MENU
David R. Hayworth College of Arts and Sciences

FACULTY AND STAFF FOR THE DEPARTMENT OF WORLD LANGUAGES, LITERATURES, AND CULTURES

  
Daliang Wang
Dr. Daliang Wang
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Chinese

Office: Wilson Commerce 102
Phone: (336) 841-9483
Email: dwang@highpoint.edu
Hayden Carron
Dr. Hayden Carrón
Associate Professor of Spanish
Director of the Spanish Program

Office: Wilson Commerce 119
Phone: (336) 841-9016
Email: hcarron@highpoint.edu
Claudia Femenias
Dr. Claudia Femenias
Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 109
Phone: (336) 841-4594
Email: cfemenia@highpoint.edu

Dr. Adam L. Winkel
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 108
Phone: (336) 841-9312
Email: awinkel@highpoint.edu

Dr. Sara Moreno De Nicolás
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 115
Phone: (336) 841-9151
Email: sdenicol@highpoint.edu

Ms. Teresa Parker
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 113
Phone: (336) 841-9211
Email: tparker@highpoint.edu
Carolyn Adams
Ms. Carolyn Adams
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 114
Phone: (336) 841-4684
Email: cmitchel@highpoint.edu
Benoit Leclercq
Dr. Benoit Leclercq
Assistant Professor of French
Office: Wilson Commerce 116
Phone: (336) 841-9759
Email: bleclerc@highpoint.edu
Tessa Gurney
Dr. Tessa Gurney
Visiting Assistant Professor of Italian
Office: Wilson Commerce 118
Phone: (336) 841-9083
Email: tgurney@highpoint.edu
Jody Bowman
Mr. Jody Bowman
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-M
Phone: (336) 841-9210
Email: jbowman0@highpoint.edu
Mariana Murty
Mrs. Mariana S. Murty
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-L
Phone: (336) 841-9460
Email: mmurty@highpoint.edu
Frank Freeman
Mr. Frank Freeman
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-N
Phone: (336) 841-9607
Email: ffreeman@highpoint.edu

Ms. Suzanne Ward
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-K
Phone: (336) 841-9505
Email: sward@highpoint.edu

Dr. Denis Depinoy
Assistant Professor of French
Email: ddepinoy@highpoint.edu
Carmen Salama
Ms. Carmen Salama
Instructor of Spanish
Office: Wilson Commerce 120-H
Email: csalama@highpoint.edu

Dr. Abby Broughton
Assistant Professor of French
Office: Wilson Commerce 111
Phone: (336) 841-9293
Email: abrought@highpoint.edu

Dr. Humberto González Chávez
Assistant Professor of Italian
Office: Wilson Commerce 112
Phone: (336) 841-9244
Email: hgonzal@highpoint.edu

PhD in Italian Literature, New York University
MPhil in Italian Literature, New York University
MA in Italian Language and Literature, Yale University
MA in Italian Studies, The Ohio State University
BM in Music Performance, Texas Christian University

Monika Sierkowska
Adjunct Instructor of German
Email: msierkow@highpoint.edu
M.A. in German and French Studies, Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich

Monika Sierkowskaearned her M.A. in German and French Studies at Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich in 2010, where she specialized in the teaching of German as a Foreign Language (DaF) as well as German and French Literatures. Since then, she has taught German language, culture, composition, and literature at Miami University of Ohio, Heidelberg University, and the University of California at Davis. She has also taught Polish at the University of Pittsburgh. Currently, she is completing her Ph.D. at the University of California, Davis. Her research focuses on female subjectivity in German and Polish literature and film, with particular attention paid to the historical sequence that leads from WWII to the Eastern Bloc and then finally to the post-1989 transformation. In so doing, her work explores the forgotten perspectives of women during and after WWII, situating gender as the primary category by which to interrogate conventional narratives of war and recovery.

David R. Hayworth College of Arts & Sciences News

Class of 2021 Outcomes: Hallie Daniel Decides on a Juris Doctorate
read more
HPU Literary Magazine Wins Awards at NC Media Association Conference
read more
View All
College of Arts and Sciences
Academic Prospectus
VIEW HERE

David R. Hayworth College of Arts & Sciences Photos