MENU
Student Life

Student Life Staff

Dr. William (Bill) Gentry- wgentry@highpoint.edu
B.A. Emory University
M.S. University of Georgia
Ph.D. University of Georgia
Interim Vice President of Student Life and Executive Director, Siegfried Leadership Fellows Program
336-841-9470
Erica Lewis- elewis@highpoint.edu
B.S. Guilford College
Assistant Vice President for Student Life
336-841-9039
Scott Wojciechowski- swojciec@highpoint.edu
B.S. Lehigh University
M.Ed. Lehigh University
M.A. The University of Iowa
Assistant Vice President for Student Life
336-841-9713
Dr. Tara Shollenberger- tshollen@highpoint.edu
B.A. Franklin Pierce University
M.S. Texas Tech University
Ed.D. North Carolina State University
Assistant Vice President for Student Life
336-841-9309
Dr. Doug Hall- dhall1@highpoint.edu
B.A. Indiana University
M.S. North Carolina A&T State University
Ph.D. Hampton University
Assistant Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion
336-841-9338
Jennifer Cotto-Ecklund- jcottoec@highpoint.edu
B.A. Mercyhurst University
M.A. Stony Brook University
Assistant Director of Student Conduct
336-841-9424
Nicole Hundt – nhundt1@highpoint.edu
B.A. York College of Pennsylvania
M.Ed. Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Director of Housing Operations
336-841-9027
Jess Younts- jneese@highpoint.edu
B.S. High Point University
Assistant Director of Housing Operations
336-841-9795
Shauna Zupan- szupan@highpoint.edu
B.A. California University of Pennsylvania
M.S. California University of Pennsylvania, NCC
Coordinator of Housing Operations
Oversees: Caffey
336-841-9594
Crystal Harvey- charvey@highpoint.edu
B.S. Winthrop University
M.Ed. Columbia College
Director of Residence Life
Oversees: Centennial 1 & 2
336-841-9511
Quintin TuckerQuintin Tucker- qtucker@highpoint.edu
B.S. Winthrop University
M.S. Winthrop University
Area Coordinator
Oversees: Village 2
336-841-9059
Byron Uzzell- buzzell@highpoint.edu
B.S. East Carolina University
M.A. East Carolina University
Resident Director
Oversees: Village 1/University Village
336-841-9301
Jaime Weiser- jweiser@highpoint.edu
BBA Florida International University
M.Ed. University of Florida
Resident Director
Oversees: McEwen, North, Wesley, and Yadkin
336-841-9844
Mack Bowen- mbowen@highpoint.edu
B.A. The Catholic University of America
M.Ed. Merrimack College
Resident Director
Oversees: R. G. Wanek Center and University Center 2
336-841-9162
Madison Kendrick- mkendri1@highpoint.edu
B.A. Wake Forest University
M.S. Wake Forest University
Resident Director
Oversees: Finch, Millis, Wilson
336-841-9790
Morgan Sterni- msterni@highpoint.edu
B.A. Sonoma State University
M.Ed. Holy Names University
Resident Director
Oversees: North College Properties and University Owned Houses
336-841-9322
Dr. Corey Esquenazi- cesquena@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of Central Florida
M.A. University of Central Florida
Ph.D. University of Central Florida
Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life
336-841-9484
Advises:
National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) (Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc., Lambda Pi Chi Sorority, Inc., Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.) and College Panhellenic Council (CPC) (Alpha Chi Omega, Alpha Gamma Delta, Kappa Delta, Phi Mu, Sigma Sigma Sigma, Zeta Tau Alpha)
DSC_6975aKatie Borza kborza@highpoint.edu
B.S. Oakland University
M.A.. University of Central Florida
Assistant Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life
Oversees: Greek Village
336-841-9249
Advises:
Interfraternity Council (IFC) fraternities (Beta Theta Pi, Delta Chi, Kappa Alpha, Kappa Sigma, Pi Kappa Alpha, Sigma Nu)
Terry Chavis - tchavis@highpoint.edu
B.S. Mars Hill University
M.Ed. Western Carolina University
Director of Multicultural Affairs
336-841-9695
Kayla Watson kwatson2@highpoint.edu
B.S. Piedmont College
B.A. Piedmont College
MBA Piedmont College
Director of Student Engagement
336-841-9532
Melissa GarcisCarolyn Rauch- crauch@highpoint.edu
B.A. Elon University
M.Ed. North Carolina State University
Assistant Director of Campus Engagement and Student Activities
336-841-9126
Madison Southern- msouther@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of North Carolina Wilmington
Manager of Student Life Operations
336-841-9231
Meredith Butler- mbulter2@highpoint.edu
B.S. University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Administrative Assistant, Office of Student Life
336-841-9278
DSC_3532Preston Davis-pdavis@highpoint.edu
B.A. Davidson College
M.DIV. Union Theological Seminary in New York City
Minister to the University
336-841-9241
Andria Williamson- awillia5@highpoint.edu
B.M. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
B.A. University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.DIV. Wake Forest University
Manager of Chapel Programs
336-841-9132
Amy-Epstein-769x1024Amy Epstein- aepstein@highpoint.edu
B.S. B.A. University of Wisconsin - Madison
Jewish Life Coordinator
336-841-9421
Mat Allred- rec@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Director of Recreation
336-841-9034
Austin Wilson- awilson0@highpoint.edu
B.S. High Point University
Associate Director of Recreation Services
336-841-9526
Cheyanna ClouseCheyanne Clouse - cclouse@highpoint.edu
B.S Wingate University
M.S University of Mississippi
Associate Director of Campus Fitness Programs
336-841-9571
Amber S. Kelley- akelley@highpoint.edu
B.A. The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.Ed. The University of North Carolina at Greensboro,LCMHCS, NCC
Executive Director of Counseling Services
336-841-9159
Nicola AguileraNicola Aguilera - naguiler@highpoint.edu
B.A. State University of New York at Albany
M.S. North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University, LCMHC, NCC
Clinical Counselor
336-841-9347
Tess CollinsTess Collins- tcollin1@highpoint.edu
B.A. University of Kentucky
M.Ed. Temple University, LCMHC
Clinical Counselor/Prevention Specialist
336-841-9615
Ryan Davenport headshot High Point UniversityRyan Davenport - rdavenpo@highpoint.edu
B.A. The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.A. Liberty University, LCMHC
Clinical Counselor
336-841-9121
Jill HansonJill Hanson- jhanson1@highpoint.edu
B.S.W. The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S.W. East Carolina University, LCSW
Clinical Counselor
336-841-9794
Carley Niland- cniland@highpoint.edu
B.A. Wake Forest University
M.S. University of North Carolina at Greensboro, LCMHC
Clinical Counselor
336-841-9054
Debbie Mack- dmack@highpoint.edu
B. S. Guilford College
Administrative Assistant, Counseling Services
336-888-9825
Rebecca Berger - rberger@highpoint.edu
B.S. Fairmont State University
M.S. West Virginia University, CRC
Director, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services
336-841-9786
Dana Bright - dbright@highpoint.edu
B.S. Bob Jones University
M.Ed. High Point University
Accessibility Specialist, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services
336-841-9361
Emmalee Morgan - emorgan1@highpoint.edu
B.S. Appalachian State University
M.S. Tarleton State University
Accessibility Specialist, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services
336-841-9473
Faye Pearson- fpearson@highpoint.edu
Administrative Assistant, Office of Accessibility Resources and Services
336-841-9026

 

 

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF STUDENT LIFE

Our office is located on the third floor of the Slane Student Center. We are open daily from 8:30am – 5:00pm.

(336) 841-9231
(336) 841-4513 (fax)
(336) 841-9111 (emergency)
E-mail: studentlife@highpoint.edu