MENU
Congdon School of Health Sciences
Physical Therapy

Faculty and Staff

Jeffrey B. Taylor, PT, PhD, DPT, SCS, CSCS
Department Chair and
Associate Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
jtaylor@highpoint.edu
336-841-9728


Read More

Bio photoDr. Steven Dischiavi, PT, DPT, MPT, SCS, ATC, COMT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
sdischia@highpoint.edu
336-841-4606


Read More
Alicia J. Emerson, PT, DPT, MS, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor & Director of Clinical Practice

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
aemerson1@highpoint.edu
336-841-9726


Read More
Angela Spontelli Gisselman PT, PhD, DPT, OCS
Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Clinical Education
Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
agisselm@highpoint.edu
336-841-9838


Read more
Kevin R. Ford, PhD, FACSM Dean and Professor
Congdon School of Health Sciences
kford@highpoint.edu
336-841-9495


Read More
Don Goss, PT, PhD, OCS, ATC
Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dgoss@highpoint.edu
336-841-9274


Read More
Bio photoDora J. Gosselin, PT, DPT, PCS, cNDT
Assistant Professor and Director of Curriculum and Outcomes

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dgosseli@highpoint.edu
336-841-9725


Read More
Bio photoRenee Hamel, PT, DPT, CBIS, C/NDT
Assistant Professor & Director of Students

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
rhamel@highpoint.edu
336-841-9724


Read More
Paul Kline, PT, PhD, DPT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
pkline@highpoint.edu
336-841-2878

Read More
Lance M. Mabry, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
lmabry@highpoint.edu
336-841-9807

Read More
Garrett Naze, PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
Endowed Pro Bono Clinic Faculty
gnaze@highpoint.edu
336-841-9318

Read More
David R. Sinacore PT, PhD, FAPTA
Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dsinacor@highpoint.edu
336-841-9842

Read More
Bio photoJames M. Smoliga, DVM, PhD, CSCS, FACSM
Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
jsmoliga@highpoint.edu
336-841-9480


Read More
Devon Werner, PT, DPT, NCS
Assistant Clinical Professor and Director of Clinical Education

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dwerner@highpoint.edu
336-841-9270

Read More
Lisa A. Zukowski, PhD
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
lzukowsk@highpoint.edu
336-841-9581

Read More
Bio photoDebbie Bowman
Department Administrator

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dbowman1@highpoint.edu
336-841-9527

Read More
Tammy Hines
Administrative Assistant

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
thines@highpoint.edu
336-841-9791

Read More
Ilana Levin, PT, DPT, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar, Clinical Biomechanics

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
ilevin@highpoint.edu
336-841-2842

Read More
Shelby Peel, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
speel@highpoint.edu
336-841-9269

Read More
Dominique Reynolds
Clinical Education Specialist

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
dreynold@highpoint.edu
336-841-9723

Read More
Gretchen Sánchez
Administrative Assistant - Pro Bono Clinic

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
gmcmulle@highpoint.edu
336-841-2985

Read More
Audrey Westbrook
Biomechanics Research Engineer

Department of Physical Therapy
Congdon School of Health Sciences
awestbro@highpoint.edu
336-841-9373

Read More

CAPTE Accreditation

For More Information

For information about your application,
or to inquire about a visit,
please contact:

Office of Graduate Admissions
GradAdmit@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9198

Featured Stories

Research Innovation
HPU Faculty and Students Recognized for Research and Innovation
read more
HPU’s Physical Therapy Program Receives 100% Pass Rate
read more
View All

Physical Therapy at HPU