MENU
Congdon School of Health Sciences
Physician Assistant

Faculty & Staff


Faculty

James C. Johnson, III, DMSc, PA-C
Chair & Program Director

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3127
jjohnso2@highpoint.edu
336-841-9682
Read More

Stephen Meyers, MD
Medical Director

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 1033
smeyers@highpoint.edu
336-841-9077
Read More
Nolan Crain, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3138
ncrain@highpoint.edu
336-841-9432
Read More
Heather Garrison, MPAS, PA-C
Director of Clinical Education

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3123
hgarriso@highpoint.edu
336-841-9603
Read More
Emily Godfrey, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3134
gemily@highpoint.edu
336-841-2879
Read More
Brett Gordon, NREMT, MS, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3133
bgordon@highpoint.edu
336-841-9673
Read More
Michele Jedlica, MD
Assistant Professor

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3139
mjedlica@highpoint.edu
336-841-9683
Read More
Shelby Kirkpatrick, MMS, PA-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3121
skirkpat@highpoint.edu
336-841-9223
Read More
Brittany Macon-Davis, DMSc, PA-C
Assistant Professor

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3120
bmacon@highpoint.edu
336-841-9108
Read More
James D. Pampush, PH.D.
Assistant Professor

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 4089
jjpampush@highpoint.edu
336-841-9504
Read More
David Pitonzo, PhD, PA-C
Director of Didactic Education

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3126
dpitonzo@highpoint.edu
336-841-9573
Read More
Karen M. Timbrook-Dillow, MMS, PA-C
Clinical Coordinator

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3123
ktimbroo@highpoint.edu
336-841-9564
Read More

 


Staff

Jack Barnes
Clinical Compliance and Relationship Specialist

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3130
jbarnes1@highpoint.edu
336-841-9686
Read More

Renee Faircloth
Clinical Education Specialist

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3122
rfairclo@highpoint.edu
336-841-9576
Read More
Jane Oudshoorn
Department Administrator

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3136
joudshoo@highpoint.edu
336-841-9382
Read More
William Vaile
Simulation Center Manager

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3119
wvaile@highpoint.edu
336-841-9685
Read More
Margaret WeddeMargaret Wedde
Medical Education Specialist

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Congdon Room 3134
mwedde@highpoint.edu
336-841-9504
Read More

For Admissions Information

For information about your CASPA application, prerequisites, health care experience, or to inquire about a visit, please contact:

Office of Graduate Admissions
GradAdmit@highpoint.edu
(336) 841-9198
(336) 841-9024 (Fax)

The Physician Assistant Studies Program at HPU

Contact Us

Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Drawer 70
One University Parkway
High Point, NC 27268

(336) 841-9382
(336) 888-6318 (Fax)

PAprogram@highpoint.edu

Preparing healthcare professionals for the world as it is going to be ®

Featured Stories

HPU’s Physician Assistant Studies Program Receives 100% Pass Rate
read more
HPU Physical Therapy and Physician Assistant Studies Faculty Partner to Provide …
read more
View All

ARC-PA Accreditation

The Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant, Inc. (ARC-PA) has granted Accreditation-Continued status to the High Point University Physician Assistant Program sponsored by High Point University. Accreditation-Continued is an accreditation status granted when a currently accredited program is in compliance with the ARC-PA Standards.
Accreditation remains in effect until the program closes or withdraws from the accreditation process or until accreditation is withdrawn for failure to comply with the Standards. The approximate date for the next validation review of the program by the ARC-PA will be June 2029. The review date is contingent upon continued compliance with the Accreditation Standards and ARC-PA policy.

The program’s accreditation history can be viewed on the ARC-PA website here.

 

Physician Assistant Photos