MENU
College of Arts and Sciences
Theatre
Major Information
Additional Resources

Faculty & Staff

Ed Simpson– esimpson@highpoint.edu
M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, B.A. Guildford College
Chair & Professor, Playwriting & Performance
305 HFAC
336-841-4548
Doug Brown- dbrown@highpoint.edu
M.F.A. Florida State University/Asolo Conservatory
Assistant Professor, Performance & History
303 HFAC
336-841-4525
Matthew Emerson– memerson@highpoint.edu
M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, B.A. Averett University
Assistant Professor, Design
306 HFAC
336-841-9325
Cara Hagan– chagan@highpoint.edu
Graduate of the UNC School of the Arts and Goddard College
Assistant Professor, Dance
206 HFAC
336-841-9439
Ryan Hemsoth– rhemsoth@highpoint.edu
B.A. Ohio State University, M.F.A. Purdue University
Assistant Professor, Technical Theatre
307 HFAC
336-841-9648
Jay Putnam– jputman@highpoint.edu
B.A. William & Mary, M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor, Performance & Directing
311 HFAC
336-841-9012
Ami Shupe– ashupe@highpoint.edu
B.A. Berea College, M.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Associate Professor, Costume/Makeup Design and History
207 HFAC
336-841-4505
Russell Hill– mailto:rhill@highpoint.edu
B.F.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Facilities Manager & Lighting/Sound Supervisor
HFAC Control Booth
336-841-9525
Sydney Peterson– speterson@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant for Theatre and Music
HFAC Box Office
336-841-4529

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

Flickr Photostream: Theatre

Theatre at HPU

HPU SOCIAL
Connect with us
On the Social page, you can view all of High Point University’s social media feeds, connect to specific majors and schools on Facebook, and get the latest updates about what’s happening on campus.