MENU
College of Arts and Sciences
English
Major Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Dr. William Carpenter- wcarpent@highpoint.edu
BA, College of New Jersey, MA, Kansas State University, PhD, University of Kansas
Department Chair and Associate Professor of English
207 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9339, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Jenn Brandt– jbrandt@highpoint.edu
BA, Drew University, MA, Bowling Green State University, PhD, University of Rhode Island
Assistant Professor of English and Director of Women’s and Gender Studies
209/210 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9558, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Charmaine Cadeau- ccadeau@highpoint.edu
BA, Trent University, BEd, Queen’s University, MA, University of New Brunswick, PhD, New York State University at Albany
Assistant Professor of English
211 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9630, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Matthew Paul Carlson– mcarlson@highpoint.edu
BA, Wheaton College, MA, UNC-Chapel Hill, PhD, UNC-Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of English
216 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9561, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Jim Casey - jcasey@highpoint.edu
BA, University of North Texas, MPhil, University of Glasgow, Scotland, MA, University of North Texas, PhD, University of Alabama
Assistant Professor of English
202 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9076, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Mr. Matthew Fiander- mfiander@highpoint.edu
BA, Elon University, MFA, UNC-Greensboro
Instructor
249-A Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9632, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Joseph Goeke - jgoeke0@highpoint.edu
BA, Southwest Missouri State University, MA, Southwest Missouri State University, PhD, University of South Carolina
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
249-B Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9633, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Adrian Greene – agreene@highpoint.edu
BA, Wake Forest University, MA, Wake Forest University, PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Instructor
249-D Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9358, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Cara Kozma– ckozma@highpoint.edu
BA, Evergreen State College, MA, Portland State University, PhD, Wayne State University
Assistant Professor of English
203 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9643, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Laura Linker– llinker@highpoint.edu
BA, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, MA, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, PhD, University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of English
Norcross 213
Phone: (336) 841-9560, Fax: (336) 841-6394
Dr. Holly Middleton- hmiddlet@highpoint.edu
BA, Sam Houston State University, MA, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, PhD, University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor of English
213 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9456, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Jacob Paul– jpaul@highpoint.edu
BA, SUNY Buffalo, MFA, Vermont College of Fine Arts, PhD, University of Utah
Assistant Professor of English
212 Norcross
336-841-9559
Dr. Donna Scheidt- dscheidt@highpoint.edu
BA, University of Chicago, JD, Harvard Law School, PhD, University of Michigan
Assistant Professor of English
216 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9139, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Matthew Schneider– mschneid@highpoint.edu
BA, University of California – Berkeley, MA, University of Chicago, PhD, University of California – Los Angeles
Associate Dean, David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences
Professor of English
341 Roberts
Phone: (336) 841-9073
Dr. Leah Schweitzer- lschweit@highpoint.edu
BFA, UNC-Greensboro, MA, University of Maryland, PhD, University of Louisville
Associate Professor of English
215 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9106, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Ms. Georgeanna Sellers- gsellers@highpoint.edu
BA, UNC-Greensboro, MA, UNC-Greensboro
Assistant Professor of English
204 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9657, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Kirstin Squint- ksquint@highpoint.edu
BA, Eureka College, MA, Miami University, PhD, Louisiana State University
Assistant Professor of English
214 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9645, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dr. Karen Summers- ksummer0@highpoint.edu
BA, Salem College, MA, UNC- Charlotte, PhD, UNC-Greensboro
Instructor
201 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9348, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Ms. Allison Walker- awalker@highpoint.edu
BA, Appalachian State University, MFA, University of Alaska Anchorage
Instructor
249-E Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9146, Fax: (336) 888-6394
Dana Yates - dyates@highpoint.edu
Office Manager
241 Norcross
Phone: (336) 841-9401, Fax: (336) 888-6394

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

English Department News

Phoenix Festival Lynne Tillman
Lynne Tillman Headlines Phoenix Literary Festival at HPU
read more
High Point University Features Chang-Rae-Lee at Phoenix Festival
Award-Winning Author Chang-rae Lee Featured at 42nd Annual Phoenix Literary Festival
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream

English at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.