MENU
School of Art & Design

Faculty & Staff

Dr. John Turpin, FIDEC- jturpin@highpoint.edu
PhD – Arizona State University (Design, History, Theory and Criticism)
Professor of Interior Design and Dean of the School of Art & Design
Norton Hall 210
336-841-9341
Dr. Jane Nichols- jnichols@highpoint.edu
PhD – Prescott College (Sustainability Education)
Luke Family Endowed Associate Professor of Interior Design
Chair, Home Furnishings and Interior Design

Norton Hall 306
336-841-9565
Mr. Scott Raynor- sraynor@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting/Printmaking)
Associate Professor of Art and Chair, Art and Graphic Design
Norton Hall 204
336-841-4671
Ms. Katy Brandt- kbrandt@highpoint.edu
MS - University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9308
Mr. Mark E. Brown- mabrown@highpoint.edu
MFA – East Carolina University (Ceramics/Sculpture)
Assistant Professor of Art
Wilson Commerce 105
336-841-9596
Dr. Victoria Brown- vbrown@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Professor of Visual Merchandising Design
Norton 214
336-841-9298
Ms. Janis Dougherty- jdougher@highpoint.edu
MFA – Rochester Institute of Technology (Medical Illustration)
Instructor of Art
Norton 100
336-841-9409
Ms. Carrie Dyer- cdyer@highpoint.edu
MFA School of the Art Institute of Chicago (Visual Communication)
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
Norton 207
336-841-9348
Dr. Emily Gerhold- egerhold@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. Virginia Commonwealth University (Art History)
Assistant Professor of Art History, Director of Sechrest Gallery
Commerce 104
336-841-9327
Mr. Cory Gurley- cgurley@highpoint.edu
Instructor of Art
Norton 204
Mr. Brandon Jones- bjones2@highpoint.edu
M.S. – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Interior Architecture: Interior Product Design)
Instructor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 100
336-841-9452
Mr. John Linn- jlinn@highpoint.edu
MA – University of Michigan
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 208
336-841-4575
Ms. Cathy Hillenbrand-Nowicki- cnowicki@highpoint.edu
MS – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (Interior Design)
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Norton Hall 205
336-841-9212
Mr. Bruce Shores - bshores@highpoint.edu
MFA – University of North Carolina at Greensboro (Painting)
Instructor of Art
Wilson Commerce 120-I
336-841-4624
Ms. Benita VanWinkle- bvanwink@highpoint.edu
MFA – Southern Illinois University (Cinema and Photography)
Associate Professor of Art
Norton Hall 206
336-841-9466

School of Art & Design at HPU

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

School of Art & Design News

HPU Visual Art Professor Receives Ridenhour Scholarly and Professional Achieveme…
read more
Class of 2020 Outcomes: Sarah Nowell Integrates Physics and Graphic Design
read more
Maelee Arnold Presented with HPU’s 2020 Haverty Cup
read more
View All
School of Art and Design
Academic Prospectus
View Here

School of Art and Design Photos