MENU
Earl N. Phillips School of Business

Faculty & Staff

Mr. Steve Alberts
salberts@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Strategic Communication from High Point University; B.A. in American Studies from University of California at Davis
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Business Communications
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building TBD
Phone: 336-841-9815
Read More
Danielle Austin
daustin@highpoint.edu
B.A. in English from University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Administrative Assistant of the Earl N. Phillips School of Business
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 308
Phone: 336-841-9019
Dr. Larry L. Carter
lcarter1@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Business Administration with a Specialization in Marketing from Old Dominion University, M.S. in Business Administration with a Concentration in Marketing and B.S. in Marketing Management from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 319
Phone: 336-841-9120
Read More
Susan Clark
sclark0@highpoint.edu
B.S. in Education from University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Operations Manager of the Earl N. Phillips School of Business
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 308
Phone: 336-841-9376
Dr. Stephanie Crofton
scrofton@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.S. in Economics from Auburn University, B.A. in Economics from Converse College
Vice President for Experiential Learning and Career Development
Charles T. Ingram Professor of Economics
Cottrell Hall 225
Phone: 336-841-4569
Read More
D. Scott Davis
sdavis@highpoint.edu
Master of Science – Accountancy from the University of North Carolina from Greensboro and Bachelor of Administrative Science in Accounting from Guilford College.
Associate Professor of Accounting
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 337
Phone: 336-841-9033
Read More
Kathryn Elliott
kelliott@highpoint.edu
Master of Entrepreneurship from Western Carolina University; B.S. in Human Resources Management from Excelsior College; B.B.A. in Business Management from Lamar University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Entrepreneurship
Director of the Center for Entrepreneurship

Cottrell Hall 223
Phone: 336-841-9422
Read More
Kathy Elliott photo 2015
Dr. Paul R. Forshey
pforshey@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin, M.Ed. Pennsylvania State University in Vocational Education with a Concentration in Organizational Development and Training and two concurrent B.S. degrees in Vocational Education and Rehabilitation Serves Education (Undergraduate Counseling degree).
Chair, Management and Entrepreneurship
Assistant Professor of Management
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 325
Phone: 336-841-9579
Read More
Dr. Gerald T. Fox
jfox@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Economics (International Economics and Econometrics) University of Utah, B.S. in Economics from Brigham Young University
Associate Professor of Economics
Phillips Hall 228
Phone: 336-841-4559
Read More
Dr. Anne Grube
agrube@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Educational Psychology and Statistics from The University at Albany, M.S. in Education and B.A. in Liberal Arts from Bucknell University
Senior Manager of the Earl N. Phillips School of Business

Phillips Hall 203
Phone: 336-841-4521
Dr. Daniel T. Hall
dhall@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Economics from Georgia State University and B.S. in Economics from Georgia State College and State University
Chair of the Department of Economics
Associate Professor of Economics
Phillips Hall 115
Phone: 336-841-9104
Read More
Dr. Cynthia B. Hanson
chanson@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Marketing from the University of Maryland, MBA from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke University, and B.A. with Honors in Economics from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Associate Professor of Marketing
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 324
Phone: 336-841-9252
Read More
Dr. Robert Hirth
rhirth@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. from the University of Arkansas, M.B.A. and J.D.from the University of Kansas, and B.A. from Truman State University
Assistant Professor of Management
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 312
Phone: 336-841-9599
Read More
Thomas E. James
tjames@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. in Finance from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania and B.S.B.A. in Finance and Industrial Management from the University of Richmond
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Finance
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 327
Phone: 336-841-9139
Read More
TOM JAMES CROPPED
D. Troy Knauss
dknauss@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. from Wake Forest University, B.S. in Business Administration from Susquehanna University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Entrepreneurship
Cottrell Hall 223-A
Phone: 336-841-9257
Read More
Dr. Jo Lacy
jlacy@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. from George Washington University, M.B.A. from University of Virginia, and B.S. from Hampton University.
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 336
Phone: 336-841-9624
Read More
Dr. Steven A. Lifland
slifland@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Finance, MBA in Finance, and B.S. in Accounting all from Old Dominion University.
Carl Maneval Smith Business Professor of Accounting and Finance
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 326
Phone: 336-841-4633
Read More
Dr. David W. Little
dlittle@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Organization and Management from Capella University, MBA from Western Carolina University, and B.S. from the United States Military Academy, West Point.
Associate Professor of Management
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 314
Phone: 336-841-4576
Read More
Dr. Michael J. McCully
mmccully@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Economics (Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, and Development Economics) from the University of Notre Dame, M.A. in Economics from the University of Notre Dame, and B.A. in Economics from Austin College.
Director of the International Business Program
Associate Professor of Economics
Phillips Hall 212
Phone: 336-841-4542
Read More
Mark Michael
mmichael@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. with High Honors from Lake Forest University, B.A. in Psychology from the University of California at Berkeley
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marketing
Office: TBD
Phone: 336-841-9453
Read More
Randy Moser
rmoser@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. from Temple University and B.S. from Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Director of the Professional Selling Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marketing

Cottrell Hall 227
Phone: 336-841-9048
Read More
Randy Moser photo 2015
George Noxon
gnoxon@highpoint.edu
M.B.A. from Tulane University Graduate School of Business and B.A. in Economics from the University of the South
Chair, Accounting and Finance
Jefferson Pilot Associate Professor of Accounting
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 313
Phone: 336-841-9233
Read More
Laurence J. Quinn
lquinn@highpoint.edu
MBA in Finance from American University and AB in English from Fordham University
Chair, Department of Marketing and Sales
Director, Professional Selling Program
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Cottrell Hall 163
Phone: 336-841-9530
Read More
Dr. Ross P. Roberts
rroberts@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Accounting from Drexel University, M.S. in Accounting and MIS from University of Delaware, and B.S. in Accounting (summa cum laude) from North Carolina A&T State University
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 338
Phone: 336-841-4562
Read More
Dr. Suryadipta Roy
sroy@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.A. in Economics from West Virginia University, M.A. in Economics from the Delhi School of Economics, and a B.Sc. in Economics from Calcutta University, both in India.
Associate Professor of Economics
Phillips Hall 210
Phone: 336-841-9163
Read More
Dr. Miguel Sahagun
msahagun@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Business Administration from The University of Texas Pan American, MBA in Business Administration from The University of Texas at Brownsville, and Bachelor of Industrial Engineering degree at Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Occidente
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Wilson Commerce 322
Phone: 336-841-9694
Read More
Miguel Sahagun
Ms. Kim Smith
ksmith7@highpoint.edu
M.A. in Applied Communication and B.A. in Advertising and Journalism from North Arizona University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Business Communications
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 318-D
Phone: 336-841-9813
Read More
Dr. Oliver Stoutner
ostoutne@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Management from the University of Alabama, M.B.A. from University of Alabama at Huntsville, and B.A. in Music (Opera) from the University of Iowa
Assistant Professor of Management
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building TBD
Phone: 336-841-9606
Read More
Dr. Peter Summers
psummers@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Economics, M.S. in Mathematics, M.A. in Urban & Regional Planning, and B.A. in Communications all at the University of Iowa
Assistant Professor of Economics
Phillips Hall 209
Phone: 336-841-9650
Read More
Dr. Premalata Sundaram
psundara@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Economics from Ohio State University, M.A. in Applied Economics from Clemson University, Postdoctoral Bridge to Business Program in Accounting from the University of Florida
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 311
Phone: 336-841-4528
Read More
Dr. Dave Tofanelli
dtofanel@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership from Northcentral University, M.S. in Systems Management from University of Denver, MBA from Golden Gate University, and B.B.A. from Our Lady of the Lake University
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Management
Director of the MBA Program

Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 320
Phone number: 336-841-9164
Read More
dave-tofanelli-professional-photo
Dr. James "Bill" Tucker
jtucker1@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. in Business Administration from the University of South Carolina at Columbia, MBA from Wake Forest University, and B.A. in Economics from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Finance
Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 339
Phone: 336-841-9814
Read More
Lillian Hill Watson
lwatson@highpoint.edu
J.D. and B.A. from Wake Forest University
Director of the Business Communications Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Business Communications and Business Law

Plato S. Wilson Commerce Building 321
Phone: 336-841-9149
Read More
Lillian Watson
Dr. Jim Wehrley
jwehrley@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. from Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (Virginia Tech), MBA from Baylor University, and B.S.B.A. with a Major in Finance from the University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
Dean of the Earl N. Phillips School of Business
W. Roger Soles Professor of Management and Leadership
Phillips Hall 202
Phone: 336-841-4560
Read More
Dr. Marlon Winters
mwinters@highpoint.edu
Ph.D. and M.Ed. from University of South Florida; M.A. from Western Carolina University; B.S. from Appalachian State University;
Program Administrator for Faculty in Residence Study Abroad
Jefferson-Pilot Professor of Business
Roberts Hall 338
Phone: 336-841-4523
Winters

School of Business at HPU

CONTACT THE OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)
admiss@highpoint.edu

School of Business News

Class of 2017 Profile: Shinn LaMachio Begins Career as Government Contractor
read more
HPU Welcomes New Faculty to School of Business
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Business