Earl N. Phillips School of Business


There are three departments within the Phillips School of Business:

  1. Accounting, Finance, and Economics
  2. Management and Entrepreneurship
  3. Marketing

The MBA is a school-wide graduate program and is not assigned to any one department.
Dr. Tjai Nielsen ( is the Director of MBA Program.

Department of Accounting, Finance, and Economics

Department Chair: Prof. George Noxon  (
Director of International Business: Dr. Michael McCully (

The following majors and minors are offered in this department:
B.S.B.A. in Accounting
B.S.B.A. in International Business
Accounting Minor
Economics Minor
Finance Minor
Global Commerce Minor

Department of Management and Entrepreneurship

Department Chair: Dr. Shaun ”Wes” Davenport (

The following majors and minors are offered in this department:
B.S.B.A., Major in Business Administration (or Business Administration with a Concentration in Entrepreneurship)
Business Administration Minor
Entrepreneurship Minor

Department of Marketing

Department Chair: Prof. Larry Quinn  (

The following minor is offered in this department:  Marketing Minor


The High Point Admissions Office is Located in Wrenn Hall.

Tours are available 7 days a week. Please contact us to schedule your visit.
(800) 345-6993
(336) 841-9216
(336) 888-6382 (fax)

School of Business News

Tjai Nielsen
Professor Shares Research on International Investment in Emerging Economies
read more
Megan Barrett 3
Alumna Finds Success in Sales
read more
View All

Flickr Photostream: School of Business

School of Business at HPU