, MBA – University of Georgia, MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 356
336-841-9331
Read More
Dr. Linda Burak Gretton – lgretton@highpoint.edu
BS – Boston University, MS – Northeastern University, PhD – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 336
336-841-9174
Read More
Dr. Stefan Hall – shall@highpoint.edu
BA – Virginia Tech, MA – Virginia Tech, PhD – Bowling Green State University
Chair of Media Production and Studies
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 340
336-841-9567
Read More
Dr. Bobby Hayes – bhayes@highpoint.edu
BA – Mars Hill College, PhD – Walden University Institute for Advanced Studies
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 347
336-888-6310
Read More
Prof. Brian Heagney – bheagney@highpoint.edu
BA – Guilford College, M-Arch – Pratt Institute
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 307
336-841-9063
Read More
Dr. Judy Isaksen – jisaksen@highpoint.edu
BA, MA, PhD – University of South Florida
Professor of Communication
Qubein 345
336-841-6308
Read More
Dr. Sojung Claire Kim – skim@highpoint.edu
BA – Korea University, MA – Indiana University-Bloomington, PhD – University of Wisconsin-Madison, Post-Doctoral Fellowship – University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 337
336-841-9566
Read More
Prof. Brad Lambert – blambert@highpoint.edu
BA – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MAT – Vanderbilt University, MFA – American University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 355
336-841-9332
Read More
Dr. Brandon Lenoir – blenoir@highpoint.edu
BS – Idaho State University, MA, PhD – University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor of Communication
Dr. Jenny Lukow – jlukow@highpoint.edu
BA – Lynchburg College, MS – Indiana State University, PhD – Indiana University
Associate Professor of Sport Management
Commerce 320
336-841-9184
Dr. Patrick McConnell – mcconne@highpoint.edu
BA – Humboldt State University, MA – University of North Carolina at Charlotte, PhD - University of Georgia
Associate Professor of Communication
Dr. Virginia McDermott – vmcdermo@highpoint.edu
BA – The College of New Jersey, MA – Texas State University, PhD – The University of Illinois
Associate Dean of Communication
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 363
336-841-9176
Read More
Prof. Charisse McGhee-Lazarou – cmcgheel@highpoint.edu
BA – Oberlin College, EdM – Harvard University, School of Education
Coordinator of Media Fellows Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication

Qubein 342
336-841-9251
Read More
Prof. Joe Michaels – jmichae1@highpoint.edu
BA – Seton Hall University
Artist-in-Residence
Prof. Robert Powell – rpowell@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – Kent State University
Instructor of Communication
Qubein 308
336-841-9642
Read More
Prof. David Radanovich – dradanov@highpoint.edu
BA – Ohio University, MS – Quinnipiac University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Dr. Dean Smith – dsmith1@highpoint.edu
BM – UNC School of the Arts, MSL – Yale Law School, PhD, Certificate in New Media Studies – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 349
336-841-9099
Read More
Dr. Sean Stewart – sstewar0@highpoint.edu
BA, MAJ – Marshall University, PhD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 341
336-841-9623
Dr. Jim Trammell – jtrammel@highpoint.edu
BA – Asbury College, MA – University of Georgia, PhD – University of Iowa
Associate Professor of Communication
Qubein 344
Read More
Prof. Phil Watson – pwatson@highpoint.edu
BA – Swarthmore College, MBA – Harvard University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Communication
Qubein 366
336-841-9635
Read More
Dr. Yan Yang – yyang@highpoint.edu
BA – Beijing Broadcasting Institute, MA – University of Nevada, PhD – University of Florida
Assistant Professor of Communication
Qubein 358
336-841-9432
Read More
Dr. Michelle Devlin – mdevlin@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant
Qubein 361
336-841-9043
Don Moore – dmoore@highpoint.edu
Technical Operations Manager
Qubein 378
336-841-9171
Martin Yount – myount@highpoint.edu
Video Producer
Qubein 333
336-841-9356

Adjunct Faculty

Candice Edrington
cedringt@highpoint.edu
MA – High Point University
BS – Winthrop University
Ruth Kinzey
rkinzey@highpoint.edu
MA – University of Iowa
BA – Coe College
Marissa Lowe
mlowe@highpoint.edu
PhD – University of Illinois
MA – University of Illinois
BA – Wheaton College
Joel McIver
jmciver@highpoint.edu
MA – High Point University
BA – Winston Salem State University
Sam Phipps
sphipps@highpoint.edu
MS, BA Marshall University
Matt Ritter
mritter@highpoint.edu
MA – High Point University
BA – Toccoa Falls College
Jim Scott
jscott@highpoint.edu
MA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro
BA – High Point University
Brett Sowell
bsowell@highpoint.edu
Master of Education – Clemson University
BA – Clemson University
Matt Wells
mwells@highpoint.edu
MA – High Point University
BA – High Point University

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.

(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Faculty & Student Headlines

Jess Pikowski
Class of 2015 Profile: Jess Pikowski Attends Graduate School
read more
Melia Sigmon
Class of 2015 Profile: Melia Sigmon Edits Video in Salt Lake City
read more
Krista Willard
Class of 2015 Profile: Krista Willard Produces Content at CBS Interactive
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Communication

Communication at HPU